We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden jewel”
Review of Riad Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Eden
Ranked #277 of 1,195 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Riad Eden has an excellent location right at the Medina. The hotel itself is beautiful and the owner offers an excellent personalized service. The best thing was the breakfast on the beautiful terrace. I stayed there in January 2012 and would definitely stay there again on my next trip to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latrotamundosblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

Firstly the bit before you arrive - Emmanuel was great to deal with, answered all our questions, reassured us and was actually a nice person to meet as well - well done Emmanuel!

The location is basically perfect. You don't want to be too close to the Djemaa, and one of the best bits of the souk leads more or less from the Riad straight up to the Djemaa.

The food was the best we had in Morocco, bar none. It's not all that cheap, but I think that's OK if the food is really good.

The rooms are Riad-small, but that's what we wanted. I can't stand cokie-cutter international hotels, unless I'm travelling on business to a big city, then it's fine. But this was a trip for pleasure, so it was about getting the Moroccan experience.

We travelled with two young children, one of them a baby, and the staff were very friendly.

All in all we loved it - we'd go back tomorrow if we could find a babysitter...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huw O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Wonderful hotel, most friendly and welcoming host and staff.

Hotel and building: Very nicely decorated, renovated, beautiful riad. Great location to see the medina. Quiet. Very clean.

Food: Excellent. We booked dinner upon arrival. It turned out to be the best tagine of our entire trip. Maybe a little pricy, but worth it. Great breakfast.

Service: Excellent: Very welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: Orange room will be hot in summer (but it has an aircondition). The rooms further below will be cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Since the first day it was a wonderful experience. The owner comes to the Riad every day and he is really helpful and gave a lot of tips to deal with the "Marrakech experience". The service and the conditions of this Riad are excellent. The location is as central as you can get, 4 min walking distance from Square Jemaa el-Fnaa. The first time was so good, that we return a second time on our last day:)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joaomarques1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

That was the first place we stayed after arriving in Morocco and it was the perfect place to begin with and sleep off the jet lag. We went for their budget 'Berber Room' and it was just fine with us. Main area is nice and comfy, we had breakfast on the upper floor usually, and had some mint tea before bed downstairs.

Owners are very friendly, easygoing and helpful, can provide plenty of information and directions and Emmanuel didn't give us a dirty look because we were taking the city bus everywhere and gave us some all kinds of details about the road we were about to take with our rental car rather than pushing us for some tours or something. Sounded like they were tailoring their advice and service depending on who you are without judging, we're well-traveled backpackers and didn't mind getting lost and roughing things up so we had lots of advice in that 'style', if you prefer organized and such, they'll show you that way too and organize things. It's nice to see that everybody's welcome.

Our conversations with them were in French the whole time but they're doing just fine in English too (with the complimentary accent of course), if you were wondering.

After having a few disappointing dinner experience around, we decided to try theirs and were very happy we did! Ok so maybe it was twice as much as some other places but quality was way more than double, still affordable and worth it.

Room Tip: We had the downstairs Berber Room, given its location anyone going in or out goes through the courty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sireviltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed in the Orange Room on the top level of the riad for 8 nights in March. It was quiet, clean, charming and secluded: just what we wanted. Yet the souks and attractions of Marrakech were a short walk from the riad. The owners, Emmanuel and Hélène, were warm, friendly and helpful. Conversation with them was one of the pleasures of our days. They arranged a couple of day trips for us and a dinner in the riad (including wine and beer!) The staff were pleasant and cheery. Riad Eden would be our first choice if we were to go to Marrakech a second time.

Emmanuel and Hélène: your maple syrup is in the mail!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maynardqwerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We really had a wonderful time with Emmanuel at Riad Eden, as we had not been to Marrakech before it was important to us that we were able to communicate with our hosts and staff in English and this was no problem. Emmanuel also was able to organise any sightseeing tours (and in fact even our train tickets before we had arrived).

We were travelling as a family with my parents (in their 60's) and also our baby daughter (only 4 months old) and this was no problem for the extremely competent staff. We enjoyed dinner in the Riad and it was a wonderful restaurant quality meal (our baby was quite unsettled that night and the maitre'd expertly cradled her so I was able to enjoy my meal) family friendly +++.

We can't wait to visit Emmanuel again and have recommended Riad Eden and Marrakech to many of our friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blaykes_aunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#9 of 500 in Marrakech
254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#19 of 500 in Marrakech
617 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#54 of 500 in Marrakech
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 500 in Marrakech
1,356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#10 of 500 in Marrakech
593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#37 of 500 in Marrakech
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Eden

Address: 25, Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoune Lakdim - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 1,195 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £41 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Eden Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing