We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Bahja(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Al Massarah(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Asna(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L’Hotel Marrakech(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Anyssates(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
1,024
56
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,024
56
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint teaorange treeswonderful hostson arrivalfree upgradefrench coupleuseful advicerose petalsplunge poolfresh fruitmain courtyardreal marrakechroof terracean oasisthe hustle and bustleold citybusy marrakech
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here just two nights as the riad was full the third night. It was very nice. Muriel and Laurent were so helpful in helping us plan out two days. Everything was lovely, the riad was very clean and all the staff were lovely, it was such a shame to leave as we felt very secure there.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chell82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The service gets the bulk of the mentions in TA reviews, and for good reason. There are plenty of other reasons to stay here though:

LOCATION: Close to everything, away from it all. It's in the medina, so you get that quintessential Marrakech experience. It's on the edge of the medina though, so you can mostly avoid one part of the quintessential Marrakech experience you may want to avoid sometimes - getting lost. You're going to get lost at some point in the medina, and you're going to like it. But late at night when you're exhausted, not getting lost is pretty handy. Most of the major sites -including Jemaa el Fna - are within easy walking distance; but the immediate area around the riad is mostly food stalls. That means zero hassle from vendors (a nice break if coming back from the main souks), and terrific smells. And despite what Google Maps says (they have the riad's location absolutely wrong), the riad is on the side of the medina closest to Gueliz. Gueliz may not be traditional Marrakech, but it is very much part of today's Marrakech. In the amount of time it takes to walk to Jemaa el Fna, you can be in the heart of the new city. That's handy if you need a break from the medina.

VALUE: What was the last time you left a hotel and thought, "Man, I totally underpaid"? Yeah, it'll happen here. We got a free airport transfer for staying 3+ nights - the riad is easy to find, but the transfer is handy for that first time. Breakfast was included every day, and it was a good breakfast - yogurt, orange juice, bread, usually a second baked good of some kind, fruit, tea, eggs (on request). Fruit in your room. Mint tea on request anytime. Bottled water on request anytime. And all kinds of friendly, helpful advice. Which is why the bulk of TA reviews mostly mention...

SERVICE: Yeah, it's as good as advertised. Laurent spent about 10 mintues with us at check-in, providing all kinds of practical advice and suggestions. We didn't meet Muriel until late in our stay, but she was equally friendly and helpful. The staff knew what we needed about a half-second before we knew we needed it.

FACILITIES: The sounds of the city sound miles away in here. We heard a passing motorbike once or twice (the riad is tucked away in a very quiet alley). The call to prayer is just above a faint whisper. Several places throughout the riad in which to sit and relax. It's always a good idea to strike up conversation with fellow travelers; but if you want to spend alone time, you can do that without just staying in your room. Not that the room is a bad place to be - we stayed in Selima and found it just perfect. If you are sensitive to noise and like sleeping in, you may want to stay in one of the upstairs rooms - Selima is right next to the tables where breakfast is served every morning. Honestly though, my wife and I managed to sleep through breakfast time every day (not that it matters, because they'll serve you breakfast anytime).

It's not just that you have to stay here if you go to Marrakech; it's that you should probably go to Marrakech just to stay here. Perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JUnderstudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This is a great hotel! Every thing - the room, the service, the ambiance- is 5 star all the way. It is truly a welcoming place to come back to from the hustle bustle that is Marrakech. We particularly appreciated the thoughtful kindness of the staff. Muriel, the manager, met us personally to lead us to the hotel, gave us helpful information on sites to see and places to dine and gave us assistance in every way. Once when we came back with grilled chicken legs and bread from nearby streets, she offered plates and even tomatoes. This is the only hotel ever to volunteer serve us breakfast early (5:30 am) before we depart for the airport. I can't say enough good things about Dar Dialkoum. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HobbitBrandybuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights over half-term with our 7 year old son. We chose this riad based on all the fantastic reviews and we were not disappointed. We found the owners, Muriel and Laurent, really helpful both before we arrived through emails, and during our stay. They were full of advice and tips to help us make the most of our stay and feel more in control in the craziness of Marrakech (for example what we should pay for a taxi and to not to worry if people try and touch our son's blonde hair - apparently it brings good luck!). We loved the location of the riad -you have to walk down a normal/non touristy shopping street to get to it, and we felt it gave us a proper sense of the city. Watch out for the mopeds though! We stayed in the Soroya Suite which was a lovely sized room with a 4 poster bed and a big bathroom. There was a sitting area in the room and a bed was made up for our son on what I guess would normally be the sofa. He was very happy and comfy. We felt very relaxed staying here with our son and were happy to put him to bed in the evening and then either have a drink (worth mentioning that alcohol is available here as its not the case in every riad) on the roof terrace or dinner in the courtyard. The only thing that would have made our fabulous stay even better would have been a swimming pool on the gorgeous roof terrace as it was very hot. There is a small plunge pool in the courtyard which our son paddled in once, but ironically it was pretty cool and shady down there and the pool was too cold for him. All in all a lovely place to stay with fantastic staff. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The great reviews of this riad did not disappoint me! Upon arrival (via complementary airport transfer), I learned more practical tips and insights from a few minutes' speaking with Muriel than I did reading an entire guidebook! The dining recommendations were spot-on, including the hotel's own dinner menu (highly recommended!! I had the chicken pastilla, Marrakech lamb tagine, and orange à la cannelle). It is the little touches that make the Dar Dialkoum stand out: Muriel, Laurent, and all the staff are most gracious; mint tea, mineral water, and fresh fruit are always available; after the first breakfast the kitchen staff know your preferences exactly; and Muriel and Laurent do a great job of staying in touch with their guests both before and after their stay.

What is more, the experience is authentic because the riad is somewhat removed from the more touristed sections of the medina, yet it is still close enough to everything that one can walk practically everywhere. I enjoyed going to and from the riad because, once you meander down the street the riad is on to the main street nearby, you are practically catapulted into the frenzy that makes Marrakech such a fascinating city. It was nice to know that, when I felt exhausted from the energy of the city, I had this little oasis to return to! Whoever comes with an open mind, ready to experience Moroccan culture and hospitality, will love the Riad Dar Dialkoum.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plato14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews