We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel El Andalous

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel El Andalous
Ranked #333 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Lovely staff at the hotel, which were helpful all 100 times per day we came to ask about something. The breakfast was kind of boring and did not live up to the standard of the hotel - the eggs was overboiled and we could only eat the scambled and the pancakes.. The hygiene around the buffet was very bad, luckily we didn't get any bad stomach of it..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlaup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    277
    223
    105
    88
See reviews for
188
216
38
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palaiseau, France
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Really disappointed. The staff is rude home, the room cleaning was not done properly: chips on the floor, hair in one of the beds, dirty toilets ... A noisy demonstration in front of the hotel staff room, some hunger strike are a sitting at the entrance.
Only the restaurant staff is nice, but the buffet is very expensive for what is offered.
I highly inadvisable this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Viva Stay

Helpful?
Thank frederic_spinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Knaresborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Very nice clean hotel. Staff very friendly. Rooms spacious and very clean. Pool area lovely. Only thing I would say is that the food gets very repetitive. The breakfast is the same thing everyday and there is only so much scrambled and boiled egg you can eat. Dinner is a little more varied but It gets a little chaotic in the dining room having to fight for a table or a knife and fork. Next time I go to Marrakech I think I'll go self catering as in the August heat its hard keeping drinks cool in your room unless you stick them under the aircon and they sell lovely fresh bread and fruit in the local shops so you can make your own breakfasts and lunches then go out for a nice cheap meal in the evening. We paid £300 for 2 adults and 1 child for a week half board so really can't complain.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KymMoorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oradea, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We came back from Marrakech two weeks ago, after 5 days to staying in El Andalous. Was clean, the staff was ok, but the breakfast was not so various and the quantity never enough. In this way they have to improve. The rooms are spacious with big beds. In the double rooms, the air condition is placed on the opposite wall of one bed. If you have problems with it, you can choose or to stop it, or to make some artifice to not feel the air directly in face.
The great advantage is that the hotel is located near to almost all atraction from Marakech. We walked 10 minutes till Jemaa El Fna and maybe 5 more till the palaces and museum.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona_Cret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
Level Contributor
244 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Being a seasoned traveller I always read reviews before I book any hotel. Sometimes you will get the odd negative comment but I would urge you to take note of the reviews of this hotel as my experience was very poor. The hotel does not respond to emails and trying to book their car to pick us up at the airport was hard work. There was no one at the airport to pick us up yet when we tried to check in they wanted to charge me for the transfer. Be ware, the taxi’s in Marrakech are dodgy and the majority of them will try to rip you off. Always ask for the fare before you get in and make sure you confirm its for all passengers as they try and say they price was for 1 passenger. One taxi wanted 400 dir from the airport to the hotel. You should only pay from 50 to 100 Dir max. They will also try and tell you that you need to pay a premium for a bigger car. Just be careful. If you are going from the hotel into the main square or new town, the best fare I got was 20 Dir but usually 40 -50. It’s about a 20 minute walk. When we checked in they had no rooms ready so we had to wait a few hours. The front desk staff are not friendly or helpful. We were not told about breakfast, dinner , restaurants, tours or anything about the hotel. They speak very little English. The rooms have 2 double beds but cleaning was very poor, black hair in the bed and in the bath. People leave their food trays in the corridors and they are not collected all day. They take your towels in the morning and if you are lucky you get some new ones around 6pm but they always arrived damp. You will need to take your own shampoo and shower gel as they only provide a little sachet. We kept our do not disturb sign on the whole time but this is ignored and the housekeeping staff just walk in and out. Now for the food. If you are a fussy eater you will have problems. I’m not but the choices are limited and very poor. The restaurant did not have air con working so it is really uncomfortable sitting there. For breakfast you have frech stick for bread or croissants, salad and some Moroccan choices. No cereals or toast, cheese, ham, sausages, etc. Hard boiled black cold eggs and juice / coffee. The dinner buffet usually has chicken, lamb, salads, cold dry pizza and chips and sometimes fish. The food was never tasty or nice. A coke in the restaurant will set you back about £2 and in the bar its more expensive. Cocktails are £4.60 but nothing to rave about. You are better off going to the supermarket and filling up your room. Some people had a fridge in their room, we did not get this provided. For junk / fast food lovers there is a KFC, Mcdonalds and Pizza hut near by. I wouldn’t ever stay at this hotel again or actually go back to Marrakech. This was my second visit and I just found the majority of people hassle you and want to rip you off. Just walking the streets you are bombarded with people wanting something, you need to be firm with them and keep politely telling them no thank you! The hotel has very limited sunbeds and they are always taken. People go down early and do the usual towel reservation trick. The pictures you see do not reflect a true image. The spa is not very nice and you have to pay to use the gym. None of the staff at this hotel seem happy unless you keep tipping them.

Room Tip: High as possible not pool facing unless you like noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmelbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

My wife had booked us for a week at this hotel from 5-12 Aug. Afterwards I read the reviews and was not too thrilled, but onwards and upwards. Arrived about 8pm and was not too impressed as the hotel was fairly quite as it was Ramadan. The hotel is very large with a large pool and terrace.
After a few days, more and more people arrived and by the time we left there were more than 500 people staying here. Don't believe the negatives about this place it is more than adequate for a good family holiday in the sun. The staff are nice and helpful. The breakfast is OK, same things everyday but adequate, the lunch and dinner were bland and tasteless. We ate out every day as that's our usual MO. At the end of the week we did not want to go home.

Room Tip: This place is in a nice quiet location, but everything is only a short taxi ride away.Approx 30-40 d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gasboard29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Absolutely appalling hotel, staff are very rude and ignorant. First hotel I have stayed (and I have stayed all over the world in various hotels) that charges nearly £7 daily to use the gym and when I questioned the receptionist he was so rude. Food is below average and very little choice and variation, would not recommend it at all.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandhu73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#259 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#251 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Novotel Suites Marrakech
#246 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
LABRANDA Les Idrissides Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
#389 of 508 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.9 mi away
Meriem Hotel
Meriem Hotel
#387 of 508 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Andalous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Andalous

Property: Hotel El Andalous
Address: Avenue du President Kennedy | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #333 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel El Andalous 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hotel El Andalous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing