We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Ranked #14 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2010

This was a second trip to Dar Ayniwen and it still managed to impress us and tick all the right boxes! All the previous reviews are so spot on....it is magical! You can't quite imagine what the fuss is all about until you’ve actually stayed there! On both trips we had chosen to stay for the first few days in the medina at two very chic and contemporary designed riads. Dar Ayniwen is quite a contrast in design with mix of antique and beautiful paintings and a bit of quirkiness thrown in! The gardens are simply stunning and in my view better than a trip to the Majorelle gardens which is full of tourists....don't bother, just stay here! Lying by the pool, surrounded by the wonderful birds, tortoises, guinea fowl and resident cat whilst reading a good novel is the best form of relaxation you could wish for. We were taken into town at the drop of a hat, but chose to have breakfast, lunch and dinner here as the food was excellent!
The staff are all exceptional; Aziz, Lamais and Zack were faultless and nothing was too much trouble. They seemed to glide and float around the house always with calmness but effortless efficiency which goes beyond all the 5 star hotels we have experienced. Not forgetting the tireless work which goes on around the beautiful gardens where the upkeep is impeccable and the staff always smiling! Thank you Stephane for a truly wonderful stay in your beautiful grand house..we shall be back!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Repton46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (944)
There are newer reviews for Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 944 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2010

This is an exceptional hotel, indeed. Located far enough from dusty, noisy and polluted Medina of Marrakech, surrounded by a wonderfull garden with a big heated pool, it was for us a quiet, relaxing and really luxuriuos run-away. Oriental interiors are all originals from 1819, when this villa was built. It is like a museum full of antique items (not for those who prefere modern interiors). Service is great- very very attentive and kind staff. Transfers are very well organised and in general a great service (which is included in the price). Marrakech Medina is just 20min drive and next golf course is 5min drive. It is recommended to have at least some basic french knowledge, because not all service people talk english, but all are great in french.
This hotel was a paradise for our kids- playing in this beautiful, big garden was a reall "slow life" experience, which is unfortunatelly not possible for so many city kids. Playing soccer, ping-pong, bathing in the pool, swinging in a hammac, observing little animals in the garden (parrots, turtles, gold fishes, butterflies), discovering smells and colours of trees and flowers- these were the delights for small ones. Our kids (3.5 and 1.5 years old) were treated like royalty; the staff was so kind with them, spoiling them with deliciuos menus and ice-creams. It was also possible to arrange baby-sitting when me and my husband went for dinner in Marrakech.
I also tried body massages and facials, it was a very relaxing experience.
Kitchen was open all day long, so there was a possibility to get food at any time of the day. Breakfast was splendid- deliciuos maroccan pancakes, very fresh pastries and lots of freshly pressed orange juice. For lunch and dinner hey offer a traditional moroccan and a french cuisine menus. Food was simple, of good quality, made from really fresh products. However, it wasnt a gastronomic top-end and therefore, a bit too expensive (to our opinion).
The only negative thing was that the babychair was never being cleaned. However, because all the rest was so great, we didnt mind not to complain and clean it ourselves before every meal.
We will definitely come back to this exceptional hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkierSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

Have recently returned from the most amazing stay at this fabulous hotel. The biggest complement I can give it is that it felt you were staying with friends in the most amazing surroundings.

We went to Marrakech to chill out, and we hardly left the suite for the stay, let alone the hotel.

Stephane and Aziz are so friendly, and wil arrange anything.

We will be back very soon.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisManchester70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

We absolutely had a wonderful time in Dar Ayniwen. Beautiful place, relaxed atmosphere, frendly staff and good service. Our children enjoyed the tuttles, the swimming pool and baking cookies with the chef. We would recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuidoH_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Everything was faultless: from the moment we were greeted with great charm and mint tea, and immediately offered a free upgrade to an even more superb suite (Galaxy), to the farewell gift to send us on our way. Dar Ayniwen is unique and of exceptional quality, with incomparable service: utterly efficient, combined with warmth and courtesy. The facilities were delightful, with the hammam a particular pleasure. The food was excellent and with good variety. Room service was meticulous. The free car service to and from the airport and Marrakech was impeccable, and the drivers were delightful to talk to! All in all, we fell in love with the place: ambience, service, privacy, and highly original and beautiful decor, with the bathroom absolutely exquisite. The views from the (three!) terraces were splendid, and we loved the garden, with the swimming pool, ornamental pond, specimen trees and aviary contributing to the idyllic environment. Dar Ayniwen was above all the people, who could not have been more welcoming.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidandpamela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

The positive sides are simply too many to mention. We stayed for three nights in a most charming room that somehow extended to include an inside/outside terrace space, private and just wonderful. After that, we returned to Dar Ayniwen for an unplanned last night before leaving Morocco since we really wanted to experience the bliss again. What is really extraordinary about this place is not the extended gardens; the exotic birds; the carefully matched artefacts; the lulling water pools; the cosy salons and drawing rooms; the spoil-me-rotten bathrooms; the perfectly white linen; the perfumes that linger in all spaces; above all, it is the staff that balance effortlessly between the professional and the personal, that provide for all your needs, that plan your day without any imposition, that help you just do whatever you fancy. These people work literally 24-hrs in order to provide the most tailored service I have experienced in a Moroccan hotel. When we returned for the final night, they have upgraded us to their Roman Pavilion, a stand-alone suite with external jacuzzi, two bathrooms and a fireplace. The gesture was not only soothing (having returned from a not-so positive hotel experience elsewhere) but also immensely generous and indeed sweet. To top it all, they have the best orange marmalade I have ever tried (coming from England, this means a lot) and their Moroccan cuisine starters are some of the best, nay, the best, we tried anywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheExactingOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Dar Ayniwen is a superb villa-hotel. With just 7 rooms and something like 24 staff, there is always someone on hand to help, and the service level is discreet but attentive. Set in its own grounds we felt like we were staying in our own luxury villa but with servants to hand whenever we wanted something. We staying in Tiliwane II, a fantastic suite with its own private terrace with hot tub and bathroom with a steam bath. Food was excellent, and flexible on timing and menu. The traditional hammam, scrub and massage was a treat! We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MusicalEclectic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#11 of 502 in Marrakech
1,241 reviews
3.3 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 502 in Marrakech
157 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#20 of 502 in Marrakech
2,032 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#26 of 502 in Marrakech
1,156 reviews
2.7 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 502 in Marrakech
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £144 - £433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 36 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains with his heated pool. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites & rooms guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing