We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and Location”
Review of Jnane Mogador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jnane Mogador
Ranked #153 of 1,165 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

A very comfortable guest house, small rooms, great rooftop terrace and very helpful staff. Close to the Djemaa El-Fna (the main square) in the Marrakech medina. Small lanes, great food and restaurants at the hotel and in the area around. Action every evening in the square which is far enough away that at the hotel you hear nothing. A little noisy sometimes as our room was directly on a laneway but very good value and a very welcoming guest house.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickmemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Spent a long weekend with friends at this ryad and loved every part of it.
Had transfers with the ryad and they meet you in a minibus for most of the journey then stop and you get out and walk 5 minutes with a man who puts your case on a cart..
It's literally 2 minutes off the square so great location.. Friendly staff great food had breakfast which was plenty to eat and drink! . Had a massage in the spa so all in all good! Defiantly would go back

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had lunch 3 times on the roof top terrace. On each occasion the food was excellent and we could not believe how inexpensive it was. For 2 people with 3 courses each and a large bottle of water the bill came to about 180 dirham or 14 pounds. If only we could find somewhere like this n the UK.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDB44R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JNANEMOGADOR, Gérant at Jnane Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and to have chosen Jnane Mogador.

I am delighted to read such a lovely report about our Hotel, comfort of the rooms and our staff.

It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Jnane Mogador again in the future.

Best regards:


Mr. Hicham Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Extremely good value and well-located within minutes of the Djemaa El-Fna. Not as plush as other (more expensive) riads, but great service at the on-site restaurant, and the Erg Chebbi tour arranged through the front desk was superb.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLEE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This pretty riad is excellent value. The rooms are clean, the showers powerful and some come with air-conditioning. The 4 person room is a bargain but very cramped, not a lot of room to move around. Breakfast is not included but the 35Dh rooftop breakfast is perfectly adequate although not as intimate as some other riads we stayed at. This is very very close to the main square down a busy and well-lit street.

The very helpful manager organised a desert tour for us which was an absolute bargain. We had excellent guides, nice hotels and a reliable bus driver - what more could you want!

I would definitely recommend for anyone travelling as a group although be warned, the night manager is a little gruff and will tell you off for talking! I would not recommend it for couples as it is not particularly romantic and you can hear into other peoples' rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JED88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

The riad was right near the main square which was an excellent location. The rooms were comfortable and were serviced daily. The cleaning staff were very thorough. The terrace was nice to sit in and the staff were very accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvetteGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This riad was recommended in a guide to Marrakech in the Guardian, and it didn't disappoint. A minute's walk to the main square, this riad was centrally located while also being just far enough away to get a peaceful night's sleep. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke English well, The roof terrace had lovely views of the city and the restaurant was good value for money. The rooms were beautifully decorated and clean. I highly recommend this riad for anybody travelling to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#207 of 501 in Marrakech
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#126 of 501 in Marrakech
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Mirage
Riad Mirage
#168 of 501 in Marrakech
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Le Gallia
Le Gallia
#311 of 501 in Marrakech
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#69 of 501 in Marrakech
549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad 11 Zitoune
Riad 11 Zitoune
#481 of 501 in Marrakech
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jnane Mogador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jnane Mogador

Address: 116 Riad Zitoune Kedim | Derb Sidi Bouloukat, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 1,165 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £33 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the old imperial city, 70 metres from Djemaa El Fna Square, Riad Jnane Mogador offers a Moroccan restaurant, a spa and wellness centre. It also has a furnished terrace with views of the Medina and Atlas Mountains. All of the rooms at Riad Jnane Mogador are decorated in a Moroccan style. They all include a satellite TV and a private bathroom with free toiletries. A Moroccan breakfast is available every morning. Dishes such as Couscous or Pastille de Poulet can be sampled in the restaurant on site. After lunch, you can use free Wi-Fi access. It is 300 metres from Musee Marrakech and 1.7 km from the train station. The airport is 4 km away from the riad. There is a public car park at a location nearby, available at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Jnane Mogador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jnane Mogador Marrakech
Jnane Mogador Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing