We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If I could give more than 5 stars i would” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Lena & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Lena & SPA
Ranked #149 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If I could give more than 5 stars i would”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

I can not fault this riad had a great stay here and would recommend this place to any one all the staff very friendly and attentive, from arrival taken to the roof terrace to have a welcome mint tea and traditional sweets.
We booked the cumin room which is very nicely decorated and fully air conditioned and clean!!!
House keeping is done every day if you require and you will see them through out the day and always willing to help with a smile.
We also booked various day excursion with the riad and very cheap aswell they were very helpful in trying to organise things, the food was great we had dinner here and was great , you can order variouse drinks and best of all you get free filtered water when you require.
Very peaceful little Riad and for the price we paid well worth every penny I can not fault this place at all.
Thank you for all the staff no wonder you get great reviews I would say more good things but I'll just let you read all the other reviews!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimo365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    99
    15
    10
    7
See reviews for
78
164
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Riad Lena was our favourite place to stay on our trip to Morocco. Service was excellent and the room was great value for money. Lovely breakfasts served on the rooftop terrace each morning. Free internet is a great touch. Good value laundry service. I would highly recommend this riad on a trip to Marrakech.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Great option for staying while in Marrakesh. It is located in the Medina about a 10 minute walk from the Djemaa el-Fna square. The best part of the Riad was that it was well decorated, very clean, had a pool in the middle, and above all the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Jerome at the front desk was superb and was always ready to help when he could. If i ever go back to Marrakesh I will DEFINITELY come back here!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Riad Lena is a great place to stay in Marrakech. Its location allows you to reach Jemaâ El fna effortlessly walking through the souks, even when it is too hot. Despite being at the entry of the souks, where you can buy beautiful gifts, the Riad is quiet and extremely relaxing. It is also very close to wonderful restaurants where you can have dinner or enjoy a refreshing drink.
Riad Lena is very clean and the decor inside is fantastic. The pool is wonderful. You will be able to hear the birds chirping. I loved the breakfast which is served on the terrace. You will find very nice people who are always there to help and make you feel good.
During your stay in Marrakech, pay attention to the eyes of the Moroccans. You may find the most beautiful eyes you've ever seen.
I wish I could go back there soon and, for all this, I recommend Riad Lena to you. I am sure you will enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaPaiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in late July. Firstly the hardest part is finding the hotel, If you arrive via taxi you tend to be dropped off on the 'Butchers Road' which is less then a minute from the hotel but don't be surprised if a local takes you to the hotel for a fee! Expect a greedy local to ruin your karma very quickly by asking for some sum which is totally disproportionate to the task they did.

The hotel is pretty small, we were on the ground floor right next to the plunge pool. The only down side is being on the ground floor it can get alittle noisy with people swimming. I suspect the rooms on the first level would be quieter. Although it was very hot at the time in the City the air con in the room made it a very nice environment. The room was clean and it was cleaned with fresh towels every day.

Room Tip: maybe first floor to avoid pool noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bing1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We loved Riad Lena! Although its located within the busy medina it is hidden away drop of paradise and really peaceful! Firstly the Riad itself is lovely with lots of little traditional touches that certainly do not go unnoticed! Amazing value - i would happily pay up to triple the rates! The staff are extremely friendly and treat you like part of their family! (even came to pick us up when we got lost in the souqs!). I would highly recommend this Riad! Book now!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chebsmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.5 mi away
Riad Lhena
Riad Lhena
#354 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palais Riad Calipau Marrakech
Palais Riad Calipau Marrakech
#282 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
#229 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Jona
Riad Jona
#37 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#4 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Lena & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lena & SPA

Property: Riad Lena & SPA
Address: 8, Derb El Hammam | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Lena & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Philippe and Celine welcome you to their house, ideally situated in the Medina near the DAR BACHA Palace and eight minutes from the markets and Place Jeema el Fna. The riad has been traditionally renovated with much thought given to your comfort. The riad consists of 10 air-conditioned bedrooms, furnished in pure Moroccan style. All rooms look on to the patio and the swimming pool permitting you to cool down after sunbathing on the terrace with views of the High Atlas mountains. A first class riad in the heart of the Medina and markets, with terraces, a swimming pool and easy car access.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Lena & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Lena Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing