We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don't choose Riad El Arsat, you're crazy!”
Review of Riad El Arsat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad El Arsat
Ranked #381 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Raid El Arsat is a beautiful Marrakech experience that I challenge you not to love! By rights, it should have a much higher Tripadvisor ranking.

From the moment you enter the gates, it feels like you are in your own private palace. The delightful hosts have created something stunning from a very old merchant's property - it is lovingly restored, with great attention to detail. The central garden and swimming pool make you quickly forget the hustle and bustle outside, giving you the chance to breathe. We had a large room opening out onto a terrace with a view onto the gardens - sublime.

I looked long and hard for this type of property and was so happy I chose this one. I guarantee that you will have a truly wonderful time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beautiful_life23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

People make the place. Hospitality makes the place. Food makes the place. Ambience makes the place. Beauty makes the place.

The 'place' makes the place.

This was it. So glad we stayed there. I am sure there are several Riads, but I would probably struggle to find a better one.

So no need to have brain damage. Take my word for it and just go here.....

MM

Room Tip: The room next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahim_Mehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at Riad El Arsat and we were not disappointed. The lovely welcome we received from owners and staff could not be faulted. Breakfast served on our own quiet first floor terrace area over looking the fantastic garden. Mint tea and Moroccan biscuits offered whenever we arrived back to the Riad. Beautiful room, bathroom and air conditioning. See you again soon.

Room Tip: We were in the white room on the first floor with a lovely big outdoor terrace where we had breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

More than a month has passed since we left this wonderful place. Everything was outstanding, and we truly enjoyed every moment. The uniquely decorated rooms, the home cooked food, the exotic garden, the quietness, the location, yes everything more than fulfilled our high expectations based on other reviews. And we cannot think about a more generous, helpful hostess than Agnes, who daily gave very helpful tips on sightseeing, shopping and dining in Marrakech. And Fatima, your excellent food had us looking forward to every meal. We highly recommend this gem!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

When you travel with a big family (15 pax) and still want to enjoy Marrakech, with the change to get out of the kaos in the median, this is the perfect place.. in the middle of the Medina, this gem provide you with the calm and luxiurs lifestyle of a Riad.. with great food prepared for you on request..

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kosmopol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were recommended the Riad El Arsat by a friend who told us that it was one of the nicest places he had ever stayed and we were certainly not disapointed. Everything about the place inspires superlatives from the welcome, to the rooms as well as the food. There was absolutely nothing that one could fault! What really separates it from the other riads I have stayed in is the feeling that one is staying in a private house which I suppose one is, and the contrast of peace and calm within the walls in the beautiful garden to the thriving crowded metropolis outside.There is also a new hammam and massages to be experienced. Personally I can't wait to return. If you want to really indulge yourself combine a stay with their other hotel in Mirleft called the Kasbah Tabelkoukt.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Myself and four friends stayed for three nights at Riad El Arsat and found it difficult to think of anything that could have made our stay better. The rooms were beautiful and one of our rooms was upgraded so that we could all be staying in rooms facing out onto the same beautiful terrace. The gardens and pool were lovely and the pool is of a good size. Considering how manic it is in the streets of the Medina, you step inside the walls of the Riad and it is so peaceful. The staff were great, the owner Charles was always on hand to offer advice of where to go, how to get there and called restaurants to book for us. The rest of the staff were also very friendly and helpful. Couldn't recommend this Riad enough and it was well worth spending £30 or so extra compared to other Riads nearby.

Room Tip: The 3 person suite and double room on the upstairs terrace are lovely and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridge199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#80 of 502 in Marrakech
2,089 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 502 in Marrakech
1,300 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
1.0 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#262 of 502 in Marrakech
188 reviews
5.6 mi away
Club Palmeraie Marrakech
Club Palmeraie Marrakech
#47 of 502 in Marrakech
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Arsat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Arsat

Address: 10 Derb Chemaa, Arset Loughzail | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #381 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £117 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad El Arsat 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad El Arsat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing