We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best location, finest foods and all with the highest level of service from a dedicated team” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riyad Al Moussika

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riyad Al Moussika
Ranked #238 of 508 Hotels in Marrakech
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best location, finest foods and all with the highest level of service from a dedicated team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2010

You can see a short film I posted on you tube which shows the Riyad and a look at Marrakech at www.youtube.com/watch?v=GUJWpAsmbLc
I read the reviews about the Riyad Al Mousikka on tripadvisor and agree with many of the reviewers when they say that this is the place to stay whilst in Marrakech. I needed a relaxing break and all the stress of cancelled and delayed flights were soon forgotten. What is even more special is the history and exquisite quality and design of the Riyad together with friendly atmosphere especialy for those with families. You really do feel like you are staying at a former Mansion of the Pasha of Marrakech. Upon arriving at the Riyad we were greeted by Hassan the manager and other staff with a splendid array of Moroccan snacks and mint tea. We were made to feel at home right from the very start and my children simple loved every second of their experience at the Riyad. Hassan is an intelligent and lovely gentleman who went out of his way to ensure we were comfortable on our trip including personally accompanying us in showing us the famous Jemma Al Fna sqaure and Al Badi and El Bahi palace which were ideally located nearby. The stay at Riyad included breakfast and lunch fit for a King or Queen. The quality of the food was simple amazing (Gordon Ramsey & Jamie Oliver eat your heart out) in short and the freshly squeezed orange juice is out of this world. You can still eat evening dinner at the Riyad at an additional cost or they will happily assist in organising a booking elswhere. We particularly appreciated the tour of the Ourika Valley and other sight seeing tours organised by the Riyad. We had the same driver Khalid for most of our journeys and he really looked after us and I recommend you ask for him to add value to your stay. Simple things like arranging the horse carriage to take us from the Riyad to save us haggling in the square to helping us pack our Tagine to take back gave us the 'home from home' feeling. Overall the Riyad caters flexibly to your needs whilst offering the best experience of Marrakech. For value for money, 100%, you will live and feel like the Pasha. I have stayed in many places all over the world and some are things are just priceless, the Riyad Al Mousikka is one of the. I left a few shirts at the Riyad by mistake but Hassan sent them without delay back to me. I will definitely return one day and congratulate everyone from the chefs, staff, receptionists and management for making this an experience of a lifetime for guests from around the world.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFilmArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    24
    7
    8
    0
See reviews for
34
283
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2009

Stayed at the Riyad al Moussika for three nights in late November with my son and grandson. A perfect stay, my second at the riyad. The accomodation was superb. We were jet-lagged and Hasan, the manager, made sure we were not disturbed when we needed rest. Hasan also took care of our every request including arrangement to have items purchased at the souk shipped home for us. Breakfast and lunch are included in the tariff and each meal was of excellent taste and quality. My son took advantage of the in-house hamman and massage service available. There is simply no other place to stay in Marrakech for the discerning traveler.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEREMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2009

One of the best hotel experiences I have ever had and certainly tops for Marrakech. House is beautiful, built around three lovely courtyards, staff attentive, friendly, and charming, but the standout thing here is the food-- we lingered over breakfast and kept hurrying back for lunch (both included). One night had dinner in with friends-- best meal in Morocco. Their homemade marmalade may be the best I've had. Now that the re-designed La Mamounia looks like a movie theater lobby, Al Moussika is The place to stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTravellerNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2009

Can't rate it hightly enough! It is wonderful, simply gorgeous! The guide books suggest spending a little extra on your accommodation in Marrakech, as you will need somewhere nice to return to after exploring the hot noisy city; that's good advice, and you will find no more beautiful oasis than the Riyad Al Moussika. It's in the Medina only a few minutes from the main square, yet inside its walls it is SO peaceful; birds sing in the garden trees, and cicadas sound in the evenings. Its a lovely historic riyad, previously the residence of the Pasha of Marrakech, built around several tiled shaded garden courtyards, with pools and tinkling fountains, and has a private hammam spa. Our beautifully decorated suite had a marble bathroom and huge shower, with secluded balcony and roof terrace outside. And the food is simply the best cuisine we found in the whole city; plentiful, fresh, imaginative, and absolutely delicious. Lunch is included in the price, and was better than any evening meal we had elsewhere in the city. And the staff are great, friendly and helpful. Choosing the Riyad Al Moussika was the best thing we did, and it really made our 4 day stay in Marrakech superb.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingHappily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2009

Such a beautiful place to stay in Marrakech, a true oasis. Our room was fantastic, and the staff were so friendly and helpful. The food was great too, and the rooftop terrace is wonderful to sit in and have a relax after lunch in the sun.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cognitiveghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2009

We had the best time at this Riad. I would recommend it in a second. Brilliant meals (breakfast & lunch included) The staff there are so friendly and helpful. In particular, Badr Yaich, who made every moment there a pleasure and provided us with the personal assistance that made our holiday a dream.
We will be returning for sure. This hotel is a touch of paradise on earth!
Well done and thanks again to Badr and Staff.
John & Joanne Southern
Melbourne Australia

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JASouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2009

A fabulous stay at a truely underated Riad. The service was faultless, and the food great. A credit to the chef and kitchen staff. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank araem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#27 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riyad El Cadi
Riyad El Cadi
#235 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#49 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Joya
Riad Joya
#99 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dar Les Cigognes
Dar Les Cigognes
#85 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#15 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riyad Al Moussika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riyad Al Moussika

Property: Riyad Al Moussika
Address: 62 Derb Boutouil | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#160 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Riyad Al Moussika 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Al Moussika - For comfort, style and refinement. THE Riad experience in Marrakech! Situated in the ancient medina of Marrakech, five minutes walk from place Jemaa El Fna, the Riyad was once one of the residences of the former Pasha of Marrakech, Thami El Glaoui, and has been refurbished to a very high standard in the Andalucian style. One of the gates of Riyad Al Moussika opens on to a garden with old cypress trees soaring to the sky, a huge bougainvillea climbing across the pergolas, a swimming pool, in the centre or, more precisely, an Andalucian basin thirteen meters long, tiled with a mosaic carpet design. Here water falls from a white Carrara marble fountain to the songs of numerous small birds creating an idyllic scenario, in spite of being in the heart of central medina. A fireplace gives the winter evenings a cosy atmosphere, as do the impressive modern paintings, carpets, sofas and armchairs. There is a hi-fi system and an art deco Pleyel grand piano perfectly tuned for the pleasure of the guests. The Turkish bath or hammam in white marble with a relax room where, on request, a professional masseur can take care of the guests. There is a unique view of the medina and the Atlas Mountains from the two terraces that are sheltered partially with wooden pergolas and surrounded by large terracotta flower vases. Tables, comfortable armchairs with cushions and teak chaises-long allow guests to request breakfast and candle lit dinner, as well as to sunbathe during the day. On one of the terraces there is a pavilion with Moroccan sofas, cushions and lamps should some of the guests prefer a more intimate space. The resident Chef, Grand Diploma Cordon Bleu, has devoted his life to gastronomy and invites lovers of fine dining to experience his repertoire of Moroccan, Italian and French cuisine at the haute Cuisine riyad's Restaurant PEPE NERO. There are 4 double bedrooms, all with en-suite bathroom. All rooms have air-conditioning / heating system, telephone with external line, television with the major satellite channels (BBC, CNN etc.), Internet wireless connection is available and DVD in the music room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Prestigia so you can book your Riyad Al Moussika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riyad Al Moussika Marrakech
Riyad Al Moussika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing