We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish & comfortable with top notch food & service”
Review of Hotel le Caspien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel le Caspien
Ranked #133 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stylish & comfortable with top notch food & service”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Newly updated, this hotel is both stylish and comfortable with lovely Moroccan details of mosaics, lanterns and artwork. We enjoyed the fine dining restaurant as well as bistro on site; menu highlights local fare and European dishes with a full wine list and bar. Staff is so very helpful, courteous and multilingual in Arabic, French and English. They provide a great value and wonderful experience we look forward to enjoying again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mummblingme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    343
    88
    27
    24
See reviews for
77
288
73
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in March for a friends birthday. The staff where very pleasant and helpful. We were bed and breakfast and the food was basic but fresh each morning. There is a bar and restaurant it is very well staffed never had to wait for a drink. The second night we decided to dine here and the food was exquisite we dined there for the rest of our stay. The prices where very good in the restaurant

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjb007bjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blade70
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I stayed one week at this hotel and was not overwhelmed but not disappointed either. Having stayed at many hotels around the world, it is always with some trepidation when you first enter any hotel lobby. A good sign of any hotel located in a hot country is whether the lobby is air conditioned or not, this hotel foyer was not. But the staff was attentive, warm and welcoming. The hotel itself was clean decent and full of character. I particularly liked the roof terrace bar and the small but pleasant pool on the ground floor ( closed at night due to having to walk through the restaurant to access it ).

The bedroom was comfortable ( the twin beds we had was just a standard double bed pulled apart ). The air conditioned work well, however the Shower was tepid never hot and barely warm, but with the heat in august this wasn't necessarily a bad thing. The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels and toiletries provided.

The breakfast was ok - some fruit, eggs, pastries, bread, and yogurt if your lucky - all i can say is passable. The juice runs out pretty quickly i must say, but a gentle reminder to the staff will result in a quick refill.

The restaurants fared much better and I was impressed with the quality and range of food which was presented and prepared to a good standard. I recommend that you try the main restaurant if you can.

The hotel is a good 20 - 25 minute walk from the main medina but the area is colourful, vibrant and fashioned with many bars, restaurants, shops and taxis. as i enjoy walking I was also able to walk to the Jardine Marcelle, which is a lovely oasis well worth a visit.

I would have preferred wifi in my room - but this was available in the lobby only - but was reliable and pretty fast.

Laundry service, advice, maps etc are all at hand - and my stay in Marrekesh was a good one.

Room Tip: i'm told wifi can be accessed from your rooms if your on the lower floors. Get a taxi organized...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blade70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed in Room 207 on the 3rd floor for 7 nights with half board- the room has a small balcong overlooking the small swimming pool.The room was good size with a decent size ensuite bathroom. The air con in the room was very effective in nearly 50 degree heat during our stay between 14 and 21 August. Overall, a small, clean and tidy hotel with traditional decor throughout suitable for families and couples. 3 course evening meals were delicious with plenty of options for each course.Air con was effective for some seats but not great around the back.The staff were extremely helpful and friendly throughout .The staff always greeted us with a pleasent and welcoming smile regradless of the fact that the the same staff who worked till late night served at breakfast time also, with very little break in between-really impressive customer service. Most could speak reasonably good English but some only knew French and Arabic. The reception staff were exceptionally helpful when we needed to make emergency calls to our bank in UK at midnight.Breakfast was generous with plenty of variety to choose from but we agree with the other reviewer that occasionally staff needed a nudge if juice atc had run out.
The hotel is about 3 miles from the old city where most of the main tourist attractions are.However, the bus stop on Mohamed V Avenue is only a 5 minute walk away- no. 1 bus for just 4 Dirham (DH) per person (around 33 pence in Sterling money) will take you to the centre of the old city near Kuttubiya mosque in just under 15 minutes - we found it very helpful and used it a lot for our trips to and from the old city.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bushra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights, booked via a groupon. Our room was large and nicely decorated, with air conditioning but without a balcony.

The hotel staff are a mixed bag: The maids and most of the waiters are very helpful and friendly although the breakfast staff often needed a nudge if cutlery, juice etc. had run out. If asked directly, there was always a prompt and friendly response.

Reception was great and helped us with several requests. Most staff spoke sufficient English to communicate and we particularly enjoyed the rooftop terrace at sun set. Similar to some earlier reviews, the staff seemed somewhat confused about us running a tab on the bar but did allow us to do so with little hassle.

On the last day, our flight wasn't until late in the day and we were allowed to stay in our room until 17.00, for a small extra charge.

There is free wifi in the hotel, although it only reaches across the ground floor and the first floor. The rooms further up have sometimes reception but it is better to get out into the corridor (there are sofas). Although it is a very touristy hotel, my partner was able to conduct business skype calls (including video) during the day and the hotel staff was very helpful with that.

On the ground floor, there is also a restaurant which serves excellent food but is quite expensive. If you pass through the restaurant, there is a small swimming pool, which feels crowded if there are more than 3 people in the water but does a good job to cool down and sunbathe during the day. We enjoyed it a lot.

In summary, the hotel is nice but not perfect and we would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manuela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I just came back from a 7 day holiday, staying in this hotel. The staff were very helpful and pleasant at all times. The food provided in our half board stay was delicious and couldnt be faulted.

We will be recommending this hotel to anyone who goes to Marrakech, and will surely return on our next trip to Marrakech.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sital D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I have stayed at Le Caspien now a number of times, and it just gets better. The hotel is a mix of traditional design elements with modern conveniences of nicely appointed baths, air cons and communications. The latest renovations with rooftop restaurant and changes to the menu make me want to stay longer, to enjoy the extensive breakfasts that come with the room as the day's start, all through to dinner with a nice wine to end the evening. I have found the staff to be ever helpful and the rooms clean and quiet. Lots of choices in Marrakech--this one has been easy.

Room Tip: Ask for a small suite-they are lavishly decorated and interesting. The pool is a welcome addition in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie60657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#152 of 500 in Marrakech
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#147 of 500 in Marrakech
987 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#173 of 500 in Marrakech
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#186 of 500 in Marrakech
197 reviews
0.0 mi away
Les Trois Palmiers
Les Trois Palmiers
#315 of 500 in Marrakech
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#219 of 500 in Marrakech
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Caspien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Caspien

Property: Hotel le Caspien
Address: 12 Rue Lobnane, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#137 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel le Caspien 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel le caspien, une oeuvre artistique, une architecture irreprochable, une vue imprenable. Construit et decore dans la pure tradition architecturale marocaine, le Caspien met a votre disposition 54 Lits repartis entre 36 chambres et 02 suites. Ces 36 chambres doubles et en twins confortables et spacieuses, avec baignoires ou douches, entierement climatises, telephone, TV chaines nationales et internationales, coffre fort payant a 25 dhs par jour, 2 ascenseurs et des detecteurs d'incendie et de fume dans chaque etage. Chaque suite est composee d'une chambre avec grand lit et un salon decore a la marocaine, telephone, climatisation selon la saison, grande TV plasma avec des chaines nationales et internationales, une grande terrasse spacieuses. L'hotel dispose d'une cuisine marocaine qui laisse courir fantaisie et imagination. Ses restaurants vous proposeront une cuisine marocaine et internationale dans un cadre moderne et raffine decoree d'oeuvre d'art de plus bel effet. Cadre de soiree inoubliable. 02 Restaurants bar situes au rez de chaussee dont une vue piscine integree, vous pouvez vous relaxer au bord de la piscine au milieu d'un cadre de verdure tres agreable. La direction de l'hotel et son personnel vous souhaite la bienvenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel le Caspien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Caspien Hotel
Le Caspien Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing