We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel. Very tranquil and authentic.”
Review of Kasbah Le Mirage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kasbah Le Mirage
Ranked #182 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Rothwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel. Very tranquil and authentic.”
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

On arrival to Kasbah le Mirage, the staff were waiting for us. They rushed to collect our bags, showed us the facilities and to our room, which was beautiful...'Jasmin'.
The pool area and entire hotel are out of this world. The attention to detail is amazing and the result is that you really feel like you are in Morocco. The location is around half an hour outside of the city but I think this is better. It is so relaxing and the view from our room is amazing. There is plenty to do.. Hammam and spa, quad biking, camel treks, sporting activities, a beautiful pool, board games and books at reception, free wifi. There is a free shuttle bus which takes you to and from the medina twice daily and if you want to stay longer in the evening, the reception staff will book you a taxi ( which is payable of course).
We stayed on a half board basis and the food is delicious. The only thing I would say is that it lacks a bit of variety. Soup and tagine each night just in various flavours. It is still very tasty though.
This hotel is extremely clean. The cleaners are constantly washing the floors in the corridors, the pool is spotless, the rooms are done every day with fresh towels and sweets. All staff are extremely helpful and polite and most of them speak English. They really cannot do enough for you. I loved my stay here and would, without a doubt stay here again even over the more expensive hotels around Marrakech as I think it has greater atmosphere. Fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bs33_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    132
    33
    18
    15
See reviews for
81
187
16
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Sorry but we were extremely unhappy with this hotel. It was on a dirt track very very far from the medina it was dusty dirty & not nice at all. We walked in & then checked out & get a refund on our booking and found a cleaner hotel .

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Astero D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

My Girlfriend and I went here for a few days away from life to relax and get some sun. This was the perfect place to chose for this kind of get away. With the hotel seemingly in the middle of the desert as you drive from the airport you realise you really are in for some peace and quiet.

The place is very clean and tidy, staff all very welcoming and helpful. (it does help to have a basic grasp of french to make things a bit easier during your stay)
Roof terrace with Jacuzzi was our spot for most of the break with the exception of a trip into marrakech for souvenirs and once for dinner. I would not recommend the town for evening meals for women alone or couples looking for a quiet evening - my partner was very uncomfortable and very aware of the large local male presence.

However the restaurant in the hotel provided excellent food, local beer & wine was very tastey and a decent cocktail menu so no real need to leave the hotel at all!

Camel rides were very reasonable and well worth the 2 hrs out of your day.

All round excellent place and will return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PigPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The place is nice, clean and quiet. We go there to relax far from the noise of the Medina. The kitchen is not surprising, in any case it has not awakened my taste ! There is a spa that I find in average. Fortunately there is a pool and that the place have beautiful rooms ..... However I was there like at home, many thanks to all the Moroccan staff !

Room Tip: the first floor is more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelkacemJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Was great until today accused of eating external food on the premises, security had seen this apparently, didn't realise all movements were scrutinised. Explained the food was bought here, verified on bill, but no apology! Came back yesterday with bags from a supermarket with food gifts for home, I suspect that was the real issue. Sell gifts at the hotel then if its a problem, oops that's the idea, its remote and away from commercialism. Such a pity as til now was going great. Sure when I'm back I will look back in this as a non event and write a more positive review, til then...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gdecdpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I went with my wife for a week and it was perfect, the roof terraces, water features, and tiles created an incredible atmosphere that was beautiful but very unique so many wonderful nooks and crannies to explore. At times it felt more like staying in someones home than a hotel (in a good way). The staff are incredibly attentive and nothing is too much for them.

The food is simple but very hearty and there is a very well stocked bar for a muslim country, the hotel is next to an oasis and local village which is very basic. The grounds are very well kept and the entire building very clean at all times.

Heading into town took 20 minutes for about 10 euros and it was far better than staying in cramped dusty Marrakech. Camel trekking, quad biking, rock climbing, and other activities were run from the hotel and people travelled from all over to do them at the hotel. The numerous roof terraces were the highlight, the highest one had a hot tub and stunning 360 views of the surrounding desert, oasis and atlas mountains. There were about 5 in total all in different orientations to the sun and catching lovely breezes. They were perfect at sunset lounging on the sofas with a shisha.

If you want the corporate-identikit-hilton feel this probably isnt for you, if you like something a little more cultured and unique this is a real find for you.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houten, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We just got back from our two week holiday at the Kasbah le Mirage hotel in Marrakesh.
We had a very relaxing holiday and the hotel is nice, but here are a few points of interest;
- the kitchen is not very good, i would even say bad. We had half board (halfpension, so breakfast and dinner). For dinner you get to eat tagine 6 out of 7 days, this does not have to be a problem if it were a good tagine. The food we got served was hardy spiced at all, every tagine tasted exactly the same (courgette, carrot and then fish or meat in it, sometimes with couscous, most of the time without). That is really a shame because we know how nice the Marrocan cuisine can be (we have been to Marocco before). If you like to eat form the menu (a la carte) there is a range of dishes (that are not Maroccon) to choose from. Like salads (washed with tab water so i was sick for two days), omelettes, pasta's, fish and chips and grilled meat with chips. After 15 days we had tased everything on the menu at least once. There is not much choice and dinner and lunch menu's are very similar.

- the prices for lunch and drinks are fine, but sometimes the prices are a bit strange as you can eat a pizza for 45 dirham, (~4,50 euro) and you pay 7 euro's for a coctail of 3,5 euro for a bottle of beer. the wines are very reasonabel priced ; cheapest bottle for 9,5 euro's up to 22 euro's with the highes beeing 38)

- If you are in this hotel for only a few days you can have a good time, the pool is very nice and big and the rooms are good and clean. But if you stay here for a week or longer , maybe this is not the best place to go to.

-The hotel is situated 30 minutes drive away from the medina/Marrakesh centre. Every taxi ride you take is a hassle for money, but you pay at least 100 dirham (9 euro's) for one way.

- Walking outside of the hotel; there is a very poor village, with houses that are not finshed and apart form that there is nothing. no road, no shop, no nothing. just so you know.

- Marrakesh is not the place to go to if you want to see a lot of cultural stuff. in fact you can see everything there is in one day. then another day for wondering around in the souks and the new city (Gueliz) for shopping (in european style, and prizes!) and then you have seen Marrakesh. (personally we liked Istanbull much better, but that city is much bigger and there is much more to see).

- we did a cooking workshop with www.soukcuisine.com with Gemma (a dutch lady who lives in Marrakesh for 7 years) that was wonderfull, the best day of our trip!!! loved it!

- we also went to the Atlas mountains and visited some berber villages and drank mint thee there, it was a nice experience to see the surroundings.

All in all we had a nice holiday because we we needed a break and we wanted to relax!

- If you like sunbathing near a (cold) pool and read lots of books.... this is the place to be! do not go there after june, because then the weather gets to hot. (the last few days of our trip it was 39 degrees celcius). we went there from 22 may- june 5th.

The hotel itself has a lot of potential, but they needs a better kitchen!!
p.s the hotel is definitly not worth 4 stars!!! (i would rate 3)

Room Tip: do not go to room 107; (sesame) the bathroom does not have a door , and not shower curtain. and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rosevanderrijt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.5 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#138 of 500 in Marrakech
689 reviews
5.6 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#156 of 500 in Marrakech
984 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#412 of 500 in Marrakech
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#184 of 500 in Marrakech
196 reviews
6.2 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#219 of 500 in Marrakech
157 reviews
4.5 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#276 of 500 in Marrakech
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Le Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Le Mirage

Property: Kasbah Le Mirage
Address: Ouahat Sidi Brahim, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#99 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#115 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#124 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#170 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kasbah Le Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kasbah Le Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Le Mirage Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing