We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Nearby Hotels
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palmeraie Palace(Marrakech)
US$234
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Golf(Marrakech)
US$231
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$514
US$401
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Riad El Sagaya(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$733
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,085)
Filter reviews
1,085 results
Traveller rating
1,025
56
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,025
56
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint teaorange treeswonderful hostson arrivalfree upgradefrench coupleuseful advicerose petalsplunge poolfresh fruitmain courtyardreal marrakechroof terracean oasisthe hustle and bustleold citybusy marrakech
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 1,085 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We spent 4 days at this wonderful Riad in the heart of the old Medina and what a stay it was! Muriel and Laurent and their staff could not have made us more welcome. Our room was beautifully furnished with lovely Moroccan artefacts and had a stunning bathroom. The central courtyard and plunge pool were so attractive and tastefully decorated and the traditional Moroccan dinner we had on our first night was both delicious and memorable. Breakfasts were excellent and served both in the courtyard and on request on the sunlit upper terrace with the sounds of the Medina ringing in our ears. The location was central with many sights easily reached on foot and Laurent and Muriel provided helpful local expert knowledge; we thank them both for making our time in Marrakesh so memorable and unique.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harvey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We visited Riad Dar Dialkoum looking for a bit of winter sun...we got so much more!
I must admit we were a little overwhelmed, with it being our first trip to Morocco, but Laurent and Muriel took the time to introduce us to the area and give us lots of hints and tips. Amina and the staff were absolutely fantastic, always happy to look after us. Their cooking is second to none and we often chose to eat in the Riad rather than go out - proper traditional food. Our little room was perfect, very clean with fresh fruit and toiletries. We had the most wonderful 10 days and Dar Dialkoum is the only place I would stay in Marrakech. We hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FramyEdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

What a beautiful Riad. We had the pleasure of staying here for 3 nights. Our hosts Laurent and Muriel were very welcoming and made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. The Riad is very well run, staff are attentive, helpful and friendly. Laurent and Muriel's local knowledge and recommendations proved invaluable to our stay in terms of where to go and what to see. The location is fantastic, in the beautiful Medina (Old town), a little strange at first walking into the little alley ways but once orientated it really is the only way to experience authentic Marrekech. The food in the Riad was also great, from a three course meal of Moroccan food to the breakfast options available. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rochie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

It is a lovely Riad superbly run in a relaxed friendly way by Muriel and Laurent. Breakfast, for instance, could be anytime in the morning - or probably afternoon if requested, and there were always places to sit and relax with a tea or a glass of wine at any time. The riad revolved around us, the guests, we never felt we were fitting into the rules of a hotel. It was always a pleasure to get back in the evening or a mid afternoon nap because we felt so much at home almost instantly. It is a couple of narrow alleys away from one of the main routes into the Souks. Easy walking to everywhere. We were there for five days and didn't leave the Medina, spending our time sightseeing and shopping. Hectic and mayhem outside, calm when we got back.

Being a Riad the rooms face into the courtyard so it is not entirely private if you leave the shutters open which most people did. I liked this - it seemed more authentic never to be totally separate from the courtyard, and to get fleeting glimpses of the exotic interiors of the other rooms, and always to hear the fountain, a murmur of voices and the birds in the courtyard. We wanted to stay in a Riad as this was once the way of living in Marrakech, and it made the holiday complete. We ate in the courtyard a couple of times when we were too exhausted to go out in the evening, you need to tell the cook before mid-day, it is cooked only to order, and the better for it. Throughout there was a friendly atmosphere with the other guests the staff and the owners. And when we came to leave we were given a different room after checking out so we could shower and change or nap in the late afternoon before our flight - and then Muriel came out with us to help negotiate the taxi fare. Not at all forced - genuine helpfulness.

It is a beautiful building - high ceilings, thick solid walls, trees in the courtyard, and big comfortable rooms. If you go to Marrakech, staying in a Riad in the Medina will be the best thing you'll do, and this one is excellent.

Room Tip: first floor Yasmin is probably the best though not the grandest
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

i did not stay there but had a chance to visit a freind of mine and love the Riad
staff are very helpfull and service is very good
my little concern is only the location , but i guess this waht we have to excpect in the medina
of Marrakech
i will come back for a shorst stay one day

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews