We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way”
Review of Riad Tahili & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Tahili & Spa
Ranked #156 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I spent a week at this recently opened Riad and can't recommend it highly enough. The rooms are tastefully decorated with Moroccan furniture, the beds are super-comfortable and the bathrooms very luxurious (as are the bath amenities). The roof terrace is a big asset and while you are very close to 'the square' you are in an oasis of peace and tranquility inside this Riad. Breakfasts were very good and the staff went out of their way to make me feel at home and welcome.
Can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhuettl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riad-tahili, Manager at Riad Tahili & Spa, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Mr J.H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Riad Tahili & Spa.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the Riad facilities, and that you felt so welcome and cared for by our staff. I will share your kind comments with the team, who I'm sure will be most appreciative that you recognized their dedication and efforts.

Thank you once again for your review and we are looking forward to receiving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mohammed BENNANI
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    15
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
92
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Thanks to Mohamed and his team for making this just a fabulous break. The Riad is perfectly situated in the heart of the medina, a minutes walk to the main square but in a secluded, quiet backstreet away from the noise and hustle. The service was attentive but unobtrusive, the food great and the rooftop patio and hottub ideal. Chauffeur service to and from the airport was a real plus, as was the fast wifi and unlimited refreshments and mint tea!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikepnefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riad-tahili, Manager at Riad Tahili & Spa, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Mr Mike B.

Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at Riad Tahili & Spa.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your New Year's break, and I will pass along your words of appreciation to all the team.

We wish you a happy and prosperous New Year 2014, and we hope to welcome you back to Riad Tahili & Spa in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mohammed BENNANI
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaker Heights, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Our family had the pleasure of being the first guests at this hotel. The rooms were gorgeous (local artists in decor) and the service fantastic. Mohamed keeps things running smoothly in spite of a few first kinks (hot water, electrical issues - i'm sure they're resolved by now). The location is great, one of the advantages is that a car can pull up to it quite close, which is rare in the medina. The rooftop terrace is a lovely place for breakfast, and the ''living room", where we were treated to a generous manager's reception, is nice and cozy. on the 3rd day the hammam was ready and that was good too!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaBei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riad-tahili, Manager at Riad Tahili & Spa, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us. We would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time and share your experience.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that your family felt welcome and comfortable, especially that you were our first official guests!

We are very grateful for your constructive feedback about technical issues as we freshly opened, on this basis we doubled supplies of hot water in each room and strengthen our electricity breakers, and we no longer have any technical trouble!

Should you ever return to Marrakech, we would be honoured to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Mohammed BENNANI
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compiegne, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Push the door of the Ryad Tahili !

The Ryad Tahili is wel situated in "La Medina" close to the lovely Jeema El Fna's square, welcome you in a cosy, cocoon and authentic style.
Mohamed and his team make you feel like home by taking care of you during all your stay. Muriel's massages and the wonderful dishes of Raja are a delight for all travellers !
I sinceraly enjoyed a lot the tranquility, the space and also the confort of my room "Ambre".
ominique and Alain, the owners, made this old Ryad an oriental place at the foot of the Atlas mountain and the authentics Marrocan villages.

Don't hesitate , a nice place in Marrakech !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corinne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I came to Riad Tahili as part of a group of friends who had the pleasure to be the first to enjoy this place after it was renovated into a hotel. For me, the standout points are the location, the service, and especially the chef. Nightly, we had a meal that was definitely some of the best Arab-style cooking I have EVER had. The staff, meanwhile, made sure that our glasses were always full, and was more than happy to either wait on us politely or to have a drink and a chat if invited. The place is located right next to the center of town (Jemaa el-Fnaa is a three minute walk away)—but if you want to go a bit further afield to ride camels or horses or go paragliding or jet skiing, the hotel will arrange everything for you. There is an amazing spa downstairs, an amazing jacuzzi on the terrace, and the place smells like new wood and spices. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I come quite regularly to Marrakech and stayed recently at Riad Tahili. They had just opened, I wanted to try a new option... And I would highly recommend it! So far, the best place I have ever stayed at in this country . My room was spacious, very clean, very nicely decorated. The mattress was incredible: I slept like a baby! The Riad is very quiet, even if it located only 5 minutes away from Jama El Fna's square. You have a very nice little swimming pool on the ground floor, perfect to relax after a long day of sightseeing. The breakfast is amazing. And the diner is even better! The cook was working in a french restaurant, so even if she prepares delicious traditional Moroccan cuisine, it was always done with a twist of refinery that I never found before in Marrakech. The staff is incredibly kind and helpful. Very nice roof terrace with a spa. The hammam is located in the basement: brand new, very clean. You can get a modelage and different kind of massages. And the masseuse is just amazing. She uses traditional home made oils. This riad is a real treat, and an excellent value for money. You get true luxury, first class service, for a quite reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

An elegant and cosy Riad with a sweet and professional crew. The cooking is simply amazing. Jacuzzi, spa, massage, lots of activities proposed by the manager, beautiful and quiet rooms. Definitely a place to go !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephaneOSBGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#185 of 500 in Marrakech
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad L'Emir
Riad L'Emir
#70 of 500 in Marrakech
206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#119 of 500 in Marrakech
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad O2
Riad O2
#202 of 500 in Marrakech
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#123 of 500 in Marrakech
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Massai
Riad Dar Massai
#129 of 500 in Marrakech
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Tahili & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Tahili & Spa

Property: Riad Tahili & Spa
Address: Hay Riad el Moukha, 34 Derb Sarij, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Tahili & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oriental dream, a unique experience!In the privacy of one of the most beautiful riads in Marrakech. Architecture, lifestyle, wellbeing and gastronomy... Riad Tahili & Spa meets alone what Marrakech has to offer. Exploring this address is undoubtedly the best way to discover the intricacies of a refined, elegant and delicious Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Riad Tahili & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing