We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Tchaikana
Nearby Hotels
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$623
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$470
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kasbah Le Mirage(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
254
27
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
27
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange treesthe main squarecreme caramelrooftop breakfastplace to staywarm roomroof terracebeautiful riadstaying nightslarge suitepeaceful courtyardorganise tripsdaily breakfastan oasisfour poster bedpeace and tranquilitydelicious dinner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The place looks just as you can see on the website. So if it's your thing, this is the place for you. It's quiet in the middle of the medina. Barbara, the owner is very enthousiast in giving you the information you need. Like very nice restaurants. But also the other people who work in the riad are very friendly and discrete ànd good cooks. Yes, for me this place was an absolute plus to our short stay in Morocco.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Riad is absolutely wonderful -- helpful, friendly staff; excellent food; good location. And our room (the Nomade Suite) was breathtaking. It is unquestionably the largest suite we've ever stayed in, and it is perhaps the nicest as well. It is comfortable, stylish, and ridiculously large! The Riad is a bit difficult to find, but I don't know whether other Riads in Marrakech are similarly difficult to find (my guess: yes). Plus, the staff is extremely accommodating -- they will help you find the place and will also help you explore the city. Dar Tchaikana was literally our favorite part of our Marrakech visit. Unequivocal recommendation.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ramon187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is more of a bed & breakfast rather than a hotel. It has 5 rooms and we stayed in 2 of them as we made a circuit of Morocco. The riad (hotel) is in the old town full of narrow alleyways many of which have just enough room for two people to pass on foot. Some people may be a bit put off by staying in the old town, but if you travel to experience the culture this is the place to be. The staff was wonderful, immediately after settling in we were give a brief tour of the souks & alleyways making sure we could find our way to and from the riad. The owners were also invaluable in assisting us with setting up road trip visiting other parts of Morocco.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbeam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

A fantastic place to stay. Don't bother to search anymore - this is the place to stay. Extremely friendly, the owner and staff helpfull in every possible way, beautiful riad which is hard to find (which is good), quiet, calm, romantic. Good food.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosenblad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My friend and I, two Irish women of a certain age, enjoyed very much our stay in this Riad. Barbara and her staff do everything to make their guests feel at home. As one of the staff said "we are all one family here". The riad is enchanting, the food is first class, Above all it is the friendliness of the staff, their care for their guests, their attention to ones every need, that make this Riad such a special place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackberry186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews