We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Equity Point Marrakech Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$1,217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$241
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$634
US$621
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$733
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
458
258
77
34
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
258
77
34
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormswimming poolcommon areasbit hard to finddesert tripclean roomsrooftop bargreat poolenjoyed my staynice breakfastcentral locationthe main squareair conditioningbig squarepancakeslate at nightjemaa el
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I stayed at Equity Point Marrakech for 2 days this May. Me and my husband chose a private room with ensuite facilities.
The hostel is located inside the Medina and has an amazing structure with very comfy beds and awesome price.
If you are looking for a good place to stay at the Medina, this is your place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cris_Berardinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

After a arriving late back from the mountains me and my four companions were weary ... and finding the hostel proved near impossible to find in the labyrinth and no signs to guide you ... even with a local we had befriended in the mountains helping us.
At 11pm we were checked in. There was nowhere to buy water at the hostel, and the bar which was meant to open at noon, still did not have an attendant. Which when its 35 C and you are cooked and in a hostel offering cookery/belly dancing/treks etc you couldn't readily get any water.
After the welcomes we had recieved in our other hostels with tea or offers of drinks or food and biscuits, there was nothing.
At check out one of the group took the key back to make sure it was in on time and walked off after leaving it at the front desk with two receptionists. My friend who booked the room later came to reception to rectify a issue over the amount as she'd paid a deposit and still been charged as if without it, and this was not resolved. To make matters worse the receptionist insisted she'd given back the key deposit to my friend who didn't know he was meant to get a key deposit back and hadn't received one.
The whole thing ruined the end of the holiday with negative vibes and frustrations.

So in short, the building is nice, the pool small but refreshing, the breakfasts aren't a touch on what we had in much cheaper places with a fair more welcoming and available staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed at equity point may 24th for three nights, with 5 friends. The hostel is in the heart of the square, down a back alley (not a bad thing). On arrival found two dead coakroaches in the hostel shower was informed by staff there was no one available to remove them so we had to remove them ourselves. Pool area was better than expected (impressive). Lots of travellors from all over the world (brilliant) England, Australia, Brazil etc. However morrocons residing in the premices should not be trusted as they are out to rip people off.. (momo.. the surfer) dont trust him!!... breakfast is just bread, coffee n pancakes, so only wake up for breakfast if your hung over!! Staff and management are really nice ( dan, nadia)... overall a great experience but take bed bug and coackroach repellent.. and beware of taxi drivers over charging.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sxyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Loved the hostel and friendly staff. Pool awesome and good crew to hang with. Happy moments. The location was fine and the prices hard to beat. With so many plsces to choose I feel I made a good choice. Easy to find also and they speak English.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quintin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed at. super friendly staff, they are knowledgeable & willing to help. Good location & value for money- the rooms are a decent size. Breakfast consisted of mainly moroccan crepes & bread, plus coffee/tea/juice, which was minimal, but you get what you pay for sometimes. they have luggage storage, nice pool & common areas. I enjoyed the terrace on the roof the most, go up there to watch sunset & sunrise, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYinFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews