We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel le Caspien
Nearby Hotels
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
241
367
97
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
367
97
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsintrepid tourrooftop barminute walksmall balconyhotel restaurantmajorelle gardenshalf boardcarrefour supermarketfriendly hotelthe main squarethree starair conditioningreception staffshort staystayed here for nightsshower headtwin room
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed at Le Caspien for 4 nights. Overall, we were happy with the hotel. The staff were great; very helpful & friendly. We had a Groupon voucher & had no problems booking in, greeted with lovely (& most welcome!) mint tea & morrocan biscuits. Our room was at the back of the hotel, doesn't get much sun in Feb, but had a nice little balcony. The hotel is attractive, tho a little dark due to its 'terraced' position. The bed was comfortable, which was a bonus. (some hotel beds are like sleeping on a stone slab!) The only downside was the room was a little 'tired', particularly the bathroom. The shower was pretty useless to be honest & seemed to be causing a damp patch on the bedroom wall, due to most of the water running down the hose on to the tap & wall, the shelf above the sink was missing, tho the brackets were there, the curtain tieback/bracket was falling off, there were loose floor tiles ... none of these things are hugely important but it would make a difference to the overall impression. I would recommend staying here though... the breakfast room was lovely & so was the breakfast! The hotel is near to Jardin Marjorelle (definately worth a visit) & a walkable distance to Jmaa El Fna etc :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We vistited Marrakech in late January and beginning of February 2012 to celebrate my 50th Birthday. I wrote that we wanted nice rooms because of my Birthday. As we arrived we noticed that there were construction work right outside the hotel. We got room 103, 104 and 107. Room 103 had the cement mixer right under the window and they started early and worked on Saturdays too. Room 107 was right over the breakfast/partyroom. We came on a Wednesday and on Thursday evening there was a Birthdayparty going on. My husband turned our TV on quite loud but we didn´t hear what they said because of the music from the partyroom. At 11:30 pm my husband went down to tell them and they stopped the music. Next morning we woke up early because of the breakfast. They are making omellets etc in the hallway outside the breakfastroom which make all the smell be everywhere. I knocked on my sons door but I couldn´t here what he answered because of the noice.
In room 107 the AC didn´t work. They tried to fix it, but it didn´t work when it came to heat up the room. I was freezing for 3,5 days. The restaurant was also very cold. The rack to hang up the towel fall down and water from the bath run on the floor, out in the hallway and almost to my bed. We wanted compensation for the partyevening like payed taxi to the airport (150 MDH)) but the receptionist could not get hold of the boss.
The hotel didn t feel clean and frech and we had problems finding plates and cups that were not chipped.
The area is ok, near to 16 November square where there were a lot of modern shops and restaurants and Jardin Majorelle is within walking distance.
I dont know if we got the worst rooms because we bought Groupon tickets but I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinilini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Nice hotel, but the next time I would book à hotel in the medina. You have to take the taxi to the medina, which costs only 2 dollar or 3 during the night.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weekends, either side of a trip up Atlas mountains and I would recommend it.

Rooms are reasonably sized, clean and well decorated.

Breakfast is rather nice too.

Point to note - it's about 30 minute walk to Jeema el Fna, but that would apply to all hotels in this area (Gueliz)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattP1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

we stayed at this hotel for a long weekend (3 women) we found our room was comfy with a balcony, hot water and enough room for the 3 of us. the best bit of advice i think i could pass on is to walk approx 10 mins to get the city bus tour best deal is for 2 days the first day we did the city tour and it gave u a good insight into what things are where etc. u can hop on and off whenever u wish like going up to the medina at night. the second day the bus went outwith the inner city out to a historical tour was good but a little chilly sitting on the open air bus. again this ticket can be used to hop on and off the bus over the 2 days and saved us taxi to the medina. some nice resturants about but the hotel did serve nice meals and the staff are helpfull , sometimes its hard to understand us but there english is better than my french .the people are very poor and please watch ur pockets in the square at night, lots of pickpocketers about. when they try speaking to u and ur not interested just say been here lots of times and they leave u alone. overall we enjoyed it but it is a little scary if u go outwith the city walls like us. hope this helps and enjoy your time.

Room Tip: we had room 205 at the back so a little quieter but hotel next door is a building site so works starts 9am.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kezzy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews