We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Ranked #12 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The best place we have ever stayed at. Totally exclusive, superb house with the most beautiful antiques and fascinating curios. The most attentive staff, so helpful and friendly and kind. Food is sublime. Gardens are stunning. Heated pool is real bonus as is the free shuttle from the airport and into Marrakech. Highly reommended. We certainly are going back again next year!

Room Tip: we liked the Scherherazade room as it has a super king size bed, huge bathroom and was on the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Benson40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Dar Ayniwen was outstanding. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful - away from all of the action in Marrakech. The staff was always helpful and made you feel at home staying there. We liked the restaurant. The food was great and my wife and daughter enjoyed the chance to do a cooking class in the kitchen. Transportation was always available, making it easy to go to the old city or elsewhere in the area. My only complaint was that the wifi was a little tricky at times. But, we would highly recommend Dar Ayniwen.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel doesn't feel like a hotel, more like being a welcome guest at a private home. Great service and delicious food. Our kids (3 and 1) loved the birds, the pool and the amazing breakfast with Moroccan pancakes. The free transport is an amazing convenience. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pieter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

our family of 4, including kids 11 and 9, had an amazing 5 day stay at this incredible hotel. While Marrakech can be loud and chaotic, Dar Ayniwen was a peaceful oasis to relax and be treated like royalty. Breakfast next to the pool with delicious pastries, breads and a variety of other selections was great (the kids loved the hot chocolate). Stephane (owner) and Aziz (manager) were incredible hosts and took care of all arrangements, from airport transfers to shuttle rides into the Medina. At night, dinners in the tent were fantastic and our suite (Rotunde) was quiet (other than night animal sounds in the distance) and relaxing. Would love to return someday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oil_expats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darayniwen, Owner at Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear oil_expats,
First of all I would like to tell you that your comment will be the milestone of us being ranked N° 8 on Tripadvisor for the first time ever. And this is a great compliment for all of us here. This will stay in our hearts for a long time.

Thank you so much for telling about your experience at Dar Ayniwen. We are delighted to know that we have manage to offer you a great stay and some good memories about Marrakech.
I take good note that the neighbors dogs have barked and I will let them know that this is nuisance without waiting.

Again we are very grateful for your comment and hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again.
Happy easter to you all.

Regards
Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Five days of being spoilt! So many superlatives apply to our stay at Dar Ayniwen in late March - magnificent grounds, a beautiful house with great staff and food. Many thanks to manager Aziz, all the staff and owner Stephane, who all looked after us so well.
The website impresses, the real thing is better. Shukran.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

As soon as we arrived we were shown around beautiful gardens by the owner and given an upgrade to a splendid pavilion room. In all aspects this experience exceeded expectations. We had lovely breakfasts each morning and nothing was ever too much for the attentive staff including an impromptu cookery lesson for my wife. Our three year old son had a wonderful time exploring the garden, splashing in the pool, tasting new food (children's meals are complimentary) and playing with the friendly birds and tortoises. A wonderful place to both relax in tranquility and enjoy the excitement of Marakesh via the hotel's convenient shuttle service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hackedoff76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

After a long flight we arrived in the dark at Dar Ayniwen. We were welcomed by Stephane the owner and heard that we were getting an upgrade. The complete first floor of this beautiful house was to be my family's private residence for the next 3 days. The following morning we could truly appreciate the beauty of the house and the surrounding gardens.
Dar Ayniwen is located in Palmeraie, just outside the city center, there is a shuttle bus available to take you into town
Staying at Dar Ayniwen is the best of both worlds; on the one hand you feel like you're a guest in a country house with its own unique personal atmosphere and on the other hand you feel like being in a super luxury hotel with the best staff to take care of your needs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sascha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
1,309 reviews
4.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#100 of 500 in Marrakech
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#26 of 500 in Marrakech
205 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#23 of 500 in Marrakech
1,197 reviews
2.7 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 500 in Marrakech
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £154 - £432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 36 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains with his heated pool. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites & rooms guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing