We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very comfortable riad in the centre of Marrakech”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Ranked #73 of 496 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very comfortable riad in the centre of Marrakech”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a very enjoyable stay at the Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers. It is a really lovely quiet and relaxing place to stay and yet is really close to the city centre.

The staff were exceptionally welcoming and went out of their way to be as helpful as possible. We required a wheat-free diet for which they cooked fresh corn bread on a daily basis. There was also free unlimited mint tea and oranges which were most welcome after a day in the medina.

We would highly recommend staying here to anyone visiting Marrakech who feels in need of a few creature comforts.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    25
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
33
125
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My wife and I are frequent travellers and never have we experience such pleasant and excellent service from the staff. Our heartfelt appreciation and thanks to Rashida who cooks wonderful and delicious dinners for us and Yousef who prepares and served us breakfast every morning. On one of the days where we had booked an early excursion outside Marrakech we have a pleasant surprise. Yousef had ensured that we are well taken care of and serves us breakfast even at 5.30am in the morning! This is truly a service from the heart.

The Riad is charming and very cosy. It is perfectly located and easily accessible to the new city as well as to the charming (and somewhat challenging) labyrinth of the souks in Medina.

Our stay in Marrakech would not have ended well with pleasant and fond memories if not for Jacques who had ensured our well being every day of our stay.

Thank you for the wonderful time in Marrakech.

Andrew & CY

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and returned to eat once more in the riad after we left as we enjoyed it so much.

The riad has a lovely personal touch - we were made to feel welcome and at home.

We had a spacious room which we enjoyed. Breakfast was ample and on the terrace. It was a fantastic way to start the day. The riad is generous with food portions and we were always more than satisfied after a meal.

We ate dinner twice in the riad and Malika's cooking is wonderful. We were treated to sumptuous Moroccan feasts. We'd particularly recommend the lamb tagine.

Thank you so much to the staff for making our stay so wonderful, we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vapp83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This Riad is in a great location in easy walking distance from all the main attractions. The meal we had on the evening of or arrival was fantastic (lamb tagine with apricots and walnuts) - recommended.
Host, Jacques, was very helpful.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vigo, España
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We went there from the 6th to the 9th of June, and we got upgraded for free. Breakfast was great on the roof terrace and the staff was superb. We even got a nice map and directions. Definitely a place to go and that I will recomend to anyone going to the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IriaRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had some lovely days in the riad. It is a very nice building, with beautifull rooms and a lovely terras. But the most important thing is the amazing team of people working there. They all made us feel like home and each of them were very cordial. We've enjoyed the great food, the tea moments, the chats with the staff...in a word: we loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lies C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
312 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in this nice Riad. Great location, friendly staff and pretty clean room. Nevertheless, price (90€/night) was too high. Breakfast is really poor and the swimming pool is just a decorative one, with place enough for one person if you don't try to move yourself. Not a bad experience at all, a place to recommend for maybe 65€/night.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Fernando H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Bounouar
Riad Dar Bounouar
#97 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#74 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#34 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
1.1 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#80 of 496 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#72 of 496 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers

Property: Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Address: 79, Derb Derdouba | Bab Doukkala - Médina, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Phone Number:
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#53 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#72 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest house in the heart of the Medina of Marrakech, in the vibrant neighborhood of Bab Doukkala and easily accessible by taxi, nearby the fabulous Majorelle Gardens and 15 minutes away from the main square Jamaa el Fna. We invite you to enjoy the treasures of the Riad. All the Moroccan craftworks are represented: from the sculpted plaster ceilings, over the various colored tadelakts to the intricate zouak paintings and finely carved zelige. All of this will assure you an authentic and unforgettable experience. Upon your arrival, we will welcome you with the typical Moroccan tea and pastries. We will be available to answer all your questions and will assist you in discovering the real Marrakech. Our staff: Renaud, Malika, Rachida, Youssef and Brahim are at your disposal to make your stay an authentic and unforgettable experience. In the Riad everything is made available to make you feel relaxed: the refreshing splash basin after the frenzy souks, the sundeck chairs on the lush green terrace, the very comfortable couches and pergola, where you will enjoy your breakfasts and dinners, not to mention the different sitting area's, for reading your books or simply dreaming away... The perfect ingredients for a holiday, combining all the comfort with tasteful tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad La Terrasse Des Oliviers Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing