We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Riad Al Moussika ? An unique place!!”
Review of Riyad Al Moussika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riyad Al Moussika
Ranked #236 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Cambridge
1 review
“Hotel Riad Al Moussika ? An unique place!!”
Reviewed 24 April 2009

I have been there with a friend in April and we had the best holidays ever!!!The place, the location , the food the service over the top.
An unique place where we will be back soon.

CambridgeH

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CambridgeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    24
    8
    8
    0
See reviews for
34
286
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2009

What a find! Have a look at their website and the pictures tell the story. This is the real thing - an authentic traditional riyad beautifully presented with coutyards orange trees fountains and tiling and best of all tranquil even though it is in the heart of the old city. The staff were the most attentive and friendly we have ever encountered and nothing was too much trouble and their advice on trips was excellent. The breakfast and lunch were unmissable and yes they really were included in the price as was a the afternoon tea properly made in a china pot. Try the mint tea! The beds were very comfortable.

Anything to dislike? Perhaps the old city is not for the faint-hearted as the hotel is behind an unmarked door. They appeared not to serve evening meals mentioned in the brochure which was not a problem for us nor was the entrance to the en-suite bathroom from our private balcony a problem as they provided super bathrobes. This is definitely a memorable place to stay. Not to be missed.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stortford_voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpignan, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2009

We have just returned from paradise after celebrating my Wife's 60th Birthday.
We cannot praise the Al Moussika too much, the effortless attention to our every wish was discrete and subtle, nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

Anas's Smile never left him.

The lunch every day was excellent, our last meal was the best Tajine we have ever tasted, it unfortunately has changed our appreciation forever and whenever we choose a Tajine it will be compared less favourable with today's creation.

You must visit the Berber souk at the base of the Atlas mountain, the staff at the Al Moussika will arrange it with a very knowledgeable taxi driver who will outline every interesting site,
Including for old rockers like me " Mick Jaggers" Marrakesh hideaway.

The Library is an oasis of tranquillity with an excellent cross section of reading material in many Languages.

Multi channel television and WIFI in every room.

We chose this Riyad because of the TripAdvisor reviews and once again members were spot on.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Having to Leave
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddy-Frog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2009

I found the hotel - no not a hotel , more like being a very welcome guest in someone's home - fabulous from the moment I walked in. They sent a car to pick me up from the airport and immedietly I felt very special. The food was superb. beautifully presented and served. In fact, the service was wonderful - the staff being friendly and obliging. They arranged everything I needed and made quiet suggestions to make my stay in the city more enjoyable. It has its own hamman, and I had an excellent massage while I was there. It is central - only minutes from the main square and in the centre of the souks and medina, but very quiet and peaceful. I relaxed and enjoyed the whole experience from beginning to end. How wonderful to be woken each morning with the sound of doves.thoroughly recomend - five star treatment

  • Liked — the quiet
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank margedbuckingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2009

Date: February 2nd, 2009
Review: Couple from Lugano, Switzerland
We just returned from a 5 day holiday in Marrakech. Al Moussika was our base to explore the medina and for trips to the coast and to the Atlas mountains. The riyad is a carefully and tastefully restored historical building which offers a quiet retreat after a busy day in the pulsating city. There are only 6 bedrooms and many additional sitting rooms including a well stocked library and a room with a grand piano. The weather in january was too cold to use the pool in the beautiful courtyard but we thoroughly enjoyed to relax in the hamam. Breakfast is of very good quality and the lunches were among the best meals we had in Marrakech. The personel is competent and very helpful and offers a friendly, personalized service. Restaurants and Transportation are suggested on request and promtly organized. We highly recommend this riyad!

  • Liked — amazing service and tastful decor
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Angientom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2009

Stayed at Riyad Al Moussika at mid January. Great place with an amazing service and a really delicious first class cuisine. We had a great time. The owner and Chef, Khalid and staff are very nice people. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — the food
  • Disliked — ?
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FlyingLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2009

My wife and I stayed at Riad Al Moussika hotel for 4 nights in early January, and it was definitely one of the highlights of our journey to Morocco! Our choice of the hotel was made completely on TripAdvisor reviews and, before arriving, we were wondering if we have made the good choice, but the minute we walked in, we realized that Riyad Al Moussika was beyond all our expectations. We got an amazing room (the green one) with a private terrace and a beautiful loggia in front that overlooked the mature trees garden and the nice swimming pool, and all the Riad was done in very capturing style. The service of the boys was impeccable and the food served by tha Chef cordon bleu, to die for. The Riad itself is very beautiful and authentically Moroccan and we felt very much like home. Both of us we are looking forward to go back may be with other 4 or 5 couples of friends in a way that we can privatize the entire Riad in occasion of our 25th wedding anniversary next year!

  • Liked — The food and service
  • Disliked — I can't find
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank theScotsCockney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#26 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riyad El Cadi
Riyad El Cadi
#221 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Joya
Riad Joya
#88 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#20 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#53 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Tchaikana
Dar Tchaikana
#89 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riyad Al Moussika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riyad Al Moussika

Property: Riyad Al Moussika
Address: 62 Derb Boutouil | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#158 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Riyad Al Moussika 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Al Moussika - For comfort, style and refinement. THE Riad experience in Marrakech! Situated in the ancient medina of Marrakech, five minutes walk from place Jemaa El Fna, the Riyad was once one of the residences of the former Pasha of Marrakech, Thami El Glaoui, and has been refurbished to a very high standard in the Andalucian style. One of the gates of Riyad Al Moussika opens on to a garden with old cypress trees soaring to the sky, a huge bougainvillea climbing across the pergolas, a swimming pool, in the centre or, more precisely, an Andalucian basin thirteen meters long, tiled with a mosaic carpet design. Here water falls from a white Carrara marble fountain to the songs of numerous small birds creating an idyllic scenario, in spite of being in the heart of central medina. A fireplace gives the winter evenings a cosy atmosphere, as do the impressive modern paintings, carpets, sofas and armchairs. There is a hi-fi system and an art deco Pleyel grand piano perfectly tuned for the pleasure of the guests. The Turkish bath or hammam in white marble with a relax room where, on request, a professional masseur can take care of the guests. There is a unique view of the medina and the Atlas Mountains from the two terraces that are sheltered partially with wooden pergolas and surrounded by large terracotta flower vases. Tables, comfortable armchairs with cushions and teak chaises-long allow guests to request breakfast and candle lit dinner, as well as to sunbathe during the day. On one of the terraces there is a pavilion with Moroccan sofas, cushions and lamps should some of the guests prefer a more intimate space. The resident Chef, Grand Diploma Cordon Bleu, has devoted his life to gastronomy and invites lovers of fine dining to experience his repertoire of Moroccan, Italian and French cuisine at the haute Cuisine riyad's Restaurant PEPE NERO. There are 4 double bedrooms, all with en-suite bathroom. All rooms have air-conditioning / heating system, telephone with external line, television with the major satellite channels (BBC, CNN etc.), Internet wireless connection is available and DVD in the music room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Riyad Al Moussika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riyad Al Moussika Marrakech
Riyad Al Moussika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing