We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place”
Review of Riad Dar Karma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Dar Karma
Ranked #181 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Beautiful and quiet! Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The service is really nice, staff is helpful. Breakfast and dinner were really delicious and was served in the garden under the trees. Roof terrace is also wonderful. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
80
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Beautiful & authentic.
Rooms are very comfortable, wonderfully decorated and have lots of character!
Very good service and good location.
I would definitely recommend this place to anyone but especially to couples.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaVG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The Riad is peaceful and well-maintained with spacious communal areas where you could relax and feel tucked away from other guests. (Big!) delicious breakfast & a gorgeous evening meal served under the orange trees (good value at €20 pp and house wine €20 per bottle.) Service was excellent- staff were discrete and keen to please and platters of fruit by the pool were very welcome! Tours into the Atlas Mountains were €55 pp.for a bespoke trip with a knowledge guide. A taxi from the airport is easy to organise on arrival (100 dirhams) but you may prefer to take the transfer on departure (more expensive at €15 but saves a walk to the taxi rank... not far but a bit of a schlep with luggage in 40 degree heat!) No negatives that I can think of- a lovely place to stay with hospitable staff.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank losososcharms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just back from a wonderful weekend at Riad Dar Karma in Marrakesh. We took over the Riad to celebrate a special birthday with a small group of friends and we could not have made a better choice. Stephanie and her team are charming, discreet and extremely professional. The food was delicious, the rooms are beautiful and the roof terrace is incredible. Riad Dar Karma is a magical oasis in the hubbub of the Medina. We loved every minute of our stay and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I only stayed one night but it was a very enjoyable experience. The Staff were superb and my room/suite was perfect. as I wanted to rest and relax for the evening .
My evening meal was excellent with the local beer a very nice surprise but it would have been nice to order wine by the glass.
Overall it was a quality experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew632014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

The staffs are amazing - very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was yummy and served on the beautiful terrace which has a view of the Atlas Mountain. For a small riad it has a lot of communal space to hang out. The hamman is very inviting and we had a lady who gave us a good scrub - I would definitely recommend having at least a scrub in the hamman.

Stephanie who manages the riad is really helpful and patient - it was our first visit and we had many questions!

I would definitely recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angeline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

A very elegant Riad. I chose this property after many hours of research for the many areas to sit and relax- and wasn't disappointed. It has 2 courtyards, one with a lovely pool with loungers and a "tented" sitting area and a second with seating around orange trees. The roof has more seating, loungers and a huge bed-like lounging area. With only 6 rooms you will always have a corner to yourself. The breakfast was very nice including fresh orange juice, pastries, bread & good jam. I had one evening meal which was excellent. The room was beautiful, overlooking the pool, and a bargain as I was given a free upgrade from the standard room I had booked. The standard room I should have had still looked lovely, just smaller. There is a large difference between the prices of the cheapest room and bigger suites and I would say the surroundings correlate to the price of the suites- meaning that the riad is a bargain for the cheaper rooms as all the facilities are communal. There is even a spa (which is free to use without treatments). The only negative is that it is situated in the southern half of the Kasbah so it is a 20 minute walk to the main Djem el Fna square. It is, however, easy to find (once shown) and taxis can come to just around the corner. There are many better situated riads (this is my 6th) but many worse situated ones way out in the northern medina or east of the palace. I had read some reviews about lack of locks on the doors- my room over the pool and the standard double next door both had locks. Overall this is the most beautiful riad I have visited for approximately the same price (I received 15% discount for a stay of 4 nights and over) and it is brighter and has far more space than many others.

Room Tip: 2 rooms over pool quieter and best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle1660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#101 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#80 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Zinnia
Riad Dar Zinnia
#320 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Caravanserai
Caravanserai
#185 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#74 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#73 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Karma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Karma

Property: Riad Dar Karma
Address: 51, Derb El Mennabha, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#99 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Dar Karma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of Marrakech's historical center with easy access by car, Dar Karma Riad is an exclusive boutique hotel with 6 rooms (3 suites and 3 singles), and welcomes up to 14 people. With large open patios, housing includes heated swimming pool, hammam, beautiful terraces, internet wifi everywhere.Bread, jams, Moroccan pastries as well as the whole gastronomic European and Moroccan cooking served at the Dar Karma Riad are home made from carefully selected organic products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Dar Karma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Karma Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing