We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Ranked #208 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great!!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

The room we stayed in it was pretty very clean and moroccan style, the only problem with the room is that is extremely hot, the A/C was working but for some reason still hot, the sky bar is a modern bar with excellent service and drinks. it's the best to go up there after a long day of walking and drink something! The breakfast was included and is great they pretty much have a bit of everything, locatiooon is the best very pretty around and we basically went walking to every place I will totally stay again in the next visit!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank poppy q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    178
    84
    48
    31
See reviews for
50
235
27
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I'd love to give this property five stars, but I can't. Here is why: when I checked in during the afternoon, I noticed that the housekeeping staff were still hard at work. I hadn't expected a visit from them at 9:30pm, when I was getting ready to go to sleep. Towels aren't something I need that late in the evening. So that's one thing I found odd.

Aside from the surprise towel delivery, this really is a lovely hotel. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Wifi works well throughout the hotel and not just in the lobby, which is great. The breakfast buffet has a wide variety of breads, pastries, cereals and savoury options, so there's something for everyone. The spa is a definite highlight. The staff are attentive and friendly. I had a hammam and you get the genuine experience here - a good, hard scrub that will leave you amazed that all that dead skin came from you.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

For several days my girlfriend and I enjoyed the Hivernage Hotel amenities. A very warm and welcoming staff greeted us with cocktails as we checked into our room. We were escorted to a spacious dwelling with a beautiful balcony facing the Atlas Mountains. When we weren't haggling with rug dealers or spice keepers, we splurged on a visit to the spa located on premises--a must do. Lounging by the pool with cocktails or small bites still offered the warmth of the sun in January. It's located a bit outside the Medina which is a plus for avoiding the hustle and bustle and a short walk from many attractions.

You'll find relief from the day's action at this comforting and friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Request your room with a balcony facing the Atlas Mountains for stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank afnowak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This was my first visit to Marrakesh and I was travelling on business. I found the location to be very good and the service was excellent. Rooms were spacious and the wifi worked well. The only negative was they only have 2 irons and 2 ironing boards, they could do with a few more.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimB08176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Went in this hotel for a week begining of december 13 and we really enjoyed the hotel
Great location and staff was very helpful & friendly
Breakfast is very good with FRESH ORANGE juice and chef doing your choice of Omelets or eggs every morning.
Spa was closed but hotel arranged the free access to the hotel next door which is the same owner, and we loved the PEARK SPA ....very good with the most amazing indoor pool I ever seen in an hotel!
the roof terrace is also enjoyable to take some sun during the day;
Recomand this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathanael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Segovia, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

After staying a weekend at this hotel, we may say we have experienced the most personalized service we ever encountered in a hotel. Due to certain unpredictable issues faced throughout the trip, we were fully embraced by the very friendly and dedicated concierge of Hivernage, who enabled us to make the best out of our remaining stay. We can only recommend you to experience this outstanding staff & service and great hotel for yourself during your next trip to Marrakesh!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Well, we stayed here fro a week (Nov 21 onward) and had a great time. We agree 100% with "tillie12gardner" below and do not recognise "Louise S" experience at all. If you can afford to eat at the Mamounia then stay in a more expensive hotel! All hotels nearby are lovely but large and expensive.
we did indeed like the Sofitel outside area by the pool but it is a very large hotel with many rooms (prices on line not too expensive perhaps).. The EES Saaudi Palace (note:not hotel) looks very nice indeed but quiet and classy.. At Hivernage we especially liked the masses of shower hot water and the quality of staff service -reception were very good, and Security always smiled, opened doors and offered umbrellas. Room was large with good bed, and in November road side was not noisy. A bit of banging noise from inside hotel at night. Do not know from where. The Pool area is not big but fine as long as you know about it before! In November we had sun and shade by pool. Roof has great view and nice hotel opposite has fabulous roof pool. This location is perfect -a quick stroll into town if you want. Many other hotels are that much further away and much larger. We paid £2-3 for each taxi trip (20-30DH) and only met 2 taxis using Meters! We would stay here again. We have visited M'Kech many times in most months.
FOOD: Breakfast is fine, excellent breads and rolls, pastries, fruits etc and lots of everything. Not rushed or crowded at all. (Sofitel at weekend breakfast was very crowded).OK no decaf coffee but is that a sin?. Hivernage CAFE and Restaurant always active and good value -(with people from Sofitel and Saudi?). We ate well here and having the Cafe downstairs was very useful. Great service in both places. Good staff.

Room Tip: A higher floor should take you away from any perceived noise. Depends on time of year (ie heat).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianbluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
The Pearl Marrakech
The Pearl Marrakech
#176 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.6 mi away
Savoy le Grand Hotel Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hivernage Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hivernage Hotel & Spa

Property: Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Address: Angle Ave Echouhada et Rue des Temples | Quartier Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#113 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#131 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hivernage Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hivernage Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hivernage Hotel And Spa
Hivernage Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing