We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Apt Hotel near Station, Marrakech”
Review of Amani Hotel Appart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amani Hotel Appart
Ranked #172 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Fethiye
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Comfortable Apt Hotel near Station, Marrakech”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Arrived late and tired after long and delayed train journey from Meknes. Hotel gave us a beautiful room which was sheer luxury after previous hotels. We enjoyed a good evening meal on top Terrace - which completed our final day in Morocco. Didn't have time to enjoy all the facilities. Airport transfer worked well. Just 15 minutes to the airport. We were told it was half an hour walk to the Medina (Old City). Would like to stay there again. Very comfortable and nice atmosphere. Would be happy to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: From TV advertisements all rooms looked comfortable clean and roomy. Cannot say which would be the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turgutalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    106
    40
    7
    2
See reviews for
85
52
33
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed here as a group of 8 recently, and it has been a good experience. The staff are always helpful - particularly when we ran into a little misunderstanding about transport charges at the end. The best part about the place is probably their terrace - it's cosy and sunny with a little dog, cat and birds to make the place feels homely and in touch with nature. Also very lovely view of the horizon from up here! The rooms are well maintained, although some of the wall pictures were slightly scary - we took it off the wall during our stay and placed them back at the end. I guess the only thing would be to furnish the kitchen (as we had a suite) with some basic kitchen utensils. Apart from that, it has been very nice experience - highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaleenamichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have been staying at the Amani on business for some weeks. The staff is really funky and friendly, young and hip. The rooms, well, one has to do some rearranging here sometime to get to the wardrobe but nice big rooms, so no problem. The breakfast never changes which is a bit boring after a while, so I brought my own cheese, make sure your room is not under the roof terraces to avoid noisy sounds from above. But all in one nice- the best is Kayla & Myla next door with hairdresser Adil, who would beat all competition in London with his talent and passion of making women beautiful- and the staff wowed too!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark, Copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed at Amani during a one week conference in the Palais de Congres which is close-by (5 minuttes walk). I was in doubt if I should choose one of the larger hotels or the smaller Amani hotel. When you are at a conference, you just want the hotel to be a nice and useful base. I was not disappointed by my choice! The Amani Appart was a really nice experience. At the top of the building (5 floors) you have a wonderful terrace where you can have your breakfast and a small selection of lunch/supper dishes. I really enjoyed this terrace – it was relaxing to sit and read a book a little bit away from the busy street which you could see and hear beneath the building.

The room was nice and clean and had a little balcony. The staff was friendly and helpful and did understand English (the manager is fluent in English and often present). A minor complaint is the doors to the rooms: they slams really hard and could be damped. The noise from the busy street is not annoying due to double doors to the balcony.

If I come back to Marrakech, I will certainly choose the Amani Hotel Appart again. Thanks, for a nice stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Surprisingly cool patio pool, friendly staff and spacious rooms. Nice roof restaurant to chill out. Quick access from/to airport and Medina of Marrakech. Aircon streetside room could not beat the summer heat unfortunately (46C) :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aalbersberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2013

It is not a 5 star hotel, but for sure an excellent choice. The hotel is great located close to the train station and outside the old Medina.
The breakfast was served in the beautiful terrace, with a great view and a great environment. It has a pool area, small but charming as the hotel in general with the beautiful Moroccan style. The stuff is very nice and helpful, they will pick you up at the airport paying some euro in addition (8eu).
The room was perfectly clean, organized, beautiful view, fresh, with tv, everything.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daya973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

Firstly I must say that the receptionist was so helpful! We had many issues when we arrived eg bus tickets , booking trains, taxis etc and we relied heavily on her to sort them out for us. So she really spent a lot of time fixing these things for us.
The hotel itself is pretty average. Pool is small and in the shade with no sun. Breakfast is simple and rather bland. The location however is good for access to the train station and bus station.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2000scotth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#215 of 500 in Marrakech
165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#132 of 500 in Marrakech
695 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#186 of 500 in Marrakech
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#144 of 500 in Marrakech
518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie
#395 of 500 in Marrakech
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Hotel Marrakech
Red Hotel Marrakech
#179 of 500 in Marrakech
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amani Hotel Appart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amani Hotel Appart

Property: Amani Hotel Appart
Address: 11 Aboubakr Seddik Avenue Mohammed VI | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#133 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#159 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amani Hotel Appart 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the main avenues in Marrakech, this entirely soundproof hotel offers panoramic views of the Atlas, the Koutoubia, and Mohammed VI Avenue. It also has a traditional hammam and the swimming pool can be heated upon request. The guest rooms offer a traditional Moroccan decor. They include satellite TV, tea and coffee facilities and a minibar with a free bottle of water upon arrival. The private bathrooms feature a hairdryer, and some of the rooms have a view of the Avenue and its gardens. For your relaxation, the Amani features a Literary cafe, a snack bar, a swimming pool and a panoramic restaurant. Massages and treatments are also available upon reservation.. Upon request, you could also enjoy convenient services such as airport transfers and 24-hour check-in/out. Amani Hotel Appart provides free Wi-Fi and an on-site parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amani Hotel Appart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amani Appart Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing