We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little slice of heaven”
Review of Riad Amira

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Amira
Ranked #352 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Great location, rooms well mantained and had character about them, breakfast set you up for the day. Plenty of little spots to chill out in. Staff all polite and very helpful. I would definitely go back to Riad Amira.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheezy_Peas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Riad Amira
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2010

I've been in Riad Amira for 3 nights and had a lovely experience. When I've booked it,I was in dougth between a Riad or a Hotel...fortunately I choose de Riad! It´s very well localized,just 10 min walking of the main square,and everybody working there is very friendly and attentive. If you stay here you want regreat it. The breakfest is simple but the bread is so good...

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOBIAS97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

I would highly recommend a stay in Riad Amira. It's a lovely little riad hidden away down a back street in the medina (old town). Immersed with the locals, you'll be made to feel at home by the lovely staff. My boyfriend and I were in Marrakech for 5 days, so the staff at Riad Amira arranged a taxi for us for the day to travel out to the Atlas Mountails, stopping along the way for photo opportunities- a great day out, and very cheap. The weather was mild when we were there in January, but we're planning a trip back when it's warmer so we can make use of the lovely little swimming pool in the riad's courtyard. It's not fancy, so if you're used to 5* you may be disappointed, but it's beautifully decorated and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank leah2181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Beautiful riad with amazingly helpful and friendly staff. They were never in your face but always did everything they could to help.

Short walk from Square and souks. Nice evening meal or lunch if required and ordered.
Very quiet so easy to sleep.

I am well traveled but have never seen such chaotic and dangerous driving. Great care must be taken crossing roads. Though the locals are friendly nobody appears to do anything for nothing. If someone shows you the way or gives directions they expect paying and some can be a little aggressive when refused. I found saying NO loudly and firmly but with a smile and walking on worked best.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madhatter001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

The Riad is beautiful and the girls who run it were absolutely fabulous. Very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely and we had an evening meal which was also really nice. The biggest selling point for us was that it has a little pool and as we went in August we really did need a dip in the pool! Great value for money - room was comfortable and very clean. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hach123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

Set within the city walls, in the Kasbah, Riad Amira is indeed a caven of calm. Once walking through the door, you are welcomed into a stunning Riad together with a plunge pool ideal in the heat of Marrakesh in August. The double bed sunloungers on the roof top were fantastic and the rooms were traditionally decorated and kept to a high standard. Breakfasts are lovely and access to the Souks are a 15 min walk away. Most impressive about this Riad however, is the service. All of the ladies working here helped with booking taxis and phoning tourist spots to check opening times. They were very onliging and nothing was a probelm. A big thank you to them all.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManchesterDeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

Seeing the few reviews of the Riad on the website I decided to share my experience with Riad Amira even if it was in September 2006.
We stayed there a week with my wife (with a 2 days break in Essaouira) and had one of the best hotel experience in my life there. This was mainly due to the exceptional service offered by the owners Tim & Alix.

You Never Get a Second Chance to Make a First Impression: they didn’t need it as we had been upgraded with a superior room at our arrival.
I know that the entrance of the riad has now changed since my trip but I’m sure the sensation must remain the same. You were just outside in a crowdy, noisy place (well in Marrakech of Course !!) and just pass the door and you are in an incredibly quiet and peaceful place with it adorable patio ! You may be surprised by the narrow street where the riad is located but don’t worry it is really safe and not difficult to find. Furthermore as the hotel as a dedicated taxi service you will certainly often use it for your night trips.

The rooms were great with a big double bed, a large bathroom, air conditioning and classical Moroccan furniture. The hotel is well furbished and the top roof place is ideal to have a drink before or after dinner. The “swimming pool” is too tight to swim but large enough to cool yourself and give the patio its unique atmosphere!

But the main asset of the riad is its service. The staff is excellent and the place is always clean. As for the food it was excellent, probably the best we had in Morocco. Breakfasts are great but do not forget to book a dinner at the hotel. Traditional Food is prepared by a Moroccan woman and it was just excellent nothing else to say.

As for the owners Tim & Alix they were just great with us, giving tips and advices about where to go, what to do and so on. Always available to book a restaurant or a taxi for you.
They even booked our bus ticket to Essaouira. Both graduated from a high class Hotel school they try to offer a taylor made 5 stars service in a traditional Moroccan accommodation!

Finally we had really friendly relationship with them and liked to discuss with them at night.

In riad Amira, you’ll feel at home in Marrakech. As there are only few rooms you’ll also have the opportunity to meet other guests if you want and share part of life experience.

I definitely want to come back again in Riad Amira and would advice to anyone to go there.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Amin
Riad Amin
#123 of 502 in Marrakech
254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#179 of 502 in Marrakech
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#13 of 502 in Marrakech
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Bahia Salam
Riad Bahia Salam
#158 of 1,160 in Marrakech
412 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Amira Victoria
Riad Amira Victoria
#488 of 1,160 in Marrakech
228 reviews
2.7 mi away
Villa Amira et SPA
Villa Amira et SPA
#313 of 1,160 in Marrakech
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Amira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Amira

Address: 52, 23 Derb Benzina - La Kasbah | Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: £33 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Amira 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Amira is composed of 7 beautiful individually decorated rooms blending the best of east and west. Only a short walk away from the Jemma El Fna square and easily accessible by car the Amira is perfectly placed to avoid the stress of the center while being close enough to stroll in when you desire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Riad Amira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Amira Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing