We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Idyllic Riad, wonderful staff”
Review of Riad Clementine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Clementine
Ranked #56 of 1,133 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Haarlem, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
“Idyllic Riad, wonderful staff”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

For a visit to Marrakech you couldn't stay in a better riad then Clementine. We enjoyed a wonderful, spacious room (every room is different but all are beautiful and romantic), a scenic courtyard and a nice roof terrace for sunbathing and a dip in the small but heated pool. We could order a lovely bottle of rosé to be served on the terrace of this idyllic riad, a quiet oasis in the middle of a noisy film set. The french owners and their staff provided us with everything, were very helpful and kept our room impeccable. We promised them to return soon, and to bring friends!

Esther and Timon, young couple, Amsterdam

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    29
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
84
236
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baden-Baden, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

first time marrakesh visitors
we stayd about a week with our two kids
this riad is a very nice, clean and cosy place to be.
the staff was super friendly, paid a lot of attention to little details
the pool is small but defenitivly serices the purpose
the rooms a clean and equiped with little details
we really enjoyed our stay and do recommend riad clementine

Room Tip: we enjoyed our stay and recommend this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damontazem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013

My boyfriend and I were traveling in Morocco and decided to treat ourselves to a couple of nights in this beautiful riad. We were stunned - not only is the riad beautiful, but the hosts are lovely, the food is delicious, the riad is conveniently located to the Medina, and it was in our budget!
Our hosts were delightful - offering tips on where to visit, what to do, and even what to expect to pay in a taxi ;) In addition, I have food allergies and was concerned that I would have to avoid all Moroccan cuisine. Not so! They were so thoughtful in their food preparations, and I enjoyed many a delicious tajine at the riad, worry-free. Our room was lovely and romantic (we were on the pool-level), and to top it all of, we got engaged in the riad's stunning courtyard. A perfect stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Had a wonderful stay at this Riad. So peaceful and the staff so attentive. After busy streets returning to the lovely courtyard, sunbathing and a dip in the pool made it a perfect spot for our trip. The food was also really good breakfast in the courtyard or the evening meals. The attention to detail in the bedrooms and the whole building was wonderful.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank fagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We chose the Riad Clementine for our recent first visit to Marrakech after reading the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor, and it was every bit as special as we`d hoped. Angela and Antoine were charming and helpful hosts, and all the staff were delightful. We particularly loved the courtyard garden with its flowering citrus trees and central fountain - magical by candlelight by night, also the roaring log fires in the sitting and dining rooms which added to the warm ambience, and the superb decor and attention to detail throughout the Riad.
We chose Room 3 as it suited our budget and found it charming, comfortable, and ideally located near the swimming pool - what more could we want? Breakfasts were perfect - typically fresh orange juice, fruit, yogurt, eggs cooked to order, pancakes etc and we had dinner in the Riad 3 out of our 4 nights because the food and wine were so delicious.
Have to admit we did find walking around the medina challenging at times - we actually much preferred Essaouira with its quieter, laid back atmosphere - but our stay at the Riad Clementine was absolutely perfect and if we return to Marrakech we would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flagstones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We absolutely loved this riad and the owners were delightful. It is everything you want a Marrakech riad to be. The decorations are beautiful and the food was the best ( and most varied) that we had in morocco!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We liked the riat from the first step we walked it. It's spotless, very charming, with the swimming pool and kind-of terrace on the top floor. The personal is extremely helpful. Our room was on the first floor and our windows were just opposite the dining area where everybody had breakfasts and dinners. I do not recommend the room on the first floor - the lack of privacy is guaranteed. Observing the life of the riat you could easily understand there certain rules of it. One of them was to unshutter the windows whenever they saw us awaken. That was quite inconvenient coz we were living on the first floor. For me it was tooo clean, toooo perfect, like something ( a soul ) was missing. Like a Golden Cage in the middle of Morocco.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and our windows were just opposite the dining area where everybody h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tushkanchik220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
La Villa Nomade
La Villa Nomade
#127 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Anyssates
Riad Anyssates
#144 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Les Lauriers Blancs
Riad Les Lauriers Blancs
#86 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Zouina
Riad Zouina
#155 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Chergui
Riad Chergui
#32 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#9 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Clementine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Clementine

Property: Riad Clementine
Address: Derb Sidi Messaoud 38 | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Clementine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad History The house was built in the eighteenth century, in 1880, a hundred meters inside the ocher walls of the twelfth century, in the famous and lively Bab Doukkala. The house has always been inhabited by the family El Belaidi, which gave it the name of Riad El Belaidi. Acquired in 1999, the building was restored in the traditional Moroccan architecture, with the standards of modern hospitality. To preserve the original architecture, including the large traditional patio with glowing light, the pool was built in the 1st floor terrace. This rare choice proved to be extremely wise because the pool today enjoys the utmost privacy; the patio is a place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Clementine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Clementine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing