We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Lost Paradise"”
Review of Le Bled

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Bled
Ranked #328 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Bad news .... Le Bled is no longer a wonderful Marrakech spot for a quiet stay or for a day at the pool for those who love this litlle oasis..
But good news... for those who want to organize there a kids birthday party: they can take over the pool in spite of other customers presence, they can play and scream around the whole estate!
The main problem is the management lack of professionalism (no warning when you book you, no apologies on the spot.... ), meanwhile the staff tries to cope (too few for the service)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cavillore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Omg this was true bliss. We were the only ones at the pool and we were then shown a few yards into the olive grove were our lunch table was set up and we were back in the honeymoon zone of 31 years ago. The surroundings were heavenly the food was glorious and the rose wine which I drank most of was lovely too. Not many places licensed so the top is bring in plenty of duty free to drink in your own place

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mingus659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2009

This hotel is an oasis, a place of calm amidst the fantastic chaos that is Marrakesh. It has the most amazing gardens. We felt amazingly at peace as soon as we arrived. We stayed in one large room with our two small children, and our friend had a room of her own.
The room was large, comfortable and inviting, with a fantastic bathroom and its own garden.
The staff were lovely, always on hand to help.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kokribite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2008

Le Bled is very nicely located in the middle of a fantastic garden outside of Marrakech. The rooms are ok, although they don't have a fridge. The main problem is the lack of professionalism of the staff. The entire organisation is slightly chaotic, which leads to long waiting times during check-in or breakfast. The staff is however very nice and tries to do it's best.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LeDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2008

My husband, little doughter and I were tipped to go to Le Bled and we booked it in advance for three nights. When we came there, we found the room a bit small but very tastefull and we liked the people and the quietness. It was late and Hind, our very sweet hostess, asked if we wanted to dine. We said we did. She sent us to another place on the same land and we arrived in a lovely field lightened with candles between the trees and between the fountains in the olive tree field. There we got a 3 course diner, no choice and all delicious. And the next day the breakfast was a big suprise to. We were really happy.

After three days it was fully booked but we wanted to stay so we moved to the suite, which was twice as expensive but fully worth it. We discovered a whole new garden here with flowers, fruittrees and animals, which our doughter loved. We decided to stay in this room and we did for eleven nights. We only went to Marrakech twice - which was very easy and nearby but we just liked hanging out at the swimming pool and the beautiful grounds so much. We felt really at home, the staff was very very friendly and helpfull and sweet to our kid. And they had everything we asked for! Really great food and service, everything fresh and the owner (not a woman like in the other review!) is a chief-cook who also possesses a high standard restaurant in the city, so he knows what he's doing. And a very convenient room...

We really can't imagine what happened to the other two visitors that wrote a review! All the visitors we met seemed very happy there and we ourselves want to come back every year and missed it one day after we left allready. Didn't find an hotel as great as this in Marocco after this! Thank you, le bLed!

Stayed: May 2008
2  Thank LauraLeihitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2008

Well unfortunately the owner of Le bled completely ruined our holiday as we were visiting Marrakech for the weekend and we were spendin just one night.

When we first entered the owner was shouting all over the place to all her staff which wasn't very comforting then she showed us the room that looked completely different from the pictures that was published in our guide the room was so worn out, rugs are about to split into two from oldness, very old sheets and blankets, and a very unfriendly bathroom but we said it was just one night so we decided to stay.When we first went in the room my husband asked the owner wether there was hot water or not she was quiet astonished and felt a bit offended and replied yes ofcourse there is.

So we went out on a tour came back at 18:00 and when we tried to take a shower there was no hot water we called the lady she told us don't be worried you'll have it soon we waited till 22:00 and we decided to leave and the weird thing that she didnt say and apparently they're used to that.

Then we over heard her shouting AGAIN THE WATER PROBLEM though we think it's much more than that.

So I wouldnt recommend anyone going to this place even for just the night becasue there pictures are so deceving so as the owner.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NehalCasablanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2007

As part of a tour of Morocco we booked one night at Le Bled. On arrival we were shown to our two rooms (there were four of us) which were the standard ones. I was very disappointed in that everything seemed very dated ie furniture, bed linen etc. Also I don't think that they had any windows.
I then asked to see a suite. These were also disappointing. They had a large french window, but outside nobody had cut the grass. The furniture was 70's style formica and the bathroom looked tired.
The staff had a limited knowledge of French and no English.
Unfortunately, it was raining at the time and so even the pool area did not seem welcoming and the reception areas were cold and dank.
It was so unappealing that I told them that I did not want to stay. The staff seemed to be fine about this and so we left.
The staff were friendly but not professional. They were dressed in leather jackets and jeans - not what you expect.
The rooms were not like the photos on their website. In fact, the photographer deserves an award for the pictures on their website.
Everything looked a little old and jaded.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.1 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#222 of 502 in Marrakech
215 reviews
5.3 mi away
Villa El Gada
Villa El Gada
#327 of 502 in Marrakech
41 reviews
5.0 mi away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#164 of 502 in Marrakech
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Meriem Hotel
Meriem Hotel
#339 of 502 in Marrakech
660 reviews
5.1 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#215 of 502 in Marrakech
170 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie
#359 of 502 in Marrakech
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bled

Address: Douar Coucou Taseltant | Route de l'Ourika - km5, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £54 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Bled 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Bled is a charming guest house only 3,5 km from Marrakesh center.in a big 3 ha olive trees fields4 big suites with private garden,1 junior suite,1 twin bed room,1 double room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bled Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing