We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Eden
Nearby Hotels
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$426
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$733
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
269
55
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
55
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa small private balconyroof terraceon arrivalyogurtthe main squarefirst floortop flooran ideal locationopen courtyarddropped offairport transferhidden awayjemaa elmoroccan experiencemin walklovely riadday trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We really had a wonderful time with Emmanuel at Riad Eden, as we had not been to Marrakech before it was important to us that we were able to communicate with our hosts and staff in English and this was no problem. Emmanuel also was able to organise any sightseeing tours (and in fact even our train tickets before we had arrived).

We were travelling as a family with my parents (in their 60's) and also our baby daughter (only 4 months old) and this was no problem for the extremely competent staff. We enjoyed dinner in the Riad and it was a wonderful restaurant quality meal (our baby was quite unsettled that night and the maitre'd expertly cradled her so I was able to enjoy my meal) family friendly +++.

We can't wait to visit Emmanuel again and have recommended Riad Eden and Marrakech to many of our friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blaykes_aunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Riad Eden.

Hélène and Emmanuel were great host and looked after us very well.
We arrived late in the evening and they arranged transport for us to avoid the hassle of finding and overpaying a taxi. Also, when we arrived, there was a delicious 3 course meal waiting for us.
They gave us great advice on what we should pay during our visit to make sure we were not taken advantage of.
Hélène even took us spice shopping personally to get them at reasonable price and good quality.
Emmanuel really helped us to plan trips to Essaouira and the Atlas Mountains and organised a memorable cooking course.
The only down side would be the noise outside the riad at night but that's what you get for being in the medina.
A huge thank you to the staff, always pleasant and helpful, especially Saïda who told us the right for our tajine and how to look after it!
A very warm and friendly atmosphere in a very central location.
We highly recommend it and would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Book to eat in one night to eat in and try the Couscous Royal!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a week at the beginning of February. We saw several reviews on Trip Advisor and a review in Lonely Planet. We were very much looking forward to staying here and Emmanuel was very helpful when we booked by email and arranged transfers for us from the airport to the Riad. We were very impressed with the Riad and we had an upgrade on our room! Emmanuel spent some time to talk with us when we arrived and said that be would see us in the morning for a proper introduction. We had mint tea and mini pastries on arrival. We had a lovely dinner in the Riad that night and a good nights sleep. The next morning we had a lovely breakfast. It's a Moroccan continental breakfast but there was a good selection with fresh orange juice and a choice of tea or coffee. Emmanuel took some time to show us a map of Marrakech and pointed out some good places to visit. He gave us some very good advice too!
We had a wonderful stay and would love to go back there. Everyone is very accommodating and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claris94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

A fantastic oasis of calm in a perfect location within the Marrakech medina. The staff were kind and helpful as were the owners. Loved everything about it and would definitely stay there again. The breakfasts (on the terrace if you wished) were fantastic!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allison w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed here for a few nights and really enjoyed it. The first floor rooms are a bit on the dark side vs. the upstairs rooms but it was still well decorated and nice. We ate breakfast on the upstairs patio which was a real treat. The French owners are very helpful in giving restaurant tips and helping with excursions. We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galatea256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews