We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic escape with exceptional service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riyad Al Moussika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riyad Al Moussika
Ranked #242 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Romantic escape with exceptional service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

From the moment we first contacted the manager, we received outstanding service. The Riyad is stunning and the team goes out of their way to make your stay special. The room was lovely, the complimentary tea, coffee and water was appreciated. The restaurant, Pepe Nero, was also terrific and is one of the best restaurants in Marrakech (#6 or so according to trip advisor- make sure you make a reservation). Every morning we were served breakfast in the beautiful courtyard and the staff always went out of their way to accommodate our every need or arrange whatever we needed. If you're looking for something close to the square that is romantic, safe and very accommodating, then this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaFloat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    24
    8
    8
    0
See reviews for
34
283
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I spent a wonderful weekend in this riyad .
I can only confirm the enthusiastic comments of guests who have preceded me . The beauty of the place is breathtaking and from our arrival, we were seduced by its luxurious and relaxing atmosphere . Time has stopped at Riyad Al Moussika ...
We could have been at the time of the Pasha, old master of the place ... A complete change of scenery ... it was exactly what we wanted to experience ! Our suite blue alone was worth the trip .. and then the halls and courtyards in authentic Moorish style .. Fountains full of flowers and different types of birds that enlivened the scene.
Great service of the team of young boys , masterfully directed by Hassan , the director for which the word no does not exist to satisfy a customer!
Copious breakfast and tea times with Moroccan pastries complimentary offered. I do not know when I'll be back in Marrakech, but when it will be , I'll stay at Riyad Al Moussika for sure

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvAvAvA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We spent 4 nights in this magnificent Riyad in the heart of the Medina. We got the Green suite which is marvelous, has its own little patio and prive rooftop terrace. The Riyad scenery is splendid with lush vegetation everywhere. The attention to detail is what made the whole experience so worthwhile. I would definitely recommend this Riyad to any couple wanting to have a wonderful experience in Marrakech.

Thanks to all the staff who were very professional and took the extra mile to please its customer with a smile. will definitely return there next time I'm around.

Room Tip: Green suite for the private terrasse and private rooftop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muggerods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

3 wonderful days in a magical palace.
With a couple of friends stayed at this Riad for a weekend and everything was way above our expectations. Riyad Al Moussika is a gem ... really incomparable. The efficient service team spares no efforts to achieve the goal of satisfying customers. The breakfast was delicious ... the cappuccino as good as in Italy ... Our green suite with private terrace and balcony was perfect.
We will return with pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Riyad Al Moussika is a beautiful and excellent place to stay in Marrakech. The location is very convenient ...at 5 minutes walk from the main square, but in quiet residential area
Hassan the director, is a warm, friendly, and hospitable young man with a lot of experience and strength to satisfy the requests of the clients. The Riyad is stunning, mosaic, fountains, basin, are echoing the Alhambra. Our suite the blue one was perfect and spotless and with an enormous marble bath. . The big breakfast was excellent, as it was the afternoon tea with the delicious home made Moroccan patisserie . The experience of spending three days in this Riyad was amazing and it will be a very good memory.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHappiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

After the uninspiring experience of the hotel in the modern part of Marrakech,
we wanted to spend the last two days of our trip to Riyad Al Moussika, in the heart of the Medina. MAGNIFICENT is the only adjective that can describe our sojourn, unfortunately too short. We stayed in the green suite full of authentic Moroccan pictures and fornitures, really great! The service of the young team of boys is first class, breakfast large and with a big selection of freshly made dishes served a la carte. The hammam followed by a massage by a gentle lady a fantastic experience ... Finally ... an authentic piece of the old Marrakech

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlgonquinAlgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellinzona, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We were received and spoiled like royal princes. The riad is even more sumptuous than it looks from the pictures and there it reigns an atmosphere of serene tranquility. Our green suite was perfect: The loggia and private terrace were very practical .... I tried the hammam with my wife and I have been so impressed that the second time I also wanted to try the massage: A real physical pleasure! Excellent breakfast! One of the best hotel of my life!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lukas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#26 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riyad El Cadi
Riyad El Cadi
#225 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Joya
Riad Joya
#82 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#19 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#54 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Tchaikana
Dar Tchaikana
#100 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riyad Al Moussika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riyad Al Moussika

Property: Riyad Al Moussika
Address: 62 Derb Boutouil | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#158 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Riyad Al Moussika 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Al Moussika - For comfort, style and refinement. THE Riad experience in Marrakech! Situated in the ancient medina of Marrakech, five minutes walk from place Jemaa El Fna, the Riyad was once one of the residences of the former Pasha of Marrakech, Thami El Glaoui, and has been refurbished to a very high standard in the Andalucian style. One of the gates of Riyad Al Moussika opens on to a garden with old cypress trees soaring to the sky, a huge bougainvillea climbing across the pergolas, a swimming pool, in the centre or, more precisely, an Andalucian basin thirteen meters long, tiled with a mosaic carpet design. Here water falls from a white Carrara marble fountain to the songs of numerous small birds creating an idyllic scenario, in spite of being in the heart of central medina. A fireplace gives the winter evenings a cosy atmosphere, as do the impressive modern paintings, carpets, sofas and armchairs. There is a hi-fi system and an art deco Pleyel grand piano perfectly tuned for the pleasure of the guests. The Turkish bath or hammam in white marble with a relax room where, on request, a professional masseur can take care of the guests. There is a unique view of the medina and the Atlas Mountains from the two terraces that are sheltered partially with wooden pergolas and surrounded by large terracotta flower vases. Tables, comfortable armchairs with cushions and teak chaises-long allow guests to request breakfast and candle lit dinner, as well as to sunbathe during the day. On one of the terraces there is a pavilion with Moroccan sofas, cushions and lamps should some of the guests prefer a more intimate space. The resident Chef, Grand Diploma Cordon Bleu, has devoted his life to gastronomy and invites lovers of fine dining to experience his repertoire of Moroccan, Italian and French cuisine at the haute Cuisine riyad's Restaurant PEPE NERO. There are 4 double bedrooms, all with en-suite bathroom. All rooms have air-conditioning / heating system, telephone with external line, television with the major satellite channels (BBC, CNN etc.), Internet wireless connection is available and DVD in the music room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riyad Al Moussika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riyad Al Moussika Marrakech
Riyad Al Moussika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing