We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Hospitality”
Review of Jnane Mogador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jnane Mogador
Ranked #151 of 1,193 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2013

For those of you interested in Jnane Mogador: next to the word "hospitality" in the dictionary you will find a picture of this Ryad. This small palace can show the world how a good tourism business must be run.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank alice k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2013

This really excellent value riad is extremely conveniently located near the southeast corner of Medina. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is extremely courteous and helpful. Very typical riad configuration, the rooms are comfortable, not large, but a fantastic value. We never ate there since it is conveniently located to many cafes and restaurants directly on the Riad Zitoune Kedim or in the Medina itself. I'd definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eab405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Jnane mogador is a very nice riad in the heart of marrakesh's old medina and only like 3 min away by foot of djeema ef na.

The terrace on the roof offers the possibility of taking a break from the noisy business on the streets and enjoy breakfast, coffee, tea, etc. at reasonable prices.

Service is super friendly and always willing to help.

Rooms are nice, clean and offer enough space and comfort to find a good night sleep.

The hammam (berber) was very nice and afterwards we got some real taint.

Only the rooms on the first floor maybe a little bit noisy in the morning due to the architecture of the riad.

But even without oropacks we had no problem.

Since we didn't make a reservation we had to move to their sister riad essaouira 50 meters down the alley. It was not that nice as in mogador but instead of 480dirham we only had to pay 380mad and the room was bigger.

Mogador is highly recommended for all sorts of people except shady drug tourists.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prosumer089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

After a day getting lost in the souks, a familiar face, a serene roof and a mint tea is what you need to come home too! We made a home in the Jnane Mogador Riad during our 8 day stay in Marakesh!

Great locations and accommodation for the price.

Start the day with a great breakfast, eggs set you up for the adventure that lies ahead!

You'll get lost finding the place, luckily we were greeted at the airport!

We organised an over night excursion through the friendly reception staff and highly recommend a sleepover in the Sahara!

Clean, simple, easy stay in an hectic city! A welcomed break from the chaos all around the place!

Thanks again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We booked at the last minute and there was one room left so we took that. the rrom was tiny, but it was clean, the staff was friendly and the restaurant staff very friendly. We only had breakfast there but it felt like th lunch and dinner could be great.

Also, they were gay-neutral, no hassle there (we were very quiet though).

The location is super central, hassling crowds but convenient to visit the main sights.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CuriousFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Very friendly staff, charming hotel with roofterrace with spectacular view over Marrakech, good value for money, 2 minutes walk from Jemaa El Fna, Service excellent, they arranged a taxi from and to the airport. Very nice and fresh breakfast for 3,5 euro (35 dirham).
We really recommend this hotel. Only little negative point: beds are small and with metal frame (2 one-person's beds next to eachother, no double beds, allthough I don't know if it's like this in all the rooms. But still a very pleasant place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

The riad is located in a very good place, very close to the square Djemaa el Fnà, it's but at a minute walk and from its terrace you'll hear the music and the voices rising up from the very square. To get to the riad becomes very complicated if you arrive from the opposite side of the medina: you won't get the way by yourself, as the taxi cannot enter the narrow streets there. The riad looks like a fortress from outside, while inside it offers a nice glance to the Moroccan architecture and furniture, at least in the patio. My room on the ground floor was rather dark, cold and not very clean and all the noise from the nearby street entered the room. The most disappointing issue was the unreliability of the personnel as I got the feeling of being cheated all the time. Eventually, I paid more than they offered me (and wrote me) when I booked the room, though I ignore the reason. Inside the riad there is a restaurant with cosy sofas and a nice terrace with a view on the medina of Marrakesh. The diner was ordinary, I expected much better dishes, while the breakfast was fair and rich.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PiemontePiemonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#218 of 500 in Marrakech
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad des Eaux et Spa
Riad des Eaux et Spa
#146 of 500 in Marrakech
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#84 of 500 in Marrakech
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sherazade
Hotel Sherazade
#265 of 500 in Marrakech
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#121 of 500 in Marrakech
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Puchka
Riad Puchka
#52 of 500 in Marrakech
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jnane Mogador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jnane Mogador

Address: 116 Riad Zitoune Kedim | Derb Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 1,193 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £36 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the old imperial city, 70 metres from Djemaa El Fna Square, Riad Jnane Mogador offers a Moroccan restaurant, a spa and wellness centre. It also has a furnished terrace with views of the Medina and Atlas Mountains. All of the rooms at Riad Jnane Mogador are decorated in a Moroccan style. They all include a satellite TV and a private bathroom with free toiletries. A Moroccan breakfast is available every morning. Dishes such as Couscous or Pastille de Poulet can be sampled in the restaurant on site. After lunch, you can use free Wi-Fi access. It is 300 metres from Musee Marrakech and 1.7 km from the train station. The airport is 4 km away from the riad. There is a public car park at a location nearby, available at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Jnane Mogador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jnane Mogador Marrakech
Jnane Mogador Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing