We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$623
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$470
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kasbah Le Mirage(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveller rating
952
43
5
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
43
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager azizfree car servicepalmeraie areashuttle servicegardens are beautifulheated poolfree upgradeprivate terracewhole teamrelaxing breakthe hustle and bustlesmall hotelpeace and quietthe hotel managerspa treatmentsrose petalsatlas mountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2010

If you are looking for an exceptional calm holiday with your partner / family in a refined and beautiful place with paradise garden and birds, family-type of staff - helpful and discreet - all the amenities and more for comfort - look no further. Wherever you look - your see beauty ad style... Your senses will be stimulated, your spirit will regain its balance and quite simple you won't want to leave ... like us.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LarissaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We stayed at Dar Ayniwen as a last-minute arrangement - we had planned to go to France instead, but I'm so glad we didn't. Despite it being the hottest time of the year to go, we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.

The staff are brilliant and the car service is very reliable. Arriving in Marrakech with two small children was a bit daunting but Stefan, Aziz and the team made sure our every wish was catered for, from making child-friendly meals, to washing the baby bottles and providing hot water or warm milk whenever we asked for it.

The hotel itself really is an oasis. The suites are very comfortable, well air-conditioned and have everything you could want. DVD player came in handy for the kids!

The pool and garden are fantastic and well kept. The pool is cleaned every day and as the hotel is small, you are never sharing with more than a few people, if at all. Everyone who was staying there at the same time as us was lovely and our children made friends with the other kids quite easily. This made the stay even better for us all.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing stay, with or without children. We would love to go back and will be sending our parents as soon as we can arrange it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiggy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We had the most amazing time at this hotel, nothing was missing...Service was second to none (thank you Zak!!) It was extremely hot the week we stayed so we didn't venture far from the beautiful pool and amazing gardens although there was always a driver on hand to take you anywhere you might want to go. I cannot repeat often enough that the service is what its all about......heaven in the Palmerie!! The suites are amazing, so many beautiful pieces of art and antiques. Book this hotel don't think twice, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snodgrass33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Dar Ayniwen is unique. Only eight suites, Stephan and Aziz have resisted the temptation to increase the number of suites since this traditional Morrocan house was opened as a hotel in 2000, so it's always peacful with a sense of privacy.

The Palmarie area is a total contrast to the centre of Marrakech. Set on the outskirts of the city the Palmarie is an area of desert with large houses set in established gardens. It is perfect if you want to indulge in the culture, intensity and vibrant life of the city to then retreat to the tranquility of your own space to relax. This is made even easier with the provision of 2 cars, courtsey of Dar Anyiwen, that are available to take you in and out of the city with just 30 mins notice...priceless (or 30 EUR in a taxi!).

We were fortunate enough to have to be sharing the hotel with only two other couples and one evening, having the hotel to ourselves. Stephane went out of his way to accomodate us and even allowed us to use the jacuzzi...thank you Stephane :-)

We would definitly recommend Dar Anyiwen to friends and can't wait to return...the pics speak for themselves.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesandSarah_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We have just returned from our trip to celebate our 20th Wedding Anniversary. The hotel was everything we could have wished for and more. I chose this hotel as I knew we were visiting at the hottest time of the year and felt that inside the city walls may be too oppressive. The gardens and pool at the hotel were perfect to relax in with very attentive staff on hand. With the car to take us to the city centre when ever we wished we didn't feel like we had missed out, our only problem being we got steadlily more attached to staying put!
Am veruy much hoping we get chance to visit again as I came back totally relaxed

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duxbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews