We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience”
Review of Riad Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Eden
Ranked #205 of 1,139 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Since the first day it was a wonderful experience. The owner comes to the Riad every day and he is really helpful and gave a lot of tips to deal with the "Marrakech experience". The service and the conditions of this Riad are excellent. The location is as central as you can get, 4 min walking distance from Square Jemaa el-Fnaa. The first time was so good, that we return a second time on our last day:)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joaomarques1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    53
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
41
188
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

That was the first place we stayed after arriving in Morocco and it was the perfect place to begin with and sleep off the jet lag. We went for their budget 'Berber Room' and it was just fine with us. Main area is nice and comfy, we had breakfast on the upper floor usually, and had some mint tea before bed downstairs.

Owners are very friendly, easygoing and helpful, can provide plenty of information and directions and Emmanuel didn't give us a dirty look because we were taking the city bus everywhere and gave us some all kinds of details about the road we were about to take with our rental car rather than pushing us for some tours or something. Sounded like they were tailoring their advice and service depending on who you are without judging, we're well-traveled backpackers and didn't mind getting lost and roughing things up so we had lots of advice in that 'style', if you prefer organized and such, they'll show you that way too and organize things. It's nice to see that everybody's welcome.

Our conversations with them were in French the whole time but they're doing just fine in English too (with the complimentary accent of course), if you were wondering.

After having a few disappointing dinner experience around, we decided to try theirs and were very happy we did! Ok so maybe it was twice as much as some other places but quality was way more than double, still affordable and worth it.

Room Tip: We had the downstairs Berber Room, given its location anyone going in or out goes through the courty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sireviltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed in the Orange Room on the top level of the riad for 8 nights in March. It was quiet, clean, charming and secluded: just what we wanted. Yet the souks and attractions of Marrakech were a short walk from the riad. The owners, Emmanuel and Hélène, were warm, friendly and helpful. Conversation with them was one of the pleasures of our days. They arranged a couple of day trips for us and a dinner in the riad (including wine and beer!) The staff were pleasant and cheery. Riad Eden would be our first choice if we were to go to Marrakech a second time.

Emmanuel and Hélène: your maple syrup is in the mail!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maynardqwerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We really had a wonderful time with Emmanuel at Riad Eden, as we had not been to Marrakech before it was important to us that we were able to communicate with our hosts and staff in English and this was no problem. Emmanuel also was able to organise any sightseeing tours (and in fact even our train tickets before we had arrived).

We were travelling as a family with my parents (in their 60's) and also our baby daughter (only 4 months old) and this was no problem for the extremely competent staff. We enjoyed dinner in the Riad and it was a wonderful restaurant quality meal (our baby was quite unsettled that night and the maitre'd expertly cradled her so I was able to enjoy my meal) family friendly +++.

We can't wait to visit Emmanuel again and have recommended Riad Eden and Marrakech to many of our friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blaykes_aunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marple, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Riad Eden.

Hélène and Emmanuel were great host and looked after us very well.
We arrived late in the evening and they arranged transport for us to avoid the hassle of finding and overpaying a taxi. Also, when we arrived, there was a delicious 3 course meal waiting for us.
They gave us great advice on what we should pay during our visit to make sure we were not taken advantage of.
Hélène even took us spice shopping personally to get them at reasonable price and good quality.
Emmanuel really helped us to plan trips to Essaouira and the Atlas Mountains and organised a memorable cooking course.
The only down side would be the noise outside the riad at night but that's what you get for being in the medina.
A huge thank you to the staff, always pleasant and helpful, especially Saïda who told us the right for our tajine and how to look after it!
A very warm and friendly atmosphere in a very central location.
We highly recommend it and would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Book to eat in one night to eat in and try the Couscous Royal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a week at the beginning of February. We saw several reviews on Trip Advisor and a review in Lonely Planet. We were very much looking forward to staying here and Emmanuel was very helpful when we booked by email and arranged transfers for us from the airport to the Riad. We were very impressed with the Riad and we had an upgrade on our room! Emmanuel spent some time to talk with us when we arrived and said that be would see us in the morning for a proper introduction. We had mint tea and mini pastries on arrival. We had a lovely dinner in the Riad that night and a good nights sleep. The next morning we had a lovely breakfast. It's a Moroccan continental breakfast but there was a good selection with fresh orange juice and a choice of tea or coffee. Emmanuel took some time to show us a map of Marrakech and pointed out some good places to visit. He gave us some very good advice too!
We had a wonderful stay and would love to go back there. Everyone is very accommodating and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claris94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

A fantastic oasis of calm in a perfect location within the Marrakech medina. The staff were kind and helpful as were the owners. Loved everything about it and would definitely stay there again. The breakfasts (on the terrace if you wished) were fantastic!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allison w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#39 of 500 in Marrakech
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#18 of 500 in Marrakech
855 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Blue Berber
Riad Blue Berber
#562 of 1,139 in Marrakech
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar El Aila
Riad Dar El Aila
#276 of 1,139 in Marrakech
352 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Samsli
Riad Samsli
#221 of 1,139 in Marrakech
125 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Adriana
Riad Adriana
#39 of 1,139 in Marrakech
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Eden

Property: Riad Eden
Address: 25, Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoune Lakdim - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 1,139 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Eden Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing