We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Red House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Red House
Ranked #46 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stay, great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

After several days of traveling in Morocco we arrived at The Red House for a well earned rest. I cannot thank the staff enough for making our stay so relaxing. The room that we were staying in was delightful, had two bathrooms and bags of space, really good.
The grounds and pool are a perfect place to relax and breakfast was taken in the garden each morning.
A short walk takes you into the main souks of The Medina making it very easy to get around.
We will be going back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 101rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    52
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
61
223
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Amazing Riad, really beautiful rooms and great service.

Everyone we encountered was friendly, helpful, funny and couldn't do enough for us. Rooms were clean and well stocked. Service was occasionally slow and there were some communication breakdowns but that was as much to do with us as it was anyone who helped us! This place was an oasis of calm amidst a bustling city...one tip, Abdul is lovely but don't get him talking :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoDBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We were recommended to eat at The Red House and were glad we went

The property is a small boutique style hotel with 8 bedrooms and the restaurant is for guests or outsiders but best to book

The interior is stunning

The night we went was quiet but the staff were incredibly attentive and charming

The food was excellent possibly the best of the places we chose

We chose well and the lamb tagine was superb. Highlight was the pale tart tatan. Simply delightful

And then there is a surprise I won't spoil

Not overly expensive about £75 for 2 no wine

Highly recommended


Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Murray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Red House for 1week in the imperial suite. Simply bliss. The suite was gorgeous but all the rooms are lovely. What sets the Red House apart from other places is the truly relaxing atmosphere needed after visiting the sights. From the accommodation through to the food, service and staff this was a great experience. Abdel the manager was a delight and couldn't have been more helpful. Make sure you ask him for restaurant recommendations, we had some lovely meals at his suggested restaurants. The pool is delightful and the gardens well kept. Having travelled the world staying in 5 star accommodation we rarely visit a place for a second time, this will be the exception. Thank you to Abdel and all his wonderful staff for making our Marrakech experience one to remember.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank perkinsHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Red House for five nights early February 2013 We booked having read the reviews on TripAdvisor and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is in a marvellous location just outside the walls of the Medina, so it is just a short walk to the square at Jamaa el Fna and the souks, but an oasis of calm when you return. Our room was large with two bathrooms, a sitting room, two TVs and a four poster bed. Everywhere was very clean. We spent a lot of time by the outdoor heated pool in the gardens (the weather was hotter than we expected). What particularly stood out were the staff – all were so pleasant and attentive. Abdel, the hotel manager, speaks excellent English and is very good at recommending /arranging trips and restaurants. All in all, a big recommendation. We shall return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank f f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at this hotel and it was fabulous. Great location, 10 minute walk to the Square and Souks, 2 min walk from nearby restaurants such as Comptoir & The Lotus Club (both which i'd recommend). The staff were great, very helpful and could not do more. Our room was lovely, the pool area was beautiful with a good lunch menu available. Breakfast could be taken where you choose, either in the pool area, your room or the main hall which we thought was a nice touch. We organised a guide for the souks and a tour to the Atlas mountains through the hotel very easily. A great place, with the feel of Marrakech that you don't get at chain hotels, with everything you need.

Room Tip: 304 was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gibraltar2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
137 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

If you want to eat original Moroccan dishes in a typical traditional Moroccan restaurant, than the Red House in Marrakech is the place to go.
A beautiful decorated dining room with live Moroccan music and belly dancers serves delicious meals.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Globetrotter1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.4 mi away
Dar Rhizlane
Dar Rhizlane
#106 of 494 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Mansour Marrakech
Royal Mansour Marrakech
#39 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pearl Marrakech
The Pearl Marrakech
#166 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red House

Property: The Red House
Address: Avenue El Yarmouk | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Red House 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Red House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red House Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing