We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Ranked #12 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Fantastic hotel. The service was faultless throughout our stay. In particular the hotel had a shuttle service into the old town&new town on an hourly basis and even agreed a pick up time to bring us back! We spent no money on taxis at all,it was like a private chauffer. The staff were very attentive, and the manager was a great help in booking resturants/day trips/giving advise. The hotel was quite&intimate when we visited,the food was excellent and had lots of facilities to spend time there.

Room Tip: We had a seperate suite in the garden which had a hot tub and was directly next to the pool but very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGK1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 984 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Superb, charming, very quiet accommodation in what was a private residence - 8 suites in main house and adjoining cottages, with very good housekeeping and attentive, unobtrusive service. Food of very good quality, extensive well-kept gardens, free shuttle service on demand to/from downtown Marrakech, fine breakfasts by the pool or in suite. Hotelier Stefan, splendidly supported by Aziz, welcome residents as houseguests.

Room Tip: we stayed in the Mucha Suite in the main house on the second floor with 2 private terraces overlooki...
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We spent four wonderful nights in this amazing hotel and enjoyed everything about it .The food the service ,the suites and the peaceful ambiance are perfect .
Stephane and Aziz and all the staff made us extremely welcome .
We loved the gardens with exotic birds and plants and the swimming pool was very inviting .
The car and driver was ready whenever we wanted to go to the Medina or dinner but we loved eating in the hotel grounds and the wonderful surroundings of this paradise .
We would like to go back again next year .

Room Tip: The Galaxy suite was perfect for February because The sun rises in time for breakfast on the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Superb accommodation - all suites, with very good housekeeping and splendid unobtrusive service. Food of good quality, extensive well-kept gardens, friendly frequent shuttle service, fine breakfasts by the pool or in suite. Hotelier Stefan, splendidly supported by Aziz, welcome residents as houseguests.

Room Tip: No poor rooms although Mucha has a private bathroom across a landing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Staying at Dar Ayniwen is rather less like staying at a hotel, and more like staying with friends (albeit friends with luxurious guest rooms and a full complement of staff). The decor is very un-corporate - antiques are incorporated into the guest rooms in a very personal style, which only adds to the charm of the place. The aviary provided us with the highly amusing sight of the four guinea fowl parading around the grounds, looking for insects and seeds in the lawn - the birds were certainly much more interested in eating than they were at ogling the guests. In all, a most delightful stay at a most charming property.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinisterOfCulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Perfect location to escape and relax. Stephane, Aziz and the team made us feel extremely welcome. Every detail has been thought of and nothing is too much trouble.
The Mucha suite we stayed in has a nice feel, a great view of the gardens and a private terrace. The breakfasts were very relaxing, served by the pool. Homemade yoghurt, different styles of pancake each day, eggs, toast, fruit and fresh orange juice.
Lunch and dinner is prepared to order, every dish was extremely tasty. Favourites being the pigeon pastilla and lamb tagine but we enjoyed every meal. Portions are generous!
The spa treatments are excellent; the hammam scrub is invigorating and the facial and massages were the best we'd experienced in a long time.
The friendly drivers collected us from the airport and will drop you in the souks or new town if you want a day of hustle bustle.
The gardens are amazing and tranquil, with a wonderful collection of colourful birds, fish and tortoises. No need to visit the majorelle gardens when you're staying here.
The atmosphere created here is unique - it was a pleasure to spend a week here, we will return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daliuniverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Fabulous holiday with very attentive service from Stephane and Aziz. The rooms and location are stunning and the free shuttle into the city is wonderful. The breakfasts were lovely and my only slight negative was the cost of dinner when eating in. Not a problem for us as we prefer to explore and eat out but still worth noting.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albertbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
1,350 reviews
2.7 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 500 in Marrakech
1,830 reviews
4.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#22 of 500 in Marrakech
1,226 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#102 of 500 in Marrakech
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £151 - £450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 36 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains with his heated pool. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites & rooms guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing