We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing boutique hotel, with excellent service all round”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Ranked #13 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing boutique hotel, with excellent service all round”
Reviewed 4 February 2011

I recently stayed at the Dar Ayniwen for a birthday trip away. I thought the hotel were amazing, set in lovely grounds. The staff and service was excellent, along with the food and beauty treatments. I would definately recommend and stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankie051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    891
    41
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
217
539
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Aziz and his team could not do more to make our stay memorable. Whatever ones request it was attended to immediately by thoroughly proffessional staff. Our suite was spacious and delightful, cuisine, either Morrocan or international was excellent, gardens truly beautiful, hammam/massage addictive, and January weather unbelievable. For golfers, hotel transport promptly takes you to and from three fine courses where 18 holes including caddy, will cost you less than £50.00.
J. Hodgson.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hodgson_millhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2011

We have just returned from a thoroughly delightful short stay. Very discreet, very relaxing and very good service. Having stayed within the Medina on previous visits we were in two minds about staying out in the Palmeraie however the hotel offers any anytime courtesy car service into town which is great. You can have the buzz and bustle of the old town, the square and the souks but escape to complete tranquility in a matter of minutes. Run extrememly efficiently by Aziz and his delightful team. Nothing is too much trouble. They'll pick you up and deliver you back to the airport. The Hamman and spa are excellent (very good massage if you want one). The room was beautiful (we were in Tiwarline II). If you need a complete rest, some privacy and a bit of sun you won't find anywhere better in Marrakesh. We were told by fellow guests that the golf course very nearby is excellent and very good value.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbeavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2011

My wife and I travelled to Marrakech for a four night break. We were picked up by the hotel staff at the airport and taken to Dar Ayniwen. When the road turned to a track we wondered where we were headed but little did we know....

From the moment the big wooden doors at the entrance were opened, we were welcomed and made to feel at home. We were amazed by the surroundings and even more impressed with our suite. The hot tub in our own private outdoor area was particularily impressive.

During our stay Aziz and his staff were very friendly and helpful; nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent and available at times of our choosing. The free shuttle bus service into the centre of Marrakesh was available at our convenience. We enjoyed days out seeing the sights of Marrakech, a day trip to the foothills of the Atlas mountains (arranged by the hotel at our request) and evenings soaking in the hot tub. Overall, a fantastic experience that we would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveandClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Dar Ayniwen used to be the private residence of the family that now run it. It has lost none of the charm and privacy that you would expect from a large, well-maintained family house. We were treated as if we were part of the family.
There are a small number of rooms and villas and a large garden with citrus trees and paths alongside the aviaries. Although we went to Marrakech in early January to avoid the hordes of tourists that cram the city in the peak season, we felt that Dar Ayniwen could never lose any of its tranquility or privacy.
The staff are courteous, discreet and helpful. Our experience of Dar Ayniwen was faultless and to be able to say that about any hotel is astonishing, really. Maybe a tiny part of that is luck, but the rest is definitely hard work. You must have to work really hard to make everyone this relaxed.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathanclere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

It is with great pleasure that I provide a glowing review for this exceptional villa. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Aziz and the best mint tea and delicate cookies, we were treated like royalty AND like family. A quick tour was like a glimpse into the past when this was a family home, and now it opens its doors and arms to welcome travelers to this exotic land. We stayed in the separate villa just off the pool (with jacuzzi!!) that included a wide veranda and lush surroundings. It was perfect. As a family of 5, we had plenty of room to spread out and relax. The villa was comfortable, clean and wonderfully decorated, and this villa had two washrooms, which was a huge bonus! The beds were sumptuous and comfortable! The staff was extremely attentive and seemed to know what we needed before we did! Aziz was a wealth of knowledge and guided us to all the main attractions in Marrakech and arranged for the car to drop us off and pick us up to coincide with our sightseeing. He even arranged for camel rides for us right from the front gate! As well, we took full advantage of the chef at the villa. We let the staff pick different dishes for us to try, and we were never disappointed, as each meal outshone the next! As well, we were able to have our meals on our veranda, or in the main villa or even by the pool. We still talk about the fresh yogourt (best we've ever had) and the chicken sandwiches, and especially the lamb tangine! And of course, the mint tea. Now, how did the kids like the villa? They loved it! They still call it 'paradise' and want to go back!!! They took full advantage of every corner of the lush grounds to play, explore and visit the birds. They loved the pool and the grounds and our room also came with an entertainment centre so that after a long day of sightseeing in the medina, they could crash and watch one of many movies available from the front desk. My two younger girls became fast friends with the sweet ladies on staff, and we all loved Zack. He was so resourceful, courteous, friendly and discreet, we really enjoyed getting to meet him and will always remember his warm Moroccan hospitality. We highly recommend Dar Ayniwen and would definitely return! Thank you Aziz, Zack, Stephan and staff for a wonderful vacation experience!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5Canadians5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

This was a hotel, hard to judge. On the one hand the rooms are a dream and so is the park surrounding it. And the willingness to give good service is always there. So we only 4 points, not 5. First of all, small things are just not 5 Star, the madrass in our room had seen better days, some days there was no warm water in the morning, water leakage in the bath was only repaired when pointed out after three days; and the service in the restaurant was some time more Faulty Towers then Mamounia-Style. Still¨, it is an oasis of quiet that is really helpful when you are exposed to the noise of Marrakesch the rest of the day. The cooking (some earlier reviews complained) we found very good, although portions were always to large; and the cooking was only good when local receipies wee used, not when they tried to cook international style.
The pool never reached the promised 28 degrees and was too cold to enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedgeman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darayniwen, Owner at Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2011
Dear Hedgeman 63,

Thank you for your comment.
I do apologize for our failure to offer you the best stay ever, I am aware of the reasons for the problems you pointed out and understand that they are unacceptable on you end.
As you have written "the willingness to give good service is always there" and we will definitely take action to improve and fix our weaknesses.

Let me just point out to points for our readers:

We do change matresses quiet regularly and if this one has missed out of our control it will be now changed of course. (we do have matresses in stock and could have changed it right away on your request) It will of course be changed now.

Regardind the pool, this one is heated by a solar system coupled with a gas system... in short if there is no or little sun like it was in december, the 28° on a big pool like this are hard to reach ... However we did had an average of 26° C on our month pool records sheet.

Please remember,
I do live on the property and always try to offer the best service to our guests, I do wish you had told be about your problems and I would have naturally tried to find a solution.

Thank you again, your comments are highly important to us.

Regards
Stephane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,229 reviews
3.3 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
133 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#16 of 499 in Marrakech
2,000 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 499 in Marrakech
1,131 reviews
2.7 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 499 in Marrakech
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel

Property: Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel
Address: Tafrata - Palmeraie de Marrakech, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel is a sanctuary of peace and tranquillity. Built as the owner's family home, in the Oriental-Andalusian style in a 5 acres park, 36 years ago, this majestic old residence with its charming and peaceful garden stands in front of the Atlas Mountains with his heated pool. This Villa-riad was turn into a luxury eight en-suites & rooms guesthouse in 2000, all of the very highest quality, is now run by the owner children, Anne & Stephane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dar Ayniwen Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Ayniwen Marrakech
Dar Ayniwen Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing