We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis de paix”
Review of Riad Dar Dialkoum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Ranked #9 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2012

In Arabic, Dar Dialkoum means "Chez nous" or "Home". That's exactly how we felt while we stayed at the hotel superbly staffed, and managed by Laurent and Muriel. Everyone is dedicated to make your stay an unforgettable one, and they are successful at that. The rooms are beautifully decorated and cleaned every day. The staff whipped up a light meal for us after we came back from a 4-day trip in the desert. I guess we looked tired and thirsty. Before we knew it, tea, fruits, cakes, water were served (and eaten) with delight. Laurent and Muriel enjoy getting to know every guest, therefore they are able to personalise the service. Little acts that show they care about you. We had an unforgettable stay in Marrakech, thanks to Laurent and Muriel and their well attentioned staff. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tititte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2012

We agree with other posts here that this Riad is beautifully run by Muriel & Laurent. The staff are also lovely and Amina looked after us very much. From the point of view of how helpful Muriel & Laurent were in ordering airport tranfers and meals, cleanliness of rooms etc, we cannot fault it. Whilst we did not enjoy the trip to Marrakech itself, we would not hesitate in recommending this Riad to anyone wishing to travel here.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs as the birdies tweet with supersonic lungs in the courtyard EARLY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank princessposh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I can only confirm all the good things said about this riad. The philosophy that the owners run it by is spot on, and you do feel instantly at home. Marrakesh is such an assault on the senses that it was great to have somewhere like this to return to before heading back out into the Medina. The owners Laurent, Muriel and their staff were great, with good advice on how best to enjoy your trip. The rooftop terrace is amazing for sun worshippers but as I am not one I found the little shaded seating areas lovely, and the cool waters of the plunge pool were perfect for a refreshing dip. It is tucked away somewhat, but just look out for the pile of sand (don't think it'll be going anywhere soon) and you know you're nearly there. A couple of tips, deal with the Riad directly rather than a booking agency. I had transfer issues that thankfully Laurent sorted out. And take enough Euros to settle up with, I nearly ended up looking very silly!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GregL77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Riad Dar Dialkoum was wonderful and welcoming. Muriel and Laurent organised for a taxi to collect us from the airport and deliver us safely to the Riad (which is perfectly located) after we arrived late in the evening. They also organised for a late supper to be ready for us before we settled into our beautiful room. All throughout the trip they they were great hosts that went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful holiday from offering helpful advise and trip planning through to organising dinner and activity reservations. They also kindly spoke english to us as our French wasn't that good.

We cannot recommend Riad Dialkoum highly enough, it is a wonderful oasis within the bussle of Marrakech with helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travellingBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The Riad sent a taxi complimentery and driver was all nice and kind to drive us.Once he stopped the car he lead us through narrow roads to get to the Riad which was beautiful. We stayed in room Layla, on the first floor which was decorated beautifully. We had breakfast on ground floor by the pool and there was no time limit for it and the ladies were happy to serve us any time. Breakfast was impressive, fresh orange juice, fried eggs, pancakes, honey even olives if you want.
We sunbathed up on the roof almost everyday which has a tent where you can relax but again the riad( two combined old riads) was full of secret corners where you can sit and relax.
The location was good so we could walk to plaza either from outside along side the wall or straight through souk.Once we got lost after leaving souk from a different exit,and knowing which gate was the closest to Riad help us find it.The owners are ever so helpful, they can help you plan your day and even book restaurant for you..
We also went to a few nice restaurants and we can't wait to return to Marrakech and this Riad

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The Riad Dar Dialkoum was by far the best place we stayed in Morocco (out of 4)…The Riad is ideally situated within the medina.. Muriel and Laurent were a font of knowledge and also a great help – (Advice about places to visit and what we’d expect to pay etc etc)….The staff were all really helpful and efficient and what I really liked was that during the day Muriel or Laurent were always close at hand…We got the chance to stay in 3 of the rooms there (my mistake as I had booked a single initially) and they were all amazing! I’d certainly recommend this place to anyone visiting Marrakech, a pure oasis in the city!
Thankyou…

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Super T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Great stay with Laurent and Muriel......very helpful....relaxed atmosphere...wonderful accommodation...everything we read about dar dialkoum was true and then some...felt like we were at home on vacation, if that's ever possible!......a definite return destination.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarrakechGypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Imilchil
Hotel Le Grand Imilchil
#433 of 501 in Marrakech
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Mur Akush
Riad Mur Akush
#33 of 501 in Marrakech
583 reviews
0.7 mi away
2Ciels Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mogador Express Bab Doukkala
Mogador Express Bab Doukkala
#458 of 501 in Marrakech
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Bab Tilila
Riad Bab Tilila
#149 of 501 in Marrakech
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Barroko
Riad Barroko
#338 of 501 in Marrakech
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Dialkoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Dialkoum

Address: 317 Derb Jdid, Derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#14 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £57 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Dialkoum 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Dar Dialkoum (your home) is a Boutique Hotel located in the picturesque and authentic district of Bab Doukkala, within 10 to 20 minutes walking from the main attractions of the medina and the new town. This very old traditional house of the late nineteenth century was restored in the purest Moroccan tradition in 2002, then enlarged and refreshed in 2009 by the new owners, Muriel & Laurent. Haven of peace, the Riad Dar Dialkoum includes 4 rooms and 3 suites, all decorated in different and elegant styles, 2 patios with fountains, one with heated pool, 2 terraces with flowers, trees and solariums, a pergola and a Berber tent, 4 lounges, 1 with Satellite TV, and a dining room. Our Chef will spoil you with the cuisine, legacy of secrets of the tradition of several generations. She will offer you a variety of dishes with subtle and refined flavors, elaborated with the best fresh products from the market. The dinner will be served at the glow of the candles on the terrace, in the patio, near the pool or in the lounges, as you prefer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Dar Dialkoum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing