We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Oasis in the Marrakech Medina”
Review of Riad Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Eden
Ranked #269 of 1,172 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Riad Eden is beautifully presented and exactly matches the photos on their website, unlike some other places we´ve stayed. It is very conveniently located in the old Medina, just a short walk from Djemma Al Fna and an even shorter walk to Place des Feblantiers, which makes travel to the new part of Marrakech easy by taxi or bus. The rooms are very comfortable and roomy without being huge, easily fitting in a middle aged couple and our young adult daughter. We stayed in the Orange Room, which was lovely, but if we go again as a couple, we´ll try to book the Chocalate Room which has it´s own private balcony. Breakfasts were great, providing the energy to get started on sight-seeing, shopping and adventure, and the staff were very helpful. The owner booked a table at the Dar Moha restaurant for me to celebrate my wife´s birthday and we had fantastic great night to remember. In short, Riad Eden was one of the best accommodation experiences we´ve had in many years of travelling.

Room Tip: If travelling alone or as a couple I think the Chocalte Room is the best as it has a private balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TedWalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

What a nice, quiet, cool and relaxing place to hang out after all the hubbub of Marrakesh. We had the orange room, on top, which is right by the rooftop terrace. No one else was ever up here, so it was like a private little seating area. Wonderful for a hot afternoon in the shade. The room is on the top floor, so if it is shut up it can get warm, but it has AC. We just left the windows open and were OK with temps around 95-100 F. We had a dinner which was excellent and filling. The breakfast is served any time, and you can always get water and coffee or tea. The room is good sized, two outlets for charging gadgets, the bathroom is large enough and clean with a cool sink and shower. The staff just will bring you anything you need and are very friendly. It is a great place to start our Morocco trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaVidaBuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I recently stayed in the Orange room at Riad Eden, and we loved our stay here. The Riad is beautifully decorated and conveniently located to many of the main sights of the Marrakesh medina. If you have not been to Marrakesh before, I highly recommend arranging an airport transfer directly to the riad (we did this just by emailing the owner), as it is tricky to find. Even though it is in the medina, the riad is quiet and relaxing. The breakfasts were delicious, too! The only small issue we encountered (and I saw this mentioned in another review), is that the credit card machine did not take our American credit cards, so we had to go to a cash machine to get cash for our stay. If you're traveling with American cards, I recommend getting cash to cover your stay, rather than relying on your credit card. Overall, I highly recommend Riad Eden, and would definitely stay there again on a return to Marrakesh.

Room Tip: The Orange room is on the 3rd floor, and is very quiet, with access to a rooftop terrace that was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily_NS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We are now in the top floor of this beautifull riad. Is really nice and quiet. Good breakfast. Very helpfull and friendly staff. Excelent location, away from confusion of the city but less than five minuts walking to the main place. Rooms with nice morroco decoration and with AC. I will recomend to my friends.

Thank Teixas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife and I had an excellent experience at Riad Eden in Marrakech. We stayed three nights in a lovely, comfortable room on the ground floor, then after a sojourn to Essaouria, we returned for one night in the the beautiful and romantic "Chocolate Room" on the first floor. The decor of the entire guest house is esthetically tasteful, appointed with quite special examples of Moroccan antiques and lush local greenery in the central open courtyard which is also finished in wonderful Andalusian and Classical Islamic architectural detail and ceramic tile design.The rooftop terrace was an ideal spot to relax or take breakfast in the morning. These meals were begun with a delightful natural (homemade?) yogurt/fresh fruit container and followed by juice, coffee, hard boiled egg, crepes, cheese and baked goods. Satisfying!
The current proprietors are a friendly Frenchman and his lovely Moroccan bride, who were responsive to our needs and generous with advice for navigating the Medina. The staff were attentive. The air conditioning was welcome, and the WIFI worked well.
Riad Eden was a perfect starting point for our three week tour of the country. This Marrakech location offered a good experience in finding our bearings in this exotic and somewhat intimidating new setting. After initially worrying if we could find our way, we found the location to be ideally situated close enough to the main square and easy enough to recognize enough distinguishable street markers to stumble our way back successfully each time we ventured out!
One small extra bit of praise and recommendation for that "Chocolate Room": You might want to consider a splurge in this slightly higher priced option which has it's own little balcony and a dreamy elegant ambiance. When the usual (for this sweet Riad) practice of strewing rose petals around the room was thrown into the "Chocolate Room" it produced a honeymoon-suite-quality that warmed even our rather mature hearts.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulb19027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Exciting rooms, excellent location, good breakfast, helpful people, what more can you say except for "Stay here!". It's in the middle of the labyrinths of the medina, but once found a tranquil heaven as compared to the busy life outside.
/Lisbeth & Arne
arne@linge.se

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This riad was wonderful, though initially a bit hard to find. It is very nice and clean, breakfast is served daily and can be had on the upper terrace upon request. The rooms are nicely furnished and comfortable with air conditioning and internet access. Above all, the the best part of the riad is the location, close to the main square Jemaa el-Fna, which is large market by day with street performers and a collection of impromptu restaurants at night. Everything you need is close by tp the riad and unlike some other cities, shopkeepers here are not so pushy and friendly

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKRajvanshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
Riad Vert Marrakech
Riad Vert Marrakech
#44 of 500 in Marrakech
425 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#17 of 500 in Marrakech
904 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#5 of 500 in Marrakech
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
1,309 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 500 in Marrakech
1,038 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#42 of 500 in Marrakech
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Eden

Address: 25, Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoune Lakdim - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 1,172 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £40 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riad Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Eden Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing