We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Ranked #11 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is THE place. Tranquil, clean, luxurious, well tended, polished and well equipped. Unbelievable interiors and rooms. Attentive staff and grounds to die for. That is not to mention the newly re-tiled pool which is really pretty and well kept. When I was there this time I reckoned that they have 16 or 17 staff and there were 8 guests.

The on site Hammam is a must do.....Thank you Aziz again another brilliant stay. This is, on it's own, is enough of a reason to go to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 984 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was out first visit to Marrakech and we will certainly be visiting again thanks to Dar Ayniwen. The staff were very welcoming upon our arrival, and we were looked after from the start. The staff, particularly Aziz and the owner Stéphane were lovely, and everyone was always available for any questions we had without intruding on our privacy. The house and gardens are amazing and we can't wait to book our next visit there. I've never visited the same place twice, but I would not be able to pass up a chance to stay there again. Thank you to everyone for making our break great.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APrestona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I really don't think we could have found anywhere better to stay in Marrakech. You are made to feel like a special house guest, with wonderful staff and surroundings that contribute to an air of tranquility and total relaxation. Staying here is a unique experience and one we will never forget. Our immense thanks to everyone at Dar Anyiwen for making us want to return as soon as we can.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main house in the Scheherazade Suite, with an amazing bathroom, but I believe all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank IanMac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I am not the type who likes resorts. I was sure Dar Ayniwen would be luxurious, but there is something about the resort vibe I am not comfortable with so I was apprehensive. But the secluded, lush park with beautiful birds, happy frogs and pet turtles blew me away. The (very few) other guest were pleasant, the food was great, the staff was very attentive and polite and it felt much more like staying at your wealthy cousin's place than a hotel. I am going back, for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank danishdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Three friends and I travelled to Marrakech to celebrate our 50th birthdays. A colleague had suggested Dar Ayniwen and what a great recommendation that was. We loved the hotel. Great room (Romane Pavilion), beautiful grounds, lovely meals in the evening and wonderful staff. Aziz helped us plan our trips into Marrakech and was a great source of advice, nothing was too much trouble. The drivers who did the airport journeys and took us into the city and back were great and mean that you never have to worry about cabs. We will long remember our leisurely breakfasts, sitting in the sunshine looking out across the pool and gardens and enjoying delicious fresh orange juice, good coffee and delicious pastries. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: We had two beds in the living room of Romane Pavilion, which worked well for our group of 4, particu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BalhamGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very friendly and made very welcome, clean, a walk around the ground is very worth while lots to see. Be awear of the small animals walking around and the birds and plants are intresting. The pool is very inviting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 5 day break at Dar Ayniwen with friends, this wasn't our first visit and my husbands words on arrival were " I feel so relaxed already" That's the thing about Dar Ayniwen, whilst you are staying in a luxurious property with amazing gardens you instantly feel relaxed and welcome. The staff are attentive but discreet and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are very comfortable and unique in decoration, the bathroom in the Sheherazade Suite is amazing.
I would highly recommend eating at Dar Ayniwen, the BBQ lunch is fabulous and dinner on the terrace overlooking the lantern lit pool not to be missed.
I cannot find fault with anything and we will definitely be returning. Thank you to Stephane, Aziz and all the staff for a truly wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
1,358 reviews
2.7 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 500 in Marrakech
1,837 reviews
4.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#21 of 500 in Marrakech
1,231 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#104 of 500 in Marrakech
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £152 - £434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 36 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains with his heated pool. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites & rooms guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing