We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Ranked #12 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2010

If you are looking for an exceptional calm holiday with your partner / family in a refined and beautiful place with paradise garden and birds, family-type of staff - helpful and discreet - all the amenities and more for comfort - look no further. Wherever you look - your see beauty ad style... Your senses will be stimulated, your spirit will regain its balance and quite simple you won't want to leave ... like us.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LarissaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 970 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2010

We stayed at Dar Ayniwen as a last-minute arrangement - we had planned to go to France instead, but I'm so glad we didn't. Despite it being the hottest time of the year to go, we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.

The staff are brilliant and the car service is very reliable. Arriving in Marrakech with two small children was a bit daunting but Stefan, Aziz and the team made sure our every wish was catered for, from making child-friendly meals, to washing the baby bottles and providing hot water or warm milk whenever we asked for it.

The hotel itself really is an oasis. The suites are very comfortable, well air-conditioned and have everything you could want. DVD player came in handy for the kids!

The pool and garden are fantastic and well kept. The pool is cleaned every day and as the hotel is small, you are never sharing with more than a few people, if at all. Everyone who was staying there at the same time as us was lovely and our children made friends with the other kids quite easily. This made the stay even better for us all.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing stay, with or without children. We would love to go back and will be sending our parents as soon as we can arrange it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiggy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We had the most amazing time at this hotel, nothing was missing...Service was second to none (thank you Zak!!) It was extremely hot the week we stayed so we didn't venture far from the beautiful pool and amazing gardens although there was always a driver on hand to take you anywhere you might want to go. I cannot repeat often enough that the service is what its all about......heaven in the Palmerie!! The suites are amazing, so many beautiful pieces of art and antiques. Book this hotel don't think twice, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snodgrass33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Dar Ayniwen is unique. Only eight suites, Stephan and Aziz have resisted the temptation to increase the number of suites since this traditional Morrocan house was opened as a hotel in 2000, so it's always peacful with a sense of privacy.

The Palmarie area is a total contrast to the centre of Marrakech. Set on the outskirts of the city the Palmarie is an area of desert with large houses set in established gardens. It is perfect if you want to indulge in the culture, intensity and vibrant life of the city to then retreat to the tranquility of your own space to relax. This is made even easier with the provision of 2 cars, courtsey of Dar Anyiwen, that are available to take you in and out of the city with just 30 mins notice...priceless (or 30 EUR in a taxi!).

We were fortunate enough to have to be sharing the hotel with only two other couples and one evening, having the hotel to ourselves. Stephane went out of his way to accomodate us and even allowed us to use the jacuzzi...thank you Stephane :-)

We would definitly recommend Dar Anyiwen to friends and can't wait to return...the pics speak for themselves.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesandSarah_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We have just returned from our trip to celebate our 20th Wedding Anniversary. The hotel was everything we could have wished for and more. I chose this hotel as I knew we were visiting at the hottest time of the year and felt that inside the city walls may be too oppressive. The gardens and pool at the hotel were perfect to relax in with very attentive staff on hand. With the car to take us to the city centre when ever we wished we didn't feel like we had missed out, our only problem being we got steadlily more attached to staying put!
Am veruy much hoping we get chance to visit again as I came back totally relaxed

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duxbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

With only eight suites, each with its own character and charm, Dar Ayniwen is a true gem in the Palmeraie. My husband and I had a relaxing and romantic stay, enjoying the setting, food and superb service. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful, helping arrange guides, restaurant reservations, camel rides and more. Here we had our best service during our travels in Morocco. The landscape, gardens, courtyards and pool provide an exquisite setting. Free transfer service at any time of day (or night) was an invaluable amenity, making travel to and from the airport and Marrakesh hassle free. Definitely don't miss this place!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RThomas10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

After doing a lot of research searching for a place to stay in Palmerie I chose this lovely looking elegant Riad for a trip with my teenage daughter. We wanted a pool and garden and someplace with character. We found all three at the very special world you enter when you come to Dar Ayniwen. It' sone of the oldest mansions in the area and has a wonderfull mellow, aristocratic yet unpretentious air about it. The charming and modest host/owner is hands-on and observant, and manages his delightful staff beautifully. The whole place ran so smoothly it was a delight. We were generously upgraded to a bigger suite so we wouldnt have to share a Kingsized bed. The suite had its own private garden and gorgeous marble bathroom.

There is wonderful original art and antiques throughout the property, with all sorts of places to read, relax and wander about. The huge pool is deep and cool, perfect for swimming after lazing in the sun. The staff are adorable. Zak looked after us and could not have been more attentive and untuively thoughtful. The Manager Aziz was totally organised and made everything so easy. Everyone was friendly and fun to talk with--there was no stuffiness at all. The hotel has a generous attitude...they even provide a car to take you into town and pick you up. When my daughter felt unwell in the heat I rang the hotel to see if they could pick us up and they came immediately and were so kind to her--offering to make special tummy friendly toast and boiled rice...it was much appreciated. However their own food is too good to pass up--all freshly made to order from local ingredients.

There is also an in-house beauty and massage therapist and a lovely private Hammam.

Dar Ayniwen is the sort of place that you could dream away the days in complete happiness. I would happily return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halliecreative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 499 in Marrakech
1,307 reviews
4.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
0.3 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#97 of 499 in Marrakech
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#18 of 499 in Marrakech
206 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#24 of 499 in Marrakech
1,197 reviews
2.7 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 499 in Marrakech
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £155 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 36 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains with his heated pool. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites & rooms guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing