We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
229
100
34
14
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
100
34
14
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracespice shopriad dartaginenarrow streetscity breakuseful informationair conditioningan excursionplunge poolyogurtmint teafour nightshammam and massageourika valleythe ground floorsouks
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2016

This riad was so nice! The staff is super friendly, the location is good. I would definitely recommend a airport pick-up, because it is very hard to find in the medina. So the first time you get there, you're sure not to get lost. The room was great, clean and a lot of ambience. Also the patio is nice, and calm, and very relaxed. The staff can give you some good tips on where to go.
We had breakfast at this riad and it was great, they even arranged for an early breakfast before we went on a trip.

Also, we booked our dessert tour through this riad, and it was a great choice. Everything went very smooth, they picked us up in the morning at the riad. And the whole trip was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Just came back from a long weekend with some friends. Although a little rough around the edges in some place, you need to remember that this is Marrakech! The place was incredibly clean and staff could not have been more helpful. Trips are probably on the more expensive side, but it is worthwhile for the convenience.
Breakfast was basic but decent, and there were limited other options for evening meals (although surely the point of staying there is as a base from which to visit the rest of the city!?).
The riad is situated in what I can only describe as a maze, but this added to the trip and the authenticity - despite various narrow alleyways, it feels incredibly safe even throughout the night.
As it is in the old town, it is walking distance to Jemaa el-Fna and more than enough other restaurants and sights to keep you busy!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank DWPortishead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Amazing terrace they have! Just sit or lay and watch roofs of Marrakech´ houses and Atlas Mountains beyond. This Riad is very nice, it has two parts, one with small pool, hammam etc and second - honestly i have not discovered. Staff is nice, helpful and smilling - also housekeeping staff - you cannot see this much often. Breakfast simple, mainly sweet, but nice, it semt like all we needed in this moment. Rooms, based on our experience, lovely, clean, nice and decorated in old style of riads in Morocco, at least i believe so. Small disappointment was quality of wifi connections, it was very slow or week, otherwise it would be almost perfect place to stay for such amount of money!

Important! Better make printscreen precise description of how to get there or call them for "pick up". In other case, you will get lost in 30 seconds in this maze of narrow streets and lanes and local people / kids mainly / will so screw you over!!!

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I feel I cannot recommend this Riad enough. But I must admit the whole experience started rather scary. We arrived in Marrakech after midnight (two ladies btw) and the taxi driver stoped in the middle of a plaza and two young men that apparently were waiting for us graped our bags and asked us to follow them! We followed them to some dark and not so crouded alleys, but luckily they led us to a small (Aladdin style) door which turned out to be our hotel's entrance. We were warmly welcomed and showed our room which looked amazing. We also had a veranda with a turtle as a permanent resident. We tried dinner on the roof terrace which is one I still remember. The riad is a perfect place to relax after a crazy day at the souks. The people that work there are genuinely nice and friendly.
But the highlight of our stay was our hamam spa and massage! I will say nothing more! Just try it.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Christina_Cyprus28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

A trio of us stayed at this Riad for a total of six days over two different stays. This was our first time in Morocco. The riad is in the heart of the old town. It's walking distance to some must see places such as the souks, koutoubia mosque and the big square. Momin the manager who greets you will also provide you with maps to help you get around. As it's situated in the heart of the old town, taxis can't make it to the front door of the riad. At first it's slightly daunting - however it becomes home in no time and it's a very short walk from the taxi point.

While on my trip I stayed in both a riad and a hotel. There's such a world of a different between the two. The riad is so personal and beautiful. There is nothing generic about it. The beauty of the riad itself is astounding. It's an original building. With beautiful archways, original doors and terraces and roof tops that overlook the old town.

I think the most important think about the riad is that it feels like a home away from home. The staff at Aila look after you so well. You don't feel like you're staying with a business, but with a family. Momin arranges everything for you, including cabs. If you have any problems he is the one to go to. If you stay with this riad, I would highly recommend that you ask for Yousef the taxi driver. A very helpful and nice man that also looked after us very well on this trip. The staff that work in the kitchen also took care of us very well - Hisham and Khaleel. They knew our favourite things to eat and even prepared a dish not on the menu. Great chefs. For breakfast they give some really tasty cake and it's not store brought. In the riad, you will also find Yousef and Sameer to be extremely helpful. We didn't know any French or Arabic, but were able to communicate with everyone easily on this trip. Everyone is so friendly. I'd also recommend whoever is staying at the riad to take advantage of the spa amenities it offers.

I highly recommend this riad, and look forward to returning again soon. Everyone will surely be missed and we are extremely grateful that our first adventure to Morocco was made so perfect by the riad.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Alveena05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews