We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Nearby Hotels
The Capaldi(Marrakech)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$475
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,092)
Filter reviews
1,092 results
Traveller rating
1,030
57
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,030
57
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint teaorange treeswonderful hostson arrivalfree upgradefrench coupleuseful advicerose petalsplunge poolfresh fruitmain courtyardreal marrakechroof terracean oasisthe hustle and bustleold citybusy marrakech
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 1,092 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Dar Dialkoum as the final stay of our Morocco trip. Muriel was a great host and did everything to make our stay pleasant. The location was good, near the western gate and an easy walk to both the new district and the medina. The only negative was the dinner-- we were not pleased at all with the dinner there and found it rather overpriced on top of it all. I would recommend staying at the Riad but eating your dinners elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Tegia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in May 2012. Beautiful riad, Room was tasteful and spacious, courtyard fantastic and the roof is quiet and secluded for sunbathing with a great view of the Atlas mountains. Great breakfast, make sure you have it on the roof terrace surrounded by birdsong.

Clear to see why this Riad won the 'Travellers Choice' award - the owners are a delight and have poured their heart into the place. In fact, all staff are incredibly helpful (and honest!), plus attentive but not intrusive. There is also a pet tortoise!

Few points to be aware of:

- 20 mins walk to Jemaa El Fna but not too taxing at all, especially in the evening
- You will be woken up around 5am every day for 5/10 mins as there is the Bab Doukkala mosque nearby

Room Tip: We stayed in Soraya, 1st floor. Lovely room
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbonsels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This hotel in Marrakech was just marvelous. We stayed for three
nights in April 2012 It had a wonderful Morrocan feel, with a beautiful open
courtyard and small swimmimng pool and various lovely sitting areas
with loads of pillows and arabic decoration. There was even a very lovely
sundeck that was quite luxurious, in my opinion.

The room was really nice and beautifully and tastefully decorated.
Everything was wonderfully clean and the atmosphere was so calm.
It was an oasis after being out in the hustle and bustle of the city all day.

The owners could not possibly have been more very helpful, kind
and interesting. The staff was wonderful as well.

The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. And on top of that at
any time of the day, you could have delicious complimentary Moroccan
mint tea.

Five star recommendation from this visitor !! *****

Room Tip: It seem all rooms are very nice and all would be quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank super-travel-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed at this riad for four nights. We had no issues making the reservations and communicating with Laurent and Muriel, the hosts. They accommodated us for no extra charge when we decided our daughter would accompany us on the trip. They rearranged a room to allow for a third person. Our stay was perfect, great breakfast to order, clean, great beds, etc. We were picked up at the airport on the way in (no extra charge) and Laurent walked us to a taxi on the way back and settled the price. He was very helpful with tips, do's and don'ts. The extra touches were many, but I think of the umbrellas offered when it was rainy in the morning, welcome tea and pastry on arrival, food and drinks anytime during our stay, Internet, Satellite TV, etc. The riad itself is even nicer that the exquisite pictures on the web page. It is in one of the alley networks in the old town, and we soon learned our way to it and back from every direction. We walked to all Old Town and New Town action spots. This place is as good as it gets!

Room Tip: They all seemed pretty good - can't think of any tips!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jollymanvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

It is hard to say much more than has already been said. The Riad Dar Dialkoum is simply lovely, Laurent and Muriel along with their staff cannot do enough for you. They make you feel very special. We stayed for four nights and enjoyed every minute of it.
The Riad itself is tastefully and sympathetically decorated and transports you to a far gone time. The most striking thing is the tranquility about the place. I would recomend it to anyone and we will definitely be returning. When you first turn up don't be put off by the location you will quickly come to love it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StubbsNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lolo40000, Owner at Riad Dar Dialkoum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Dar Dialkoum. We just try to take care of our visitors as we would like for us in the same situation, in a real authentic Riad.

We hope to see you soon again.

Best Regards.

Laurent, Muriel & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews