We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The calm amongst the chaos!”
Review of Riad Jonan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Jonan
Ranked #72 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The calm amongst the chaos!”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I couldn't recommend this place enough. Situated in the Kasbah and only a few minutes walk from the main centre and souks, this Riad is a haven. Once inside it is so peaceful and relaxing it is dificult to imagine your in a bustling medina. The staff are quite exeptional and can't do enough for you without being overbearing. Everything from coffee on the roof terrace to organising day trips to the Atlas Mountains nothing was too much trouble. All this adds up to a memorable stay in Marrakech.

Room Tip: would recommend the extra to upgrade room type, well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    104
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
74
381
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandlers Ford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Riad Jonen is amazing, spectacular and wonderful. The Staff, Hussain, Hassain, Abdul & Said cannot do enough to make your stay the best it possibly can be. From cooking to arranging excursions nothing is ever too much trouble.
Located in The Kasbah it is within easy walking distance of the main square and other attractions
We cannot recommend this Raid enough and you would be mad not to book.

Barbara & Ian Boshier .

Room Tip: We booked Zagora, it was fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBoshier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newark on trent
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

In Marrakech over Christmas for a few days staying at this excellent Riad. Tthe atmosphere was calm and the rooms clean and attractive. The staff were attentive and always keen to help and happy toarrange trips .

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Just got back from Marrakech. My family and I stayed at the Riad Jonan. The staff were wonderful and the Riad's atmosphere was relaxing and extremely comfortable. Food was delicious and nothing was too much trouble for the hotel staff. I would certainly visit again and would recommend it highly to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

Loved our stay here, great Riad, comfortable, with great service from team.

Great things - service everyone was fantastic, welcoming and helpful. Room was clean tidy and comfortable. Atmosphere relaxed and quiet.

Minor Niggles - brekfast was lovely but there for a week and not much choice, so got a bit bored with the choice.

All in all perfect base to explore wonderful city.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiddlemLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This Riad is top notch. The staff are always available and helpful and everyone speaks English (as well as French and Arabic). If you go, you MUST arrange to have one of the traditional evening meals. Ours was stupendous, the Tagine (I had chicken in orange sauce) was the best meal I had in two weeks in Morocco, and I had some really good meals! Great beds, roomy rooms, quiet, clean, just like being at home.

Room Tip: Deluxe room next to the dipping pool has added bonus of opening out to the open sky in winter. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

Riad Jonan was the perfect place to begin our Moroccan vacation. Marrakech is hectic, like they say; however, at Riad Jonan you are offered a blissful haven complete with cozy rooms, custom-tailored service, and the best concoction of mint tea in the country. As a couple, we don't have much more to add other than what the excellent reviews already mention. We didn't realize how good we had it until venturing to other riads throughout Morocco.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#53 of 500 in Marrakech
937 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riad Vert Marrakech
Riad Vert Marrakech
#47 of 500 in Marrakech
386 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#126 of 500 in Marrakech
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#64 of 500 in Marrakech
544 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#89 of 500 in Marrakech
538 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#57 of 500 in Marrakech
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Jonan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jonan

Property: Riad Jonan
Address: 35 Derb Bzou | Rue de la Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#50 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#61 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Jonan 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Jonan is a traditional house of Marrakesh recently renewed. It offers you all the comfort of a modern hotel in a sumptuous decor . You have the choice between 10 comfortable rooms complemented with hand made furniture from the craftsmen of the Medina. All rooms are en-suite and have heating and air-conditioning. Some have satellite television, English speaking channels and music system, a safe and a mini-bar. The breakfast is a delightful moment at Riad Jonan, and is usually served in the courtyard around the fountain or on the roof terrace. Our cook can prepare all kinds of delicious traditional Moroccan dishes (couscous, tajines, vegetable salads... ) All homemade with fresh products, or little snacks. Our staff, all English speaking, can help you in any situation and can advise you excursions and visits,and book them for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Jonan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Jonan Marrakech
Riad Jonan Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing