We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
253
233
113
62
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
233
113
62
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barla tableswimming pool issuperior roomsmall balconythe main squaremoroccan stylejemaa elmedinaminahairdresserkoutoubiajadmoroccohammamfrench
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The hotel staff were most polite and accommodating. We were given an upgrade to a luxury room with an extended late check out as our plane wasn't leaving until 5.30. The hotel is quite luxurious with extra large 7 excellent beds, everything you would want in a luxurious hotel was 'on tap'. The restaurant food was excellent with an extensive wine list (not something available in a Muslim country). The Sky Lounge has a wonderful view over the city and is a delightful place for a drink after a day in the heat. Compared to the other hotels in this area, the value was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarilynandBarry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stay in a lot of business hotels so when on holiday I tend to compare, and this hotel did quite well against some of the larger marques.
The position of the hotel is just outside one of the main gates and the famous Jemaa el Fna square is a 15 minute brisk walk away. It is only a 15 minute drive to the airport.
The pool is nice but when we wre there in October / November it was decidedly chilly, the pool area was in the shade for most of the day - this may change is summer.
The breakfast was good with plenty of choices and refreshed regularly.
Staff - always the sign of a good hotel - were excellent. Couldnt fault the service in any way at all.

Room Tip: Some of the suites have their own Hammams and the difference in price is worth it. Insist on a Superior room anyway.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Location is good (next to So, Theatro, Comptoir, Silver...), but hotel services are awful.
We took the room with a hammam inside to be able to relax a bit, but it took 4hours and 5calls to get someone to come and make it... not work!
Same story to get a iron and ironing table. 5calls, 1hour, had to go down to the lobby so they would tell me it'll come in 5min.
Pool is ok but a bit surrounded bu buildings so be aware if you want to get some sun.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank povignal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Our stay was unforgettable. The hospitality, care and excellent service of the hotel staff was above our expectations. We will surely and definitely go back. Plus the fantastic menu offered by the talented chef was the cherry on top!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArianeJoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Disappointed with this hotel. It began with it looking a little uncared for – plenty of scattered rose petals, but a dirty bath, holes in the furnishings, etc . Then it turned out to be noisy – we were over the restaurant and kept awake every night by the lack of sealed windows. The service in the bars and with housekeeping was kind of sloppy and hit-and-miss. The location is certainly very good, and breakfast was fine. The view however was non-existent – the website promises a view from any room, and all we could see from our room was a wall of apartments opposite. Wifi didn’t work in the room, only downstairs in the lobby.

Finally, as we left to go to the airport, we asked the hotel to arrange a taxi for us, and we were quoted around 100DH (about £8). We were delivered directly by the hotel’s staff into the hands of a taxi driver. Foolishly, we didn’t verify the price with him (we were having difficulty communicating in any language, which I believe was deliberate) and when we got to the airport his diction suddenly became very clear and he wanted more than twice the quoted price, for a 7 minute journey. I am sure his country (which we otherwise found very friendly and accommodating) must be very proud of him and his “scalp the tourist” attitude – it really makes you want to go back. Well, certainly never to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews