We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Peaceful Haven in the Heart of the Medina”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Dar Dialkoum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Ranked #16 of 494 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Peaceful Haven in the Heart of the Medina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Riad Dar Dialkoum is lovely. We were rather overwhelmed by the chaos in Marrakech, total sensory overload...staying at this riad was such a great choice. Muriel and Laurent are delightful; they make you feel so welcome and comfortable, like their home is yours. Like all of the other reviewers, I can't say enough nice things about the staff and the food. Absolutely plan on having dinner there at least one night during your stay — it was the best meal of our trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    918
    51
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
163
549
55
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed here with a friend for four nights in early November and I cannot praise Muriel, Laurent and the rest of the staff enough! They were amazing hosts and the Riad was absolutely beautiful! The rooms, food and the rest of the riad were impeccable and cannot be faulted.
At the beginning of our trip they even sat us down with biscuits and tea and talked us through, in detail, where we should go, where we should avoid and how to cope for four days in this very busy town!
It was an absolutely beautiful holiday and my friend really enjoyed her birthday. Everyone was really friendly and we had no problems at all.
It is very quiet which is nice considering you are a mere stones throw away from the busy souks and square it is trully an oasis.
We had airport transfers, excursions and transfers, breakfast, tea, coffee and water all included and everything was excellent value for money.
I highly recommend staying here, its beatiful and there are no problems or hassle!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed for 8 nights in early December and wish we could have stayed more. From the start, Laurent and Muriel make the process as painless as possible: good email communication in advance, free transfers from and to the airport, a personalised sit-down session to discuss what you might want to see and how you would go about itand someone always on hand to help you out.

The staff in the Riad are fantastic, you can get tea, coffee and snacks throughout and dinner in the evening is excellent quality and value for money (although you need to arrange dinner in the morning to give them enough time to get the ingredients)

The Riad is located by the Medina wall about a 15 minute walk to the main square (Djemaa el Fna) although this is probably a plus, as it's a quiet, safe neighbourhood, rather than a busy street.

We stayed in one of the smaller rooms (Aisha) though we did get an upgrade for 2 nights to a suite when it became available. The rooms are all very tastefully decorated. There is also a roof terrace and plenty of communal spaces for chilling out or having a nice mint tea.

Though they don't have a hammam at the Riad, they do have an arrangement with another Riad that does and this is highly recommended.

Very highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GonzaloSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed 5 nights and I cannot praise this riad enough. Muriel and Laurent are excellent hosts and they are really helpful with everything. I have received loads of information prior to my stay and also during my time in Marrakesh. Both of them equipped me with valuable hints and tips for sightseeing, shopping, taxis, restaurants. All the staff is very pleasant and they look after you. In my opinion Riad dar Dialkoum is everything you can wish for to have a relaxing and hassle free holiday. It is clean, well maintained, quiet, yet not far from the major sights, you can relax in one of the lounges or on the roof terrace and there is hardly anything you ask and it cannot be sorted. You will get excellent value for your money with breakfast and free tea and coffee included and you can have traditional home cooked moroccan dishes for reasonable prices, so you do not even have to go and look for a restaurant. I would highly recommend to stay here if you decide to visit Marrakesh.

Room Tip: Room Hannah and the other room opposite on the first floor of the second patio is quiet if you like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankieinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay enormously. The Riad is quiet, small and comfortable. The staff are very good, very kind and very friendly. Both the proprietors are full of good, sensible and balanced information that make what for some a daunting, first time visit seem secure, informed and fun.

The cooking is good - the local wine fine - and there are no problems at all about bringing your own good in from the street markets. I would have no hesitation in really recommending this Riad to you - and I hope you enjoy yourselves as much as we did!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brumtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We spent 4 nights in this lovely welcoming riad. Located in the medina the free airport pickup meant no stress in trying to find the property. Stepping through the front door into the beautiful courtyard was heavenly. Laurent and Muriel and all the staff made us instantly feel relaxed, nothing was too much trouble. We were Marrakech rookies so Laurent's introduction to the city, suggested itineraries and tips were invaluable. The roof terrace was the perfect place for breakfast which, of course, was excellent. We had dinner at the riad, all freshly cooked on site, it was much nicer than an expensive restaurant we tried one night of our stay. We can see why this riad keeps winning a TA Travellers Choice award, it is special.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spotlessly clean and well located. We stayed in the Aicha room which is described...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brouzetlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

BUT! This riad is deserves one. Not only is the riad beautiful and kept spotlessly clean, the management of Muriel and Laurent is more than excellent, they go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable and trouble free. If you are looking for a quality riad on the edge of Medina, look no further, you have found it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#8 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#15 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#12 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#20 of 494 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Dialkoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Dialkoum

Property: Riad Dar Dialkoum
Address: 317 Derb Jdid, Derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#14 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#46 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Dar Dialkoum (your home) is a Boutique Hotel located in the picturesque and authentic district of Bab Doukkala, within 10 to 20 minutes walking from the main attractions of the medina and the new town. This very old traditional house of the late nineteenth century was restored in the purest Moroccan tradition in 2002, then enlarged and refreshed in 2009 by the new owners, Muriel & Laurent. Haven of peace, the Riad Dar Dialkoum includes 4 rooms and 3 suites, all decorated in different and elegant styles, 2 patios with fountains, one with heated pool, 2 terraces with flowers, trees and solariums, a pergola and a Berber tent, 4 lounges, 1 with Satellite TV, and a dining room. Our Chef will spoil you with the cuisine, legacy of secrets of the tradition of several generations. She will offer you a variety of dishes with subtle and refined flavors, elaborated with the best fresh products from the market. The dinner will be served at the glow of the candles on the terrace, in the patio, near the pool or in the lounges, as you prefer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing