We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing royal mirage marrakach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
Ranked #394 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing royal mirage marrakach”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the Royal Mirage Deluxe Hotel in Marrakech in October of this year , we were a group of five friends. We were under the impression that royal mirage hotels are one of the best hotels. Apparently this was the only nice thing about it, the name. It was obvious since checking in the way we were received its no five star reception. One receptionist was on duty that night. After entering the room the dirty curtains were open, AC was off and the room felt like hell. spots and stains covering chairs and scratches covering the tables, the TV wasn't working well ,there where three hangers in my room cupboard and one hanger in my friends room.
To get to the section that has our rooms we have to pass by the main kitchen of the hotel, its doors remains open all the time.. As for breakfast, we go down for breakfast early in the morning and there is no staff or waiter to serve us. Tea and coffee was part of the buffet and you have to serve your self. To reach the resturant, we have to walk through dark corridor , apparently they turn off lights at night without taking into account the safety and security. In the morning of last day, the day in which we will leave to airport , we were shocked that no water in the bathrooms and Waited more than thirty minutes To re connect the water ..
there was a loud machine noise coming from the swimming pool side.the air condition was not working well and it was warm all the time .. a small number of employees in the hotel and it seems that the hotel policy applied to reduce expenses with out considering its affect on service and convenience .. in my opinion the hotel does not deserve to be classified under the category of five-star or even four. Would not recommend it to any one.one last thing, a lady with two pice bikini walked from the swimming pool through the lobby in front of reception staff, they only stood and watched.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dubaitourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    120
    111
    58
    48
See reviews for
82
153
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed here to celebrate my wifes birthday. The Hotel is a bit dated but clean and great location for the old and new part of Marrakech. The service was very slow, waited all day for an iron to be provided. It could be at this time of year the staffing numbers are reduced. 2 of the 3 inhouse resturants were closed. However the one that was open the food was great.
Eventhough not what I would class as 5***** but overall good value for money and would return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank permjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Good hotel. Not the ambiance of 5***** hotel but good price, so value for money. The best is the location of the hotel. Walking distance to new town and medina. Locations for nightlife like Le Comptoir around the corner. Wifi in all areas of the hotel. A good supermarket nearby the hotel (officially not allowed to bring food and drinks into the hotel). Nice pool, enough space around so you can enjoy the sun or/and shade.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Willeke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The location of the hotel is pretty good ,in Hivernage neighborhoud ,close to most of the modern bars restaurants and clubs and at the same time just a stone throw away from the Medina . You can easily get to Jemaa el Fnaa on foot in like 10 15 min. The room was big and nice and clean. We did not have any drinks in the fridge so I went to the nearby shop to get some water but then I had to argue with the security gard at the door because importing drinks or food in the hotel is not allowed. I had two bottles of water because we were thirsty and we needed water to brush our teeth etc. so after a discussion with him and with the reception staff I was allowed to enter the hotel with the water I purchased from outside. First time ever I have problems in any hotel because I have water from outside. Did not get that ,it is hot there,nothing in the fridge.They should provide at least 2 small bottles in the room . Anyway. The decor in the hotel is very islamic if I can call it this way. You have the impression you are going into a mosque. The swimming pool was good . The taxi to the airport provided by the hotel was 150 to 200 dhr ,which is a lot of money for a 4 km ride. I arranged a taxi from outside for 100Dhr/which is still a lot btw/ but still better than what the hotel offers.
There is an ATM in the lobby. You might here the noise from the bar till 2300,as we did,so might not be able to fall asleep beforehand.
I think for the price ,location and room this hotel is a great option.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms arshould be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YankoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 620 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

i stay in Mirage just for one night. the hotel looks great from the outside, even the foyer and public rooms are great.the first think you see is the pool!!really nice place to chill or swim or enjoy drink.Rooms and bathrooms are large in this hotel,but all looks very tired.i can imagine that at some point in time this hotel enjoyed some great moments.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dtshura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsens, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

When we arrived in the morning our room was ready, even though it says check in is at 3 pm, so that was definitely a plus after a long journey. The room, though, was not as good as expected. The toilet couldn't flush properly, the handbrake to the toilet didn't work and the door to the balcony couldn't be locked, which made us feel a little insecure. We reported this to the reception but nothing was fixed.

For some weird reason we couldn't get the orange pool towels that everyone else had, and there were many times where there was no staff in the pool bar. When they were there, it could take a really long time before you got the check or whatever you asked for.

The cleaning staff was very friendly and the room service was great, but overall we felt that we didn't get the same service as French speaking people did. We found out that this is very common in Morocco!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Hotel is not maintained! Rooms are dirty and so many things broken. Pool area is nice but towels are old and dirty. Room service is extremely slow but staff is nice. We we were always missing towels and never got more even after asking 3 times. This is like a 2 star hotel with a very nice pool. Also location is a good one. I would not recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Feras1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#239 of 499 in Marrakech
2,334 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Marrakech
Novotel Suites Marrakech
#203 of 499 in Marrakech
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#195 of 499 in Marrakech
743 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#436 of 499 in Marrakech
1,065 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlas Medina & Spa
Atlas Medina & Spa
#187 of 499 in Marrakech
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech

Property: Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
Address: Rue Paris, Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#187 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#212 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech 4.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing