We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad 72

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad 72
Ranked #26 of 495 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
St. Thomas
1 review
“simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Absolutely wonderful place to stay. The staff were amazing and very helpful. All was very attentive. He helped in anyway possible when needed. Great views at breakfast on the roof terrace and it made Marrakech an even more wonderful place to visit. Will be back again...thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    33
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
56
284
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We booked this hotel very late as another reservation was cancelled at a much bigger, much worse hotel. This riad is lovely, with only 4 rooms and absolutely friendly, kind and attentive staff. I was greeted with mint tea and biscuits and explained everything I needed to know about Marrakech - I asked to be walked to the nearest taxi point and M. Rachid had no hesitation - I don't believe the other review about impersonal service: I would come back to Marrakech even just to stay in this Riad. Breakfast was out of this world delicious, room (I stayed in the smallest one) was beautiful. It made my stay!

Room Tip: There are only four rooms - Karma is enormous, Lille is adorable; I did not see the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Croissants1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, New Jersey
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I booked this hotel for my family and without warning they canceled my reservations. They notified me THREE weeks after I paid and booked with them. No sorry. No call. No refund as of yet. Just a cold email saying the MISMANAGED their reservations. They are completely unprofessional. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!! THEY JUST CANCELED MY RESERVATION without even a concern. THINK TWICE!!!!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank EleanorEFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

On arrival we were greeted and shown to the wrong room and we only knew this as we had seen pictures of the right one! We had booked the karma suite which was beautiful. The attention to detail was outstanding and the housekeeping was exceptional. However having previously stayed in 4 riads we were expecting to be welcomed into a home rather than treated as if we were in a hotel. We were given the briefest of instructions and left to our own devices. No assistance was given for dinner reservations or help getting to and from restaurants. We had dinner on one night in the riad and pre ordered fish. When we sat down we were not offered a starter or a desert and just given the fish and veg. We were totally left alone!!! The cooking was very average although the breakfasts were really excellent. We never saw or heard from the owner unlike all the other riads we have stayed in

Room Tip: There is only one suite, the Karma and this was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feliceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We had an excellent stay at Riad 72, I completely recommend them. The whole Riad is so carefully thought with such high quality furnishing.
The staff are extremely friendly, willing to tell you the best things about Marrakech, as well as ensuring that your stay is perfect.
The food is amazing here as well, they need to keep their chef! We decided to have dinner in the Riad, and it was absolutely delicious. Gorgeous Moroccan food with just small twists to make it very special, just like the whole Riad actually.
Breakfast was also another excellent affair, fresh pastries, bread, really good jams, and then cake to finish.
Location wise was also good, just 10mins from the Jemaa El Fna. Definitely take the map they offer, and ignore the signs in Souks, first time it took us around an hour to get there, due to getting lost many times, but we were on holiday and that's the fun of the souks.
We really did have a good time here, and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Zawha room. Was nice having the separate bedroom high up, it made sure it was nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank browa161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stepped out of the busy city and into this tranquil 4 room oasis! The blend of modern minimalist design and traditional Morrocan architecture is so gorgeous you can't stop taking photos and video. In fact, my family started calling me Steven...aka Steven Speilberg, because of this! I highly recommend Riad 72 for guests wanting a break form western distractions, such as t.v.'s. There is always a friendly staff member who speaks multiple languauges in the office ready to organize any site seeing or restaurant reservations for you. Among the most memorable were the chirping birds that occassionally visited our room, making the lush trees in the courtyard their home, the roof top terrace that provides a surreal view of the city, and the hearty breakfasts served with a smile. Which brings me to the BEST part of Riad 72...THE STAFF. So welcoming, eager to help, and filled with smiles. Thank you Medhi, Esma, Aziz, Rashid, and those who's names I did not get, for making our stay at Riad 72 so enjoyable and easy! It was definately a main highlight in our trip to Marrakech that we will remember forever!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Riad 72 is a paradise! The location is great, inside the medina but just a few steps out in case you wanna get out of medina's hustle. The decoration and architecture of the riad is just perfect. The service provided by the staff was incredible! We'll definitly go back and highly recommend. Thanks to Mehdi and Gael, Asma, Rachid and Aziz! (Sorry for the speling).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radpop20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Nashira & Spa
Riad Nashira & Spa
#56 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Idra
Riad Idra
#7 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#17 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#53 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#36 of 495 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad 72? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad 72

Property: Riad 72
Address: 72 Arset Awzel, Bab Doukkala | Medina, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#15 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad 72 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad 72 is a romantic retreat that mixes the best of modern Moroccan craftsmanship with contemporary Moroccan design. It has its own private hammam and, thanks to its lushly planted patio, fountain and water features, songbirds are often found here serenading the guests. The terrace is one of the highest of the medina. It offers incomparable views over the old city and onto the majestic Atlas mountains: ideal for soaking up the sun or a sunset aperitif. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad 72 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad 72 Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing