We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
984
43
5
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
984
43
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager aziz villa hotel free car service hot tub palmeraie area shuttle service whole team private terrace small hotel beautiful oasis rose petals fresh orange juice atlas mountains tagine day trip mint tea stephane
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2010

This is an exceptional hotel, indeed. Located far enough from dusty, noisy and polluted Medina of Marrakech, surrounded by a wonderfull garden with a big heated pool, it was for us a quiet, relaxing and really luxuriuos run-away. Oriental interiors are all originals from 1819, when this villa was built. It is like a museum full of antique items (not for those who prefere modern interiors). Service is great- very very attentive and kind staff. Transfers are very well organised and in general a great service (which is included in the price). Marrakech Medina is just 20min drive and next golf course is 5min drive. It is recommended to have at least some basic french knowledge, because not all service people talk english, but all are great in french.
This hotel was a paradise for our kids- playing in this beautiful, big garden was a reall "slow life" experience, which is unfortunatelly not possible for so many city kids. Playing soccer, ping-pong, bathing in the pool, swinging in a hammac, observing little animals in the garden (parrots, turtles, gold fishes, butterflies), discovering smells and colours of trees and flowers- these were the delights for small ones. Our kids (3.5 and 1.5 years old) were treated like royalty; the staff was so kind with them, spoiling them with deliciuos menus and ice-creams. It was also possible to arrange baby-sitting when me and my husband went for dinner in Marrakech.
I also tried body massages and facials, it was a very relaxing experience.
Kitchen was open all day long, so there was a possibility to get food at any time of the day. Breakfast was splendid- deliciuos maroccan pancakes, very fresh pastries and lots of freshly pressed orange juice. For lunch and dinner hey offer a traditional moroccan and a french cuisine menus. Food was simple, of good quality, made from really fresh products. However, it wasnt a gastronomic top-end and therefore, a bit too expensive (to our opinion).
The only negative thing was that the babychair was never being cleaned. However, because all the rest was so great, we didnt mind not to complain and clean it ourselves before every meal.
We will definitely come back to this exceptional hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkierSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

Have recently returned from the most amazing stay at this fabulous hotel. The biggest complement I can give it is that it felt you were staying with friends in the most amazing surroundings.

We went to Marrakech to chill out, and we hardly left the suite for the stay, let alone the hotel.

Stephane and Aziz are so friendly, and wil arrange anything.

We will be back very soon.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisManchester70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

We absolutely had a wonderful time in Dar Ayniwen. Beautiful place, relaxed atmosphere, frendly staff and good service. Our children enjoyed the tuttles, the swimming pool and baking cookies with the chef. We would recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuidoH_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Everything was faultless: from the moment we were greeted with great charm and mint tea, and immediately offered a free upgrade to an even more superb suite (Galaxy), to the farewell gift to send us on our way. Dar Ayniwen is unique and of exceptional quality, with incomparable service: utterly efficient, combined with warmth and courtesy. The facilities were delightful, with the hammam a particular pleasure. The food was excellent and with good variety. Room service was meticulous. The free car service to and from the airport and Marrakech was impeccable, and the drivers were delightful to talk to! All in all, we fell in love with the place: ambience, service, privacy, and highly original and beautiful decor, with the bathroom absolutely exquisite. The views from the (three!) terraces were splendid, and we loved the garden, with the swimming pool, ornamental pond, specimen trees and aviary contributing to the idyllic environment. Dar Ayniwen was above all the people, who could not have been more welcoming.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidandpamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

The positive sides are simply too many to mention. We stayed for three nights in a most charming room that somehow extended to include an inside/outside terrace space, private and just wonderful. After that, we returned to Dar Ayniwen for an unplanned last night before leaving Morocco since we really wanted to experience the bliss again. What is really extraordinary about this place is not the extended gardens; the exotic birds; the carefully matched artefacts; the lulling water pools; the cosy salons and drawing rooms; the spoil-me-rotten bathrooms; the perfectly white linen; the perfumes that linger in all spaces; above all, it is the staff that balance effortlessly between the professional and the personal, that provide for all your needs, that plan your day without any imposition, that help you just do whatever you fancy. These people work literally 24-hrs in order to provide the most tailored service I have experienced in a Moroccan hotel. When we returned for the final night, they have upgraded us to their Roman Pavilion, a stand-alone suite with external jacuzzi, two bathrooms and a fireplace. The gesture was not only soothing (having returned from a not-so positive hotel experience elsewhere) but also immensely generous and indeed sweet. To top it all, they have the best orange marmalade I have ever tried (coming from England, this means a lot) and their Moroccan cuisine starters are some of the best, nay, the best, we tried anywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheExactingOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews