We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Impressions Deceive”
Review of Kasbah Le Mirage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kasbah Le Mirage
Ranked #183 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
“First Impressions Deceive”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Previous references to the approach road being disconcerting are fair, but once there, the hotel is efficiently run and - always a good sign - no member of staff saw you without a greeting or a smile, and they went out of their way to be helpful. The view from the open upper levels over the Palmeraie and then on to the mountains of the High Atlas is spectacular, and by having an outward- and south-facing room, we had the benefit of that all the time. There is plenty of organised activity if you want, and a shuttle into Marrakech twice a day, but staying put and relaxing is an equally good option. Strongly recommended: pancake straight from the pan with honey at breakfast, and a tapas plate and a glass of wine at five.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    133
    33
    18
    15
See reviews for
82
187
16
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

After a lot of research on the web we finally decided to take a leap of faith and booked the Kasbah.
After landing at the airport the taxi took us through busy Marrakesh into a deserted landscape, our fears escalating as the taxi took a hard right into a dirt track field and then into a mud hut village!!!
.......but in the middle of this forgotten authentic Moroccan town is the most beautiful hotel.....with wonderful polite staff and spotlessly clean rooms.
This is a truly different holiday from the streamline characterless hotels, its beautiful setting and rustic surroundings, allow you to relax and unwind.
There is plenty to do if you are willing to open the door and venture out, albeit, the hotel itself has an array of things to divulge in, including massage, camel rides, trips to the Atlas mountains and quad biking.
Our room was lovely, but a little dark as it was inward facing, still extremely pretty.
Being vegetarian, the chef made every effort to accommodate with excellent food.
The scenery is out of this world, with 360 surround on the top floor and fortunately for us the sun was out all week.
If you are looking for a typical everyday holiday, with Karaoke and loud music, this isn't the place for you.
Romantic and quiet, perfect holiday, we loved it!!

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the Atlas mountains with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuffyBu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Well worth the ride to the hotel, one of the best hotel I have ever stayed in, could not fault it, access road to the hotel was not the best, but once there you are in a oasis away from the main town, very quite, with lots going on if you needed,

Room Tip: Book a outside view with the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pembrokeshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

A lovely tranquil hotel full of Moroccan charm, set in peaceful open countryside. The staff couldn't have been more helpful - they have a working knowledge of English and good French so we would brush up on French before another visit not because communication was a problem but it would have been nice to be able to "chat". We had half board and couldn't fault either the quantity or quality of the food - it was a set evening menu (with a la carte option) posted in the morning so there was plenty of time decide on eating plans. We ate the set menu every night - delicious!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank welshjonquil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

I had a wonderful holiday in kasbah le mirage, the hotel was beautiful and it was nice to come 'home' to its peaceful neighborhood after spending the day in marrakech. Also, the hotel staff is very friendly, would love to come back and visit them. There's a hamam, a swimming pool, WIFI.. good food, just loved it!

Helpful?
11 Thank Nanieke K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Loved the place and staff could not do enough to make our stay fabulous. Special thanks to ALL of them. The chef made us delicious vegetarian food throughout our stay, what a genius! Would not hesitate in going back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hansa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The hotel was full of Moroccan character. Room atmospheric and charming. Plenty of activities to take part in. The shuttle to the centre of Marrakech was useful. Staff at the hotel were really helpful and friendly and the food was good - vegetarian meals were available on request. Great place to relax and soak up the atmosphere. Excellent holiday.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.5 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#132 of 499 in Marrakech
692 reviews
5.6 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#141 of 499 in Marrakech
999 reviews
6.2 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#213 of 499 in Marrakech
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#178 of 499 in Marrakech
200 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#406 of 499 in Marrakech
684 reviews
7.7 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#182 of 499 in Marrakech
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Le Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Le Mirage

Property: Kasbah Le Mirage
Address: Ouahat Sidi Brahim, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#100 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#115 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#124 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#170 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kasbah Le Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kasbah Le Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Le Mirage Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing