We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location, nice pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
Ranked #435 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient location, nice pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Easy going hotel.. fast check-in... nice staff... nice rooms (2 double beds).
Breakfast is simple but good... It's Marrakesh.. go OUT and have a Moroccan breakfast.
The pool was very good especially that it was hot hot hot in M'kech.
Parking at the hotel... good location... close to almost everything

Will recommand it to anyone...
It's not a 5 star hotel but the service was good

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mounir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    116
    109
    53
    48
See reviews for
75
148
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night. The hotel lounges are sumptuous in contrast to the room we stayed in which was worn and tired. Staff were helpful and accommodating. I was disappointed that the hotel management hasn't taken a more holistic view of cleanliness and perhaps cleaned up some of the trash littering the immediate environs of the hotel. Nice swimming pool and every opportunity to relax.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TwineChappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
567 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent two nights here and at first glance were excited about being at this hotel. It is conveniently located in the centre of town and close to the Medina. Our room was quite spacious and we had lovely comfortable beds with lovely linen. The bathroom was something out of the 70's - walk in shower stall that was very small and leaked all over the floor when in use...the toilet did not flush well at all and as usual there were issues with burned out bulbs, etc. Wifi did not work in the room either, only downstairs. Food again was buffet style and for the most part bland western style food, poorly presented, tasteless and uninteresting. The only thing that it had going for it was its lovely pool and gardens. We managed to spend a couple of hours there every day and did enjoy that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skychaserCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I made a reservation for 2 rooms weeks before I arrived to Marrakesh as I used to stay in the Royal Mirage hotel chain in Marrakesh and Dubai. Therefore,
I was excerpting the same thing in the one at Hirvinage, but I proofed myself wrong, my stay was absolutely catastrophic since the first day I arrived.

I arrived on the 14th of April and immediately noticed that the hotel is tired and overworked, surely, no refurbishment or maintenance has been made since the hotel was built; the rooms were filthy full of dust, the laminated flooring all scratched, the bathroom tiles cracked, downstairs at the lift smelly and very old, the pool area is slippery, little step from the back to the restaurant is not safe, I hurt my toe badly... .....I had to leave on the 17th even I made a booking for 7 days because it was just dull and depressing...

I reserved 2 rooms half broad arriving at 19.30 after a long drive from Casablanca, I was looking forward a nice meal, I thought it would be a buffet with a good choice and range of food, but it was NOTHING, one waiter struggling to serve only 3 tables, It was shocking, I went to the receptionist asking him about the restaurant, he told me that the hotel receives several customers complaining but it's nothing the staff can do, it's the fault of the managers, after hearing this, I tried to reserve a table in Alfasia restaurant which was fully booked also tried to book another hotel but unfortunately it was Easter holiday and all Marrakesh is fully booked.

Next day at the pool, my children ordered pizza with artichoke and black olives as menu-ed which took 2hrs to arrive, but it was topped with peas and carrots instead.

The worst come to the worse I was charged extra 750DH for food that I could not eat and the manager Adil promised to refund. the receptionist called him many times but it was in vain, Adil decided not to answer and no other managers in the hotel at this busy time of the year. Finally, I was told to pay and claim afterwards.

This is really embarrassing service to your guests, could you please reimburse my 750DH asap.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fatiha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have recently spent 3 nights at the Royal Mirage Deluxe Hotel in Marrakech with 2 friends. The Hotel is in a great location, close to the Medina and has a lovely swimming pool and surrounding garden but that is where everything good ends. The entrance is quite impressive on the ground floor but the decor everywhere else is rather faded. The air conditioning in my room did not work for 2 days and the toilet seat was broken - unsecured which would have been very dangerous for an elderly person as it was necessary to hold the seat on! I made around 8 or 9 calls about this over 3 days and yet when I departed on the 4th day it had still not been fixed in spite of one of the managers expressing disbelief at the situation.

The bathrooms were old and stained with dirty tiles - all quite disappointing.

The buffet breakfast service was terrible with shortage of glasses, cups etc and having to ask staff to clear tables, get glasses etc. We decided to have a snack lunch by the pool on one of the days and my friends ordered club sandwiches which came with mouldy pickles - so rancid they were inedible and I ordered a salad nicoise which came with no dressing. The lunch was accompanied by sachets of mayonnaise and ketchup!

The hotel professes to be 4 star - perhaps it was once upon a time but it is certainly not now.

The owners are missing a great opportunity here because as I said the location and garden and pool are good but the interior and service and food offering really let it down.

Room Tip: I did not see any other rooms but ask for a quiet area as the first night we were all kept awake by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Its a great compromise between the really nice but incredibly expensive other hotels in the centre, as its reasonably priced and in a great location. But it looks a little tired now and needs a refurb especially the rooms. The showers look like they came straight out of the 70's. Although the worst bit was the service...we tried to have lunch by the pool (although the pool is excellent), and despite the waiter walking past us constantly and even acknowledging us after 30 mins of no menu we left and had lunch elsewhere...even the front desk didn't seem to care too much about it

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Following a great experience only one year ago, I am currently stating again at this hotel and must say the service has dropped beyond being acceptable.

I would find somewhere else if you would like working toilets, towels in your rooms and door knobs that don't break your feet!

Very disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#260 of 494 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,183 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menara
Ryad Mogador Menara
#331 of 494 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#423 of 494 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ryad Mogador Agdal
Ryad Mogador Agdal
#359 of 494 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#134 of 494 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech

Property: Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
Address: Rue Paris, Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#203 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#225 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech 4.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing