We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great hosts”
Review of Riad Dar Dialkoum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Ranked #9 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We wished we had stayed longer but the one-night stay we had at Dar Dialkoum was very very pleasant. We never got a chance to see Laurent but Muriel was really helpful and made everything so easy for us. I really appreciate that she picked us up from where the private tour company dropped us off. This way she told us that we would know how to get back if we want to go out on our own. I thought that was very clever. Then after we had some welcome tea and snacks, she opened the map and showed us sites that we might like and sites that we should avoid. She told us how much to pay the cab, how much is enough and how much is too much and how to get around the souk. I appreciate this very much and this is what makes this Riad the best. Then off we went to our room to relax before exploring the souk. Our room was very lovely and I'm also glad for the fruits (including oranges from the courtyard), the cookies and the big bottle of water in the room. So great service, such a lovely room. All the tips that she told us when inside the souk were so helpful. I highly recommend this hotel and if we are back to Marrakech, we will definitely stay here again. Thank you Laurent and Muriel for making our short stay in Marrakech such a memorable one.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LuieLuie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

When so many guests write the same great reviews, you know there's something special. We were not disappointed. Laurent and Muriel go out of their way to help make your stay a memorable one, including tips for places to visit and great insight on how to get around. The riad itself is a beautiful, peaceful oasis from the hustle and bustle of busy Marrakech. Make sure you have dinner at the riad at least once !

Missing it all already.....

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

At first we thought it might be too far from the plaza but after seeing the room we knew it's worth the walk. It's actually not that far and we never got lost. Muriel was so busy taking care of her guests but she's always available. My friend and I couldn't decide which company we should go with for the Sahara trip and Muriel gave us the best tip and she even made phone calls for us. None of i the riads we stayed at in Morocco provided a kettle or hot water except this one. The girls at the kitchen would make tea or coffee whenever you want some. The patio where we had breakfast was very pleasant. Muriel and Laurent made us feel like home all the time.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank xienlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Can't recommend this place enough! Muriel and Laurent went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and do everything they could for us. Rooms were stunning. Breakfast was lovely and now I am addicted to moroccan mint tea! Can't make it as well as them though! Awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisaf222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in March and had a brilliant time. The riad's location is great, it is just within the city walls and you feel you like you are in real Marrakech. You are a short distance from the main square, souks etc. On arrival at the airport we were met by a taxi sent by the Riad, it was a very smooth transfer (taxi to and from Riad was included in price). Although we arrived 9pm at night the streets were alive and it was fascinating. But as soon as we were in the Riad it was a peaceful Oasis. Many have commented on Muriel and Laurent; they are very attentive hosts and a mine of useful information. We had an evening meal in the Riad and it was delicious but Laurent & Muriel also recommended and booked tables for us in a couple of other restaurants. It is well worth picking Laurent & Muriel's brains, they know exactly where you should go etc. A highlight for us was breakfast which was served whenever you woke up, we made use of the roof top terrace to enjoy it. The hotel is excellent value and Marrakech is a vibrant, interesting and a friendly place to visit. We particularly enjoyed haggling in the souks, a tip we were given was to initially offer 1/3 of what they say they would initially accept (ignore any price labels) then if you get it for 1/2 then that is OK. If you are unsure, and they want more, simply walk out - if they try and persuade you to come back in then don't offer any more as they would sell at that price, maybe even go lower. If they let you walk out then you know you have gone too low! Brilliant city.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stevesharpe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed at this Riad for one night in April 2013.

Laurent and Muriel are both really charming and helpful people, and make you feel welcome immediately you arive. The Riad itself is a beautiful place, and has a particuarly lovely roof terrace.

Our room was one of the cheaper rooms (I think) but was clean and comfortable with all that you would expect from an establishment of obvious quality.

The riads in Marrakesh really make your stay, as they can be wonderful oases of calm away from the frenetic pace of the city. Make sure you stay in a good one, like the Riad Dar Dialkoum.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveller123034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I always wonder if a place is going to look as good as the photos, and most places don't. This riad is even more beautiful in person. The hosts are incredible, too. Lovely attentive staff, great food and a real oasis in an easy to reach spot in the medina. My husband and I loved it. Even if all those things weren't fantastic, the initial meeting with Laurent when we arrived would have made it worth our while to stay here. He took considerable time with us initiating us into the ins and outs of Marrakech. Information you don't get in a travel guide (and I tend to read extensively before going anywhere) was given to us and made our trip far better and more memorable than it would have been otherwise. Do yourself a big favour and book here.

Room Tip: We stayed in Hannah (one of the less expensive rooms) and it really could not have been nicer. Photo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cathygale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Grand Imilchil
Hotel Le Grand Imilchil
#433 of 501 in Marrakech
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Mur Akush
Riad Mur Akush
#33 of 501 in Marrakech
583 reviews
0.7 mi away
2Ciels Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mogador Express Bab Doukkala
Mogador Express Bab Doukkala
#458 of 501 in Marrakech
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Bab Tilila
Riad Bab Tilila
#149 of 501 in Marrakech
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Barroko
Riad Barroko
#338 of 501 in Marrakech
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Dialkoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Dialkoum

Address: 317 Derb Jdid, Derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#14 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: £57 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Dialkoum 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Dar Dialkoum (your home) is a Boutique Hotel located in the picturesque and authentic district of Bab Doukkala, within 10 to 20 minutes walking from the main attractions of the medina and the new town. This very old traditional house of the late nineteenth century was restored in the purest Moroccan tradition in 2002, then enlarged and refreshed in 2009 by the new owners, Muriel & Laurent. Haven of peace, the Riad Dar Dialkoum includes 4 rooms and 3 suites, all decorated in different and elegant styles, 2 patios with fountains, one with heated pool, 2 terraces with flowers, trees and solariums, a pergola and a Berber tent, 4 lounges, 1 with Satellite TV, and a dining room. Our Chef will spoil you with the cuisine, legacy of secrets of the tradition of several generations. She will offer you a variety of dishes with subtle and refined flavors, elaborated with the best fresh products from the market. The dinner will be served at the glow of the candles on the terrace, in the patio, near the pool or in the lounges, as you prefer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Dar Dialkoum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing