We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,032)
Filter reviews
1,032 results
Traveller rating
979
43
5
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
979
43
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager azizvilla hotelfree car servicehot tubpalmeraie areashuttle servicewhole teamprivate terracesmall hotelbeautiful oasisrose petalsfresh orange juiceatlas mountainstagineday tripmint teastephane
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,032 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Our experience at dar ayniwen has been incredible! From the second we entered we were greeted with morrocan teas and impeccable hospitality. We were brought through the tropical gardens to our the romantic honeymoon suite with a private backyard pool, large tub and reliable WiFi. The service is professional, timely and warm and made us feel right at home. Breakfast and dinners were authentic and delicious, and tours of the Médina and the Atlas Mountains were easily arranged and thoroughly enjoyed. We are so sad to be leaving and would definitely recommend this boutique style resort to all our family and friends!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stacy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We visited for four nights in November, we had a great weekend. The hotel staff were fantastic and our room was great. The breakfast was very tasty and fresh.

We had two meals in the Restaurant and Both were excellent especially the chicken with lemon and olives.

Aziz organised a trip to the Atlas Mountains was a great day out.

The swimming pool was very clean and kept in great order.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dhbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darayniwen, Owner at Dar Ayniwen Garden Hotel & Bird Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Dhbaker,
It is not often that we have a rainy Sunday in Marrakech. So what could I do that would be better than answering all of my lovely guests' comments. Thank you very much for your nice words. They are honey to us. You are our best ambassadors and we are very grateful for that.
Kind regards
SA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We were picked up from the airport and brought to the hotel. Owner, Stefan, warmly welcomed us, showed us the property with its history and personally brought us to our room. After settling in, he arranged for a service to give us a tour of Marrakech. Stephan's father had a deep love of this country and wanted every corner of the estate to reflect its rich culture. We dined each evening on our patio, servers brought up large lanterns, rich linens, rose petals and of course only the freshest of cuisine, Harira soup, Tangia and Tagine. It was a spectacular experience that cannot be copied in any of the other hotels in this city.

Room Tip: We had a beautifully furnished corner suite.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 652virginiag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Stayed in the Bamboo Room recently for a wedding, everything was the best. Mr Stephan(one of the owners) is onsite and makes sure all his staff take care of the smallest of details. I have not experienced this level of service in my travels. Its close to anything you wish to explore or see. They will arrange for cars to take you to your destination, and guides to meet you there.

Room Tip: Bamboo Room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KevinF1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darayniwen, Owner at Dar Ayniwen Garden Hotel & Bird Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Kevin,
Thank you so much for your comments.
They are a great source of motivation for us and your kind words will definitely be shared with the staff. We are all very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at dar ayniwen and are very grateful for spreading the good words about the place. You are our best ambassadors.
Best wishes to you guys.
Kins regards

Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

My husband and I stayed at Dar Ayniwen along with both of our families and were married on the grounds. Marrakech has many beautiful riads and villas, so what sets a property apart is its staff -- and Dar Ayniwen is top notch. Stephen, Aziz, Abdillah, and the rest of the staff are knowledgeable, friendly, and excellent at their jobs. They made our wedding a stress-free and fantastic experience. The villa and the grounds also happen to be uniquely beautiful, with charming decor and fascinating aviaries.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank msulamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darayniwen, Owner at Dar Ayniwen Garden Hotel & Bird Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Msulamit,
It is always an honor and a joy to hold weddings at Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel. What a beautiful event it was indeed. Congratulations again.
We thank you very much for choosing the house and trusting our staff to do a good job.
This job is our passion and your compliments are highly appreciated and shared with everyone involved naturally.
The whole team join me to wish you all the best for the future, may it be full of health, joy and prosperity for you and your family.
Kind regards
Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews