We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit to Riad El Zohar”
Review of Riad El Zohar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad El Zohar
Ranked #18 of 1,133 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Visit to Riad El Zohar”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

M wife and I have just spent 5 days/nights at Riad El Zohar. We cannot speak too highly of this hotel. Very nice ambience, great location in the centre of the Medina, very helpul owner (English) and excellent service from all the staff.

Strongly recommended. We would not hesitate to stay again on a return visit.

Michael Southworth 30.03.2014

Room Tip: We stayed in the Talilit room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    24
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
85
227
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

My lovely sister and I just spent four nights at El Zohar which we thoroughly enjoyed. Our transfers to and from the airport were seamless and stress free. We were greeted by the wonderfully friendly and helpful Allan who was so generous with his time and knowledge both on our first evening and over the next few days. With a guided tour to ensure we did not lose ourselves we felt confident to explore the Medina and souks, and had great fun making a few purchases from the friendly, persuasive (but never aggressive) stall holders. Allan's staff deserve a big thank you for being so accommodating, friendly, and never looking anything other than delighted to schlep our breakfast up to the roof terrace so we could enjoy the sunshine. Highly recommended - I'll certainly be making a return visit.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank somersetness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at El Zohar. Great service with a smile, lots of useful information and the tea and coffee at all times was a great addition to our previous stay in 2009. Breakfasts great as was dinner and Alan couldn't do enough to help.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenDempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pons, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Loved this place and loved its people! The owners were absolutely charming and couldn't do enough for us. The food in the Riad was the best we had in Marrakech. All the staff were great too, really helpful and always smiling. I can't wait to go back and thoroughly recommend El Zohar. Thank you Allan amend Malika for making our stay so so special.
Sue, France

Room Tip: Roof terrace was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SL272014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We booked the whole riad for a special birthday. What an amazing place - beautiful riad in a fantastic location, just a few minutes walk from the souks and square. But best of all are the English / French owners – Alan and Malika – truly wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble for them – they went out of their way to make sure we had a fantastic time in Marrakech – recommending restaurants, walking us through the souks, organising transfers and outings, and making sure we loved Marrakech as much as them. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarrietNim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A friend and I spent two nights at Riad El Zohar in Marrakech in January of 2014 and were treated royally. The room was warm and comfortable, with all amenities, the courtyard with its pool was lovely. The first night we went to a restaurant nearby and when we returned the night manager had built a fire for us in the second floor sitting/dining room. We had come across the High Atlas in a snow storm and it was raining in Marrakech, so the fire was a real delight. The second night he served a special meal in the same dining room, again in front of the fire. Our long conversation with him following dinner was an added blessing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We could not fault the Riad or the staff in any way. As seems to be typical of Morocco, the warmth and friendliness of everyone at El Zohar was evident from beginning to end. We were pampered and we adored every minute. Fabulous dinner on the first night; wonderful breakfasts; endless mint tea; and a superb lunch on final day. Beautiful decor, excellent advice and tips on where to go and what to see/do; exceptional roof terrace and views; comfortable, relaxing and outstanding standards of care and quality. An oasis in the the hurly-burly of a fascinating city. Faultless.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RupertP44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#4 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#3 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#15 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#9 of 1,133 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad El Zohar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad El Zohar

Property: Riad El Zohar
Address: 56 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad El Zohar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic 18th century riad set in the Mouassine district at the very centre of the Medina - the old city - right at the start of the souks. Perfect riad for exploring the city & for exeriencing local life ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riad El Zohar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad El Zohar Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing