We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel review - Le Caspien, Marrakech”
Review of Hotel le Caspien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel le Caspien
Ranked #138 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Tarifa, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel review - Le Caspien, Marrakech”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I had a really great time staying at Le Caspien, so much so that I stayed twice.

The staff are really friendly, helpful and approachable.

The hotel has two restaurants, both of which have international and Moroccan cuisine of a high quality. The also make great drinks, so it is a good place to catch up with your fellow travellers.

The rooms are clean and generous and there are also plenty of lounges and communal areas on different floors where you can access the free wifi.

Location wise it is in a quiet neighbour just a couple of blocks from the main road in Marrakech. Walking to the main tourist square Jamaa El Fna is relatively easy and only takes about 20mins.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    342
    88
    27
    24
See reviews for
77
288
73
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel is an oasis in a smoky dirty city. The food is good in the evening, there is a piano in the restaurant and one night there was even a lady singer. The rooms are clean and to be honest I couldn,t really fault it. The main drawback as far as I was concerned was the location, its in a residential area about a 40 minute walk from the town centre, which is where the problem was. The traffic has to be seen to be believed and you have to cross 6 lane roads to get anywhere. The pollution is so bad it hurts your nose, and the traffic does not stop at crossings to let people across. When you get to the town centre the souks (narrow market streets) the traffic does not stop, there are motorbikes squeezing past and choking up the air. Tourists are clearly targets to be exploited, and they will attempt to bill you £80 for a light you can buy at home for £15 -£20. The taxi drivers will not switch the meters on and have an 'organizer' at the airport ensuring you are overcharged.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clivebrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel via Groupon and was expected to be disappointed as with all Grpupon offera but I have to admit the hotel was nice, breakfast was really good and we also had dinner there which was OK.
Location was good and service was nice too, can't fault it really.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lalla2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

I have to say I wasn't sure what to expect as a 3 star hotel but was pleasantly surprised. Le Caspien is a lovely hotel tucked away in the centre of the new town Marrakech. Rooms were big enough, clean and had a fantastic shower (poor shower facilities being a pet hate of mine). The maids cleaned every morning. I also sleep soundly on the very comfortable beds. I'd recommend highly for a budget hotel the only downside being one very surly receptionist who looked like she was 'sucking on a wasp' most of the time - we however remember her fondly as she made us laugh every morning! If you do stay please look after the old taxi driver who was very sweet even with his very old car - tip generously.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisonhutchinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Based in the new town, it is very different to the Riad-style accommodation. As a small hotel, it wasn't too over-whelming, and they have managed to keep some culture in the décor throughout.

Ask for a quiet room - my original room out the front was VERY noisy, but they helpfully moved me to a room overlooking the pool with a private balcony.

Room Tip: Ask fro a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

While the room was clean, with AC, and the neighborhood OK, the rooftop terrace for drinks in the late afternoon, and especially breakfast in the morning (pretty good breakfast, too), was a great place from which to start our travels in Morocco. Morning or afternoon, we enjoyed the view and the friendly service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We have just returned from a three night stay in this wonderful hotel. It is a 3* and this is obvious in some minor details. Bathrooms were clean but could do with a little spuce up.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was just fantastic not only the set menu but the ala carte menu was absolutely superb.
The beds were very comfortable.
If I must find fault with anything it would be the towels need renewing but other than that we had a brilliant time.
I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as the front can be a little noisy from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazybreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#148 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#169 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.0 mi away
Les Trois Palmiers
Les Trois Palmiers
#307 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#153 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dar Crystal
Dar Crystal
#95 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Islane
Hotel Islane
#197 of 496 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Caspien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Caspien

Property: Hotel le Caspien
Address: 12 Rue Lobnane, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#137 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel le Caspien 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel le caspien, une oeuvre artistique, une architecture irreprochable, une vue imprenable. Construit et decore dans la pure tradition architecturale marocaine, le Caspien met a votre disposition 54 Lits repartis entre 36 chambres et 02 suites. Ces 36 chambres doubles et en twins confortables et spacieuses, avec baignoires ou douches, entierement climatises, telephone, TV chaines nationales et internationales, coffre fort payant a 25 dhs par jour, 2 ascenseurs et des detecteurs d'incendie et de fume dans chaque etage. Chaque suite est composee d'une chambre avec grand lit et un salon decore a la marocaine, telephone, climatisation selon la saison, grande TV plasma avec des chaines nationales et internationales, une grande terrasse spacieuses. L'hotel dispose d'une cuisine marocaine qui laisse courir fantaisie et imagination. Ses restaurants vous proposeront une cuisine marocaine et internationale dans un cadre moderne et raffine decoree d'oeuvre d'art de plus bel effet. Cadre de soiree inoubliable. 02 Restaurants bar situes au rez de chaussee dont une vue piscine integree, vous pouvez vous relaxer au bord de la piscine au milieu d'un cadre de verdure tres agreable. La direction de l'hotel et son personnel vous souhaite la bienvenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel le Caspien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Caspien Hotel
Le Caspien Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing